Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Robert W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
very pleasant stay
pools, breakfast, staff
very nice, all went smoothly. Tour operator out the front first 1 to the left outside the chemist/clinic is great and not overcharging like most, also does laundry 50THB per KG.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Rachel H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Gorgeous resort, excellent value for money
Beautiful resort, excellent value for money, helpful staff
We loved Deevana Patong Resort, we had a room with a private jacuzzi which was amazing. The room was large and nicely designed, with a large and comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful even if their English wasn't the best, and were able to book any tours we wanted to do. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. The only thing we were disappointed in was that there was a whole other part to the resort that we never knew existed until after we got home, so we were upset to have missed it. The resort is so large that a sort of overview or even tour upon arrival would be great.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Tan M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Fantastic
food, bed, clean washroom
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Hayden L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Great time
Pool,room, kingsize bed
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Chee L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
great hotel with lovely pool
nice swimming pool and warm service
it was a nice stay at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. the most attentive service from this resort is they can prepare a room for you to shower even though after you check out from your stay!
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Siew Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Rest and relax
Rooms are spacious. Private jacuzzi,. Friendly staff
We booked a room with private jacuzzi. However, the water was always freezing cold, hence, not much useful. However, my children are very happy with the swimming pools. Staff are very helpful and friendly. But sadly, they are very careless in arranging pick up transport and we are left stranded in the street for nearly an hour. Finally, managed to get a tuk tuk back. But, we are happy to give this hotel a good rating because, they apologies for their overlook and offer us a free hotel transfer.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

brian R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in June 2013
The hotel was more than we expected,
Location, close to shopping and dining, friendly staff great pools, good breakfast
The hotel and location was the best, we have stayed in patong 3 times now and we would certainly stay here again, you can walk to the shopping district and Bangla rd and there are many restaurants to choose from, great for sleeping as there is no noise from the main steet, with no passing traffic as the hotel is at the end of a dead end street, there is no risk choosing this hotel for your stay, you will not be dissapointed
Reviewed June 25, 2013

LIEW C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Clean resort with friendly staff
The room is clean and comfortable. Swimming pool is big enough for a group with other customer. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Tan N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
had a great stay
rest and swimming
Overall I like this resort, will stay there again. Very reasonable price for a large room with king size bed. the bed is comfortable but the toilet equipment have to be replace as some of the thing goes rusty.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Tan N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Had fun although fall sick
swimming and comfortable bed
the bed is king size and extremely comfortable, but it actually have a 10 to 15 mins walking distance to the beach. I advise you guys not to take the seafood stall beside the road, 5 out of 6 of us got food poisoning and suffered bad diarreahea and vomit. Maybe we bad luck dinning in a dirty seafood stall. overall it was great to stay there.
Reviewed June 18, 2013