My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1903 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1903)
Sort by:
Sai P. Couples India, May 25, 2012
Commitment towards Customer Service is missing !!

Not happy
5
Devana Patong proved to be a mediocre hotel .Although placed almost in a convenient location with shopping centres and eat outs comfortably in reach; we did not thoroughly enjoy our stay here. Our first impression blanked out as we were not welcomed warmly as in the other hotels. We reached this hotel by 12:30 PM and were made to wait for an hour for the room to be arranged. This was inspite of the pre booking we had done. Meanwhile the lady in the reception was not all that very friendly .There are some places where you get warmth or importance being the customer /client. But in here both were missing .We were just a piece of duty !. Although they seem to be not happy that we booked through agoda.com or may be any other online portal! After being walked into the room, we were put off immediately with the make of the room. The room was very neat .however the room just gave us a feeling of being in a lodging house rather than being in a hotel and particularly didn’t feel the privacy comfort factor. Curtains in pool side cottages were so normal that it did not give us enough privacy. When we travel with family, we do consider privacy factor a priority. As soon as we stepped into the room the power shut went down and Air conditioning stopped working. We had to call the duty manager to check upon it and get the room changed, happy that they honoured that request without struggle. One day after returning back from our tour we noticed that the towels placed for change have not been removed or replaced, after being agitated we complained to the manager on duty and yet there was no response. They had to place 2 bottles of water every day in the room. However this was not getting done every day. We need to constantly call and ask for these bottles. There were cats all over the place in the hotel, even in the dining area. Overall not a place worth for the money paid ! We would defiantly not choose this place on our next visit to Phuket .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket is a great place to visit. Beach especially.
Harish P. Families with young children India, May 23, 2012
excellent location

huge grounds and 5 mins walking from the beach
7.3
for its location on patong beach, the hotel has big grounds and lovely swimming pools. we stayed at the new spa wing overlooking the pool. much better than the garden wing. rooms are well furnished and relatively spacious.we found the hotel quiet and peaceful. stayed for 4 nights and every morning the buffet breakfast menu was the same. disappointing. the residence rooms are much better than what is shown in the photograph. the residence wing also has its own pool. for the price it is a bargain. would stay again, but if i travel to phuket again i would stay at karon beach.
Shopping Tip: shop at bangkok, much cheaper. found the shop owners at phuket very rude.
Xuemei Z. Families with young children China, May 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice
7.7
nice hotel, good breakfast. far from the supermaket and the bunch
Hotel Feature Tip: nice
Philippe C. Solo travelers France, May 16, 2012
hotel with 3 pools - fitness - spa .... but..

the equipments
6.3
nice hotel, a little bit expensive in hot season. the equipments are nice, but many rooms are in dependencies, (too small room for the price). the wifi acces is now very important for many peoples and this hotel is in late on this point( some computers in the entrance, with noise, wind, mosquitos....) some wifi acces points but bad coverage. my principal interrest of this hotel is the equipments (3 pools, fitness, spa, etc..)
Adil V. Couples Pakistan, May 16, 2012
Amazing experience with beautiful atmosphete

Location, ambiance
8
We stayed there for 4 days on our honeymoon and I would say our stay at Deewana Patong made our honeymoon a perfect one. The gardens, poolside and aroma was refreshing.
Erica B. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2012
Great stay

Relaxing
9.3
Hotel and service was nice.. Delectable breakfast.. Our stat was great!
Andrea B. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Nothing Special

Walking distance to town
5
Rooms were okay but had loud air conditioning units and fridges which together with other guests made it hard to get a good nights sleep. I had booked two room which for whatever reason totally confused staff and caused silly issues daily. Spa was very very very disappointing!
Bindy L. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
Lovely room and pool, close to everything

We had a private pool, didn't use it but the room was in a great spot
8
The mini pool was tiny and the spa jets didn't work but the main pool was amazing and right next to our room so we didn't have far to walk at all. The staff at the bar were lovely and the pool side food was great.
Katie D. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Second Visit Even Better than the First

Cleanliness, location in Patong for beach & town, Friendly Staff, good sized rooms
9.7
stayed at deevana in 2010, this was a return visit for my 50th. 6 family members had 3 rooms in various locations within the deevana resort. had a fantastic time, hotel once again brilliant the staff were fantastic and the hotel is in a wonderful location being perfect for access to/from beach & town. we all thoroughly enjoyed our time again at deevana. would certainly recommend hotel when visting phuket, we will be returning one day soon!
Charles B. Couples New Zealand, May 4, 2012
ok location with small rooms

Main entrance and pools were great
4
unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay. the garden rooms were more like a motel room in nz, and very basic. the staff were generally not very friendly. the rules were strict and one could think that you were in a prison environment. we stayed at other hotels in phuket and loved them. unfortunately we will not be going back to deevana. on the positive side, the breakfasts were great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa PhuketDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony Cafe and RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony Cafe and RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony Cafe and RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01