or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deep Forest Garden Inn

Gabinete Road Bancao-Bancao, Jacana, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden with warm ambiance Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot Tub Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool Bar Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - View Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool view Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool bar open daily Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden view at night near Restaurant Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot Tub Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Open air restaurant view Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Surroundings Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Quiet and romantic garden setup Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Interior Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Queen Rooms balcony Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony Terrace Front of Queen Rooms
Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony facing the fishpond Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Fully air-conditioned 25 seats special occasion meeting place Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Lobby Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Lobby view Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1470 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1470)
Sort by:
Richard I. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2013
Superb!!!! Nice hotel for a super low price!!!

Nice Staff, very accomodating, nice cellar and fast internet connection.
8.7
Our Stay is great... Near to airport and peaceful place.
Marko S. Couples Australia, July 15, 2013
Good value for money

Cheap food and drinks, airport transfer, internal travel agency
7.3
Even though entrance was in a shanty style street, once inside it was quite pleasant. No air-con in the lobby. The only alcoholic welcome drinks are beer. Rooms are large and satisfactory with some signs of wear in places, however easily overlooked. TV had plenty to offer. Travel agency had all inclusive packages for activities and were quite helpful. Even though the prices were inflated they included all transfers (air con vans) and lunch too. Hiring scooters came at a 100p premium, but were also worth it because they were delivered to the inn and drop off was at the inn as well saving time and effort. Drinks and food could be ordered any time from the menu with no service charge to be brought to your room. The pool was lovely - entirely heated and there was a pool bar. Pool bar opens at 2pm however at 3:30pm there was no-one there. You had to look closely to see that there is a sign saying to call if unattended. 5mins later we find the phone to call them. Eventually someone comes and opens the bar and switches all the pool lights on as it was getting dark. It looked awesome. We order dinner and cocktails. They all arrive but we are told no food at the pool bar. Lack of seating at the pool made dinner somewhat difficult because we were two couples so one had to eat while the other swam and then swap. No big deal however the tables were poolside so we had to lift our plates up to eat properly. During our stay the power went out 4 times. It was fixed very quickly however it then took 5 mins for the TV to work again. Supposed free WiFi was non existent - attempted to connect on multiple days and never had it working. Upon check out - we settled the bill but shortly after a staff member came to reception with a stained towel. My partner had her hair done so it appeared to have come off into the towel. They requested an extra 150p to replace it which seemed fair. All in all the little things could have been better but the stay was actually pleasant.
Cherry A. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2013
Relaxing

Nice place
9.3
It was such a nice and relaxing stay in the hotel. We love the pool bar and the wine cellar.
Laurice B. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2013
felt quite good staying in this hotel..

Jacuzzi/pool.. room.. staff..
7.3
In our 4 days stay there, we were not able to have internet connection at all,. nonetheless, it was still a very good hotel and we will surely patronize this establishment..
Elizur C. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2013
Nonchalant.No hotel-initiated activities

I can only think of one: quiet place
7
This was my 3rd visit to PP. But this time it was a little bit laid-back. The in-house tour arranger could help with your tours..but only if you had a longer period of stay to spare. While they had a number of WIFI connections you could see posted in your room - not one works! Easy communication with the outside world comes to a halt at the hotel. The WIFI interconnectivity needs improvement as it is awfully bad even in their so-called public areas! TV reception at the room was so bad, continued viewing will only hurt your eyes, as the pile of garbage one can view from the balcony! Also, it would be a come-on (as other hotels in other places have it!)if some in-house initiatives are worked out for guests to come bond together..and this will certainly bring "life" in the hotel. But I can tip-off my hat to the hotel staff who were indeed attentive(though unforgiving when you request for even a short extension of time to check-out. While I can recommend this hotel to friends...I will however explore other places next time!
Nicolas L. Couples Canada, July 10, 2013
You get a lot more than what you pay for

Great environnement, large rooms, nice ambiance
9
They pick you up from the airport and then everything goes smoothly. They have on place tour reservation service. Their restaurant is a bit expensive by philipino standards, but cheap for american or european standards. It has a good variety of food, but its a bit limited in terms of philipino offerings. The pool is nice. But the most noticeable thing about this hotel is the ambiance, how you feel surrounded by nature and not so close to the airport. You do not hear cars, vans, tricycle, but instead birds and a bit of music if you are near the pool. The room itself is very big, even more so when you think of the price charged for it. You get all the services, wifi, cable TV, hot water, pool, etc. for a very affordable price. On top of that, I'd add that the staff was always very friendly and helpful.
John W. Couples Australia, July 5, 2013
Very nice stay.. really enjoyed

DESIGN, food, Staff
9
Very nice design of the hotel and swimming pool, Great international menu with delecious home made tarts. thanks for a great stay =]
Noel D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 5, 2013
None

None one none none
5.3
None one none none none none none none none none nonrnonr nonr nonr none
Mary G. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2013
The Place is cool

The wine cellar is great
8
Airport pickup is available which is good. We had a great stay in the hotel and the wine cellar is really lovely. It was a clean place.
Arlene E. Families with young children Philippines, July 1, 2013
Hotel is Stunning, Superb in Service, Magnificent!

Nature View, Friendly Staff, Welcome Drinks at Wine Bar
8.7
It's really amazing that there is a hotel built in a hidden place which make us feel very close to nature. My kid loves the animals statue placed at the hallway and animals surrounded at the pool area, he even expressed his own words when he saw the place as "Oh, My G!". We were given a very accommodating welcome by their staff, and the room given to us is soooo stunning, I really loved the forest concept of the room. The pool is friendly to kids and love the jacuzzi. My husband loved the food we've dine during our last night at the hotel, and we would definitely come back at this hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden ambianceDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden with warm ambiance Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool Bar Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ViewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool viewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool bar open dailyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden view at night near RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Open air restaurant viewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Quiet and romantic garden setupDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - InteriorDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Queen Rooms balconyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony Terrace Front of Queen RoomsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony facing the fishpondDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Fully air-conditioned 25 seats special occasion meeting placeDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - LobbyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Lobby viewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - All rooms overlooking the GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Evening warm ambiance inside all roomsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Junior Family Room for 5 PersonsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Guest Room FacilitiesDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden view from all roomsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - BathroomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - BathroomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Family Room Toilet and BathDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Comfortable and beautiful designed toiletsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - View of outdoor table in the gardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Secret GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Unique giant chess game in the poolDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Night ambiance in Deep forest gardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - VillaDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - BathroomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wide choices of International winesDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant in the gardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool Bar and Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant viewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Romantic Corner - Arranged for Private Garden Dinner for 2 PersonsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant view from lobbyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Travel agencyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - LobbyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Travel agent partner and small business centerDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Special place for Special occasions birthday and otherDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Fishpond Koi facing some of the roomsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco terrace Restaurant serving International cuisineDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine CellarDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Outdoor restaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Gaming Room - DartsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Air condition at Billiard RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir shop t-ShirtsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - T-shirts special ordersDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - T-shirt souvenirsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Dine with styleDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine cellar collectionDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function room buffet areaDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine cellarDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function room for 50 personsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function room  and buffet areaDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function roomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Airview of Deep Forest Garden ResortDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ViewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Hotel entrance at nightDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Parking area entranceDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Deep Forest Garden Inn, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3C06