Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dee Prom Hotel

333/9 Bannakarn Road, T.Naimuang, Chaiyaphum City Center, Chaiyaphum, Thailand 36000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 74 reviews

29 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2016
Country/City
2
Disappointed with the hotel because it could be so much better. The buffet breakfast is catered into the hotel and it is cold when it arrives. There is plenty to eat, but, everything is cold and the staff do nothing to warm it up. This hotel is located in a city that geared toward the country folk and not the tourist. The entrance is an accident waiting to happen because of the plants that are watered and the ramp is wet during this time. There is a sewage smell coming from the toilet because like most small hotels in Thailand they do not use traditional plumbing techniques and the sewage gases back out into the guest rooms.
Report this review
Alastair M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Dee Prom Hotel

External aspect visually pleasing - the hall porter is a gem - staff friendly and polite
5
The room I occupied was very basic - toilet and shower to match - bed ok - TV impossible to find English language channels - breakfast mmmmm - cold fried eggs and toast - limited choice for Europeans - sausages from Hell!! But at the price not so bad I suppose. Best ask for a room without a dawn pigeon chorus. My room's balcony seemed to contain the entire mating population of Chaiyaphum.
Report this review
Andreas H. Couples Sweden, December 6, 2015
Nice hotel close to the city

Close to everything, nice rooms, helpful staff
7
We had a great stay at a deluxe room at Dee Prom. The room was big and had all the stuff we needed as a fridge, TV, bath tub and even a speaker system! The staff was very helpful with our requests. Will stay there again for sure.
Report this review
Andreas H. Couples Sweden, December 6, 2015
Good spacious rooms with great location
5
We had a nice stay at Dee Prom. What we liked the most was the really good location with smaller Thai restaurants near by. The breakfast was OK although the small English breakfast part of it could have been warm. Our room was spacious and had a nice sound system.
Report this review
Mehmet Y. Solo travelers Sweden, December 6, 2015
Friendly stafff, large rooms, not very clean

Friendly staff, large rooms
5
Staff was friendly but spoke almost no english. The rooms was large but poorly cleaned. Beds pretty hard. In my room there was a very anoying noice from rippling water from some of the rooms around. If you are just staying for a few days and only need somewhere to sleep at low price the hotel meets the requirements. But the cleaning need improvements!
Report this review
John D. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2015
We will stay at the dee prom again on our next vis

It's beautiful old world charm
8
I enjoyed my stay at the dee prom hotel
Report this review
Allan I. Couples China, October 24, 2015
In the centre of Chaiyaphum

Location, parking, price
7.7
Report this review
Eng C. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2015
Good Location

Clean, Fast WIFI, good location
7.7
It was ok
Report this review
Vasikaran K. Families with young children India, August 1, 2015
Breakfast not good. very limited.

Good location. Cheap.
6.7
Report this review
Eng C. Business travelers Singapore, April 28, 2015
Good location

Value for money,good location,clean
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 29 reviews Next page
Dee Prom Hotel ChaiyaphumDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - InteriorDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - LobbyDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - Guest RoomDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - InteriorDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - LobbyDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - GardenDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - GardenDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - InteriorDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - Guest RoomDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - Guest RoomDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - Guest RoomDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - Guest RoomDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - Guest RoomDee Prom Hotel Chaiyaphum - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08