or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deep Forest Garden Inn

Gabinete Road Bancao-Bancao, Jacana, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden with warm ambiance Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot Tub Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool view Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool bar open daily Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot Tub Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Open air restaurant view Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Quiet and romantic garden setup Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Queen Rooms balcony Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony facing the fishpond Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - All rooms overlooking the Garden Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Evening warm ambiance inside all rooms Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden view from all rooms Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Secret Garden Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Villa Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom
Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant in the garden Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool Bar and Hot Tub Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Romantic Corner - Arranged for Private Garden Dinner for 2 Persons Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant view from lobby Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Travel agent partner and small business center Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Food and Beverages Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Fishpond Koi facing some of the rooms Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Terrace Restaurant Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Terrace restaurant Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Gaming Room - Darts Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Air condition at Billiard Room Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir shop t-Shirts
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1597 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1597)
Sort by:
Lilia L. Families with older children Philippines, August 7, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the Deep Forest Garden Inn.

Beautiful garden and nice swimming pools, very artistict wood carvings.
8
Very pleasant, beautiful environments. I am happy I chose the Deep forest Garden Inn, I like to go back someday.
Melissa M. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel and would stay again

Pool and all day dining
9
We loved our stay at this hotel. If you have the chance to speak to the owner Jean you will appreciate the uniqueness of it's location and design. We would definitely stay here again. The queen size pool side room we stayed in was large, bed was comfortable and had everything you needed except a dining table (would be good if they did as it seemed silly to offer room service but no where to eat in your room). The swim up pool bar would be exceptional if only the cocktails were made at the bar. Instead they are made at the other bar (I think) and seems to take forever. To me part of the experience of a swim up pool bar is having the drinks made in front of you and not waiting 20 mins to come from elsewhere. Thumbs up to the lovely person on duty at the swim up pool bar on Monday 5 August in the arvo. Will try and send some Tim Tams to you. Staff are very attentive, however we were let down on the Sunday morning when I needed some clothes laundered (I packed too light) and was told I wouldnt get my laundry back till the following afternoon (2 whole days). We weren't offered any alternatives in town. Managed to find a wonderful laundry on Rizal Avenue called Stripes (green and white striped banner) located just under the wooden "Welcome to Puerto Princesa" sign about 100metres from Tiki Resto Bar - and they laundered my washing for 165 pesos which is the minimum cost for 3kg of washing. I only had 1.5kg but paid 200 pesos as it is still very very cheap and I had my laundry back by 2pm that day for collection and only quarter of the price and time the hotel could do it. Food is wonderful but you definitely pay 25-50% more for the convenience of eating at the hotel which is the same at every other hotel you stay at.
Koristine G. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2013
Fantastic

comfotable room, nice design, clean room
9
Great place to spend your vacation in Palawan. Very relaxing and cozy ambiance.
Lualhati L. Groups Philippines, August 3, 2013
Don't rush, just relax and enjoy...

great hotel with friendly staff, big room & bathroom and lovely pool with bar...
9
It was a very relaxing vacation because the moment i enter the hotel i felt the tranquility of the place...best for travelers who want to just relax and contemplate after so many months of busy life routine work work work, it'completely the opposite relax relax relax...i love the place as if the time stand still,no rush hour...thanks a lot agoda.
Simon O. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
An excellent place for a relaxing vacation.

The swimming pool bar, the excellent staff and the delicious food!
9.3
It was great! A superb hotel with all the facilities you need. The best part would have to be the swim-up bar, there's nothing like sitting in a pool and drinking cocktails. The other excellent feature was that they had a travel agent inside the hotel, so you could book all your tours without even leaving. The staff are very accommodating and do everything you ask of them in a speedy fashion. Truly, a great hotel for vacationers.
Mari F. Families with young children Philippines, August 1, 2013
Perfect for Family

Pool, Fast Internet Connection & Friendly Staff
8.7
Even though when we arrived at the hotel it was raining, it was great because the hotel staff was very accommodating & friendly. The room was clean with nice design and with fast internet.
Monica G. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
lovely and increadible.

the room was nice and big. the staff are helpful and easy access to public transport
9.7
my 3 day stay with my partner was very lovely. the staff was friendly and the room was nice. although the aircon can sometimes be loud and noisy but aside that the room was perfect. the hotel was very helpful with first time traveler like us. tours can be booked through the hotel.
Mina C. Couples South Korea, August 1, 2013
Nice resting

Swimming pool, large bedroom, Airport shuttle survice
9
It was very nice! I was with my family; my parents, my husband and my younger sister. We all liked the hotel. Very quiet, kind staffs. My parents liked there, too.
Mari F. Families with young children Philippines, August 1, 2013
Happy

Pool, Friendly Staff, Fast Internet
8.7
That was super great! The staff are very friendly. The hotel is clean.
Florence J. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2013
Relax and Indulge

Pool, Wine, Restaturant
8
Everything looks nice in this resort hotel. Food taste really good and with very good selection. My fiance and I enjoyed the pool. We tried the jacuzzi too, but the water was cold, so we went back to the warm pool. The room looks nice with the decorations. Things I dont like.. Wifi is slow. The bed is too firm for me, I got backaches in the morning. My fiance experienced the same thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden ambianceDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden with warm ambiance Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool viewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool bar open dailyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Open air restaurant viewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Quiet and romantic garden setupDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Queen Rooms balconyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony facing the fishpondDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - All rooms overlooking the GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Evening warm ambiance inside all roomsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden view from all roomsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Secret GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - VillaDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - BathroomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant in the gardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool Bar and Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Romantic Corner - Arranged for Private Garden Dinner for 2 PersonsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant view from lobbyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Travel agent partner and small business centerDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Food and BeveragesDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Fishpond Koi facing some of the roomsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Terrace RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Terrace restaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Gaming Room - DartsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Air condition at Billiard RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir shop t-ShirtsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - T-shirts special ordersDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - T-shirt souvenirsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Dine with styleDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine cellar collectionDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function room buffet areaDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine cellarDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function room  and buffet areaDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function roomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Hotel entrance at nightDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Parking area entranceDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - EntranceDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine Cellar BarDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Setup for Honeymooner or anniversaryDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Public BathroomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - For special occasions up to 50 personDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ROOMS EXTERIOR AT NIGHTDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - FREE PARKING

Customer Reviews - Deep Forest Garden Inn, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3B04