Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deep Forest Garden Inn

Gabinete Road Bancao-Bancao, Jacana, Puerto Princesa Airport, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Queen Rooms balcony Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden with warm ambiance Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony facing the fishpond Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot Tub Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - All rooms overlooking the Garden Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool view Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool bar open daily Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Warm ambiance inside all rooms Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden view from all rooms Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot Tub Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Open air restaurant view Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Secret Garden Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony/Terrace Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Quiet and romantic garden setup Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom
Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant in the garden Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool Bar and Hot Tub Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Private Garden Dinner for 2 Persons Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant view from lobby Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Small business center Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Food and Beverages Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Fishpond Koi Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Terrace Restaurant Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Terrace restaurant Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Gaming Room - Darts Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Air condition at Billiard Room Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir shop t-Shirts
Area: Puerto Princesa Airport Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1685 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1685)
Sort by:
Mike M. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2015
Disappointed

The staff was very friendly.
5.3
I was disappointed. The pool and bar in the pool was a major reason for us choosing to return to Deep Forrest this time. Unfortunately, the pool did not look clean and I never went in for that reason. The staff did not have phone numbers for local dining places to call for delivery. I asked about a massage and they wanted to charge 500 pesos where the going rate in town was only 300. The TV in our room was so small you could hardly see it from the bed. I think the thing I was most disappointed with was the price of a cup of coffee, 90 pesos for one small cup. Overall, it seems the staff are trying to make things work. However, it appears that a number of executive decisions are not working. I don't think we will be returning.
Report this review
Irene M. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2015
Nature-ful

The warm swimming pool water, very warm staff & nature-ful
9.3
Report this review
Terje S. Groups Norway, August 13, 2015
Nice hotel with a pool near the airport

Spacy,clean rooms, the pool, quiet area
7
We came after many hours of travel, and it was faboulus then to jump in the pool. The hotel is really nice, clean and the rooms are spacy. In their restaurant you can choose to sit outside or inside where there is cold. The food was pricy, we tried two different dishes, one nice,the other boring and tasteless. Alternative to their resto is to take a tricycle tp PP, the ride takes 10 minutes aprox. The pool is open from 10 am to 10 pm, we liked the pool much. We should be picked up the next day for a trip to el nido, the van came early and when the driver asked the recieption, they told the driver we were not in the hotel Why did they tell that to the driver ? We stayed in the pool almost to check out time, and they should have no problems to see us in the camera at the pool. We had to make some calls, and we got a later van to el nido, than planned. Not a friendly behaviour from those working in the recieption. Maybe we will find another hotel in P.P. next time, but with a pool.
Report this review
Florencio J. Families with young children Philippines, August 8, 2015
Good place but not friendly staff

Very nice place
8.7
The place is very nice but many of the staff are not accommodating and not friendly.
Report this review
Dani B. Couples Spain, August 7, 2015
no good

the room
4.3
no good
Report this review
Josephine V. Families with older children United States of America, August 2, 2015
Satisfaction guarantee

Location , family friendly and cost .
8.3
It was a pleasant one for 7 of us, overall I highly recommend for whole family. The staff was very helpful when we had problem about our reservation . The environment setting was appealing that you are in a forest, so I would advice to bring mosquitoes repellant , coz there were lots of them!
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2015
Wow what a great place!

Comfortable large room, pool, friendly staff
8.3
What a nice surprise to find such an inexpensive hotel be so comfortable and nice! Pool (with swim-up bar) is great... on-site sari-sari store is well stocked, staff is sooo sweet and friendly! We found the food there to be a bit expensive, so we opted for renting a motorcycle and finding food in town. Make sure not to miss the Puerto Princesa BayWalk for a fun, fresh seafood experience with a party atmosphere! Small lobsters only 100PHP each! WOWOW!
Report this review
Michael D. Families with young children Philippines, July 17, 2015
So much potential... if only...

Spacious room.
5.3
It should have been better if... - the windows are reflective to allow curtains to be opened. The pool or garden view is a joke. Guests can't draw back the curtains lest they expose their whole room to the public view. - the pool opens by 6AM. Their pool opens by 10AM. Thus, if you have no day tours during your stay in Puerto Princesa feel free to wait. - they remove the statues inside the pool. These are safety hazards. - the food prices were a bit cheaper. It's better to just take the tricycle and head to Badjao or Kalui (better food, better prices). - the lighting is improved. Seems a little too dark. The first thing I asked when I arrived is if there is a no power. Staff said there is and turned on some lamps, yet it's still a bit dark. - they changed the paint colors of all areas and hire an interior decorator to recommend so. It's weird to see dark pink, and green paints (hand brushed manually to the concrete wall) in a dark setting. It just feels gloomy. You can have a deep forest setting that can still feel familiar. The ambiance is really not thought off through and through. The result is uninviting and weird. - their staff are more attentive. I tried to call them once through their mobile and inquired about something. My next calls went unanswered. - if room rates would be much cheaper. Deep Forest is farther than other hotels. Tricycles charge special rates (Php160 for return trip at night).
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Low class in every aspect

They cleaned the room everyday.
2
Way overpriced restaurant. Laundry is offered at by piece rate, about five times than any local place. Some employee stole three items from the top of the bags. Talked to owner about it, promised he'd investigate and get back to me- never happened. 3 and a half days without tv reception. Told owner that he should offer something for this necessary amenity. At least a meal, I offered. Yes, he agreed and texted back in forth with his employee to make sure that drinks nor dessert were included. So cheese bread, rice, and pesto pasta- and all bad. They jam their own overpriced drinks in the refrigerator so that there's no room if you want to cool off your own drinks. Menus of their food photos are glued to the wall under the tv. very low class. their trike drivers way overcharge for going into town and even more at night and when returning. horrible experience there all around.
Report this review
Geraldine M. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2015
Deep Forest Garden Inn
2.3
It was the worst place ever. We stayed on the 2nd floor and you have to passed by their stairs that smells, the bathroom has the same smell too. Their staff needs training about customer service. We're never coming back!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden ambianceDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Queen Rooms balconyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden with warm ambiance Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony facing the fishpondDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - All rooms overlooking the GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool viewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool bar open dailyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Warm ambiance inside all roomsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden view from all roomsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Garden Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Open air restaurant viewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Secret GardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Balcony/TerraceDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Quiet and romantic garden setupDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - BathroomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant in the gardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Pool Bar and Hot TubDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Private Garden Dinner for 2 PersonsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al fresco restaurant view from lobbyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Small business centerDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Food and BeveragesDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Fishpond KoiDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Terrace RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Terrace restaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Gaming Room - DartsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Air condition at Billiard RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Souvenir shop t-ShirtsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - T-shirts special ordersDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - T-shirt souvenirsDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Dine with styleDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine cellar collectionDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function room buffet areaDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine cellarDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function room and buffet areaDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Function roomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Hotel entrance at nightDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Parking area entranceDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - EntranceDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine Cellar BarDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Wine Cellar BarDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Setup for HoneymoonerDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Public BathroomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - For special occasions up to 50 personDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Meeting RoomDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - ParkingDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - mini mart and souvenir shopDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - convenience store in the lobbyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - coffee shopDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - fish pondDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - al frescoDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - relax with natureDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - aircon room wine cellarDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - steak houseDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - corals Booties for rentDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City -  Snorkeling equipments for rentDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Bikes for rentDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Room garden tableDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Parking areaDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - 24 hours security guardDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Mini Shop in the LobbyDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Snorkeling Gears Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Al FrescoDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - bird view of Deep forest gardenDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - main hotel viewDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - available every dayDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Deep forestDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Asian cuisineDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - International cuisineDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Filipino fiesta dishDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Steak houseDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Asian specialtiesDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Steak houseDeep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Taxi available on call Deep Forest Garden Inn Puerto Princesa City - Airport transfer vehicle

Customer Reviews - Deep Forest Garden Inn, Puerto Princesa City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04