Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2146 reviews

1133 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2146)
Sort by:
Nancy J. Couples Australia, February 8, 2012
friendly staff and good service

the pool was nice and the shops were five minutes away
7
we enjoyed our stay at the Deevana the rooms were clean and the breakfast good, the mossies were annoying but the hotel sprayed them and kept them under control it was good value for money even though there were a few minor problems next time we stay there it would be good if we could have a late check out it becomes a very long day when you have to catch connecting flights and wait in hotel lobbies to
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the travel shops outside the hotel you get some good to all the tours
Report this review
Eileen Y. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2012
Great location great staff big room

Great location great staff big room
10
I booked the hotel for my birthday and travelled with my boyfriend and I emailed the staff regarding transport issues as I have not been to Phuket before that and the staff is very nice to email me back promptly in good english and arranged for a airport transfer, which are the mini buses. Its around $30 singapore dollars per car way. Its your own private airport transfer so nobody will share with you, which is good if you want privacy or lone time with your love one. Its for a whole mini bus so its more worth it if your travelling in a group. I've also emailed the staff to mention that its for my birthday and ask if there's any additional services. They upgraded my booking to a suite on the 2nd level upon arrival, which made my day. The spa wing is not exactly private or enclosed so people still can see you and its just beside the pool. The hotel manager even brought us to the rooms to see and choose the one we like best between the 2 options. The spa wing room is spacious but the suite is a lot more spacious with a big balcony so big that i think i can throw a party in there. Really sweet parts for couples, the rooms towels have been folded into shapes of swans and cute little rabbits. Later at night, the staff surprised me with a knock on the door, and brought me a cake and a fruit basket! Shopping is convenient as its just around 15 - 20 mins walk away to the shopping mall. Its also very convenient to get to the street where all the night scenes are happening. Overall it was a very well enjoyed trip!
Report this review
Vikas M. Families with young children India, January 31, 2012
Nice Hotel and location

Nice, quite, calm hotel with so 2-3 adult swimming pools and 1 baby swimming pool.
7.3
We had a three night stay at Deevana. Overall I rate it as good. Pros: Location good in the sense awway from maddening crowd. 5 mins walk to beach and 15 mins walk to Junceylon and bangla road. Cons: I was surprised to know that: 1. The hotel does nt give tooth paste/brushes complimentary and so bring them on their own or prepare to buy from them. 2. They do nt give you iron for ironing your clothes. 3. They do nt give you a good room service. In my case we had an infant with us and wanted our own can of milk to be boiled. They said that I have to come to the kitchen and ask the chef/guy there to do so. Its not they will support since the milk is not bought from them. 4. Lot of mosquitoes so come with the mosquito repellant. Though they claim that before checkin as well as as part of daily room cleaning they spray for mosquitoes there are still enough mosquitos to snatch off your sleep at night. Overall I still do nt consider these as big things since I was aware of these and so came prepared. I still appreciate the stay over there a lot and that it gave me all the facilities and features that a 4 star hotel gives me.
Restaurant Tip: Eat near the patong beach. Cheap food and great price.
Report this review
Rong W. Groups China, January 31, 2012
good location & large room

away from noise, nice breakfast
8
a little bit far to the shopping mall and beach. nice breakfast. free bus to Phuket town. Cons: hot water is not steady. no free wifi access.
Report this review
Linbo L. Couples China, January 30, 2012
Not as good as it was before

Pool, location
6.3
this is the second time we stayed in deevana, but our experience is not as good as the first time. the hotel is so crowded now and we had to wait for quite a long time to check-in. lots of guests were waiting at the lobby and it was quite dis-order. the room (superior spa wing) they gave to us is facing the restaurant, while other superior spa wing rooms are facing the pool. we requested to change the room, but they responded that all rooms were booked. the furnitures and facilities in the room are still ok, and the pool is quite nice. but, we will consider other hotels if we go to phuket again.
Report this review
Timothy W. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2012
Good Location but poor overall service

Location
4.3
The location is good and it is about 15mins walk to the beach. I stayed for 4 nights in the deluxe spa with a pool view and i found the housekeeping to be relatively poor with bedsheets not changed and toilet not cleaned properly. The cafe for breakfast is another sore point as they are filled relatively to the brim and poor in receiving guests and bringing them to the table. You will be asked to wait for more than 30mins and yet some guest might just sit in without quening. The free shuttle service turns out to be another obligated add on tour when we were at Phuket Town. The tuk tuk we hired took us to a tourist seafood restaurant where the staff demands to be tipped even though the food took 45mins to arrived and the waitering service leaves alot to be desired. Instead of dropping us off to wander around the town, we were drove to 2 spots on pearl selling and some medicated shop which apparently have some vested interests with the tuk tuk driver. Mind you this tuk tuk driver actually boarded the hotel bus midway when we were going to the town. At the reception, where we asked for a small piece of cake on display as there were no one around at about 7pm, we were shocked to be told that a 1 day reservation is needed to purchase that cake without offering alternatives. There were more but i can say that throughout the stay, not one staff had a smile on their face except for the security post guard and the pan cake lady outside the gate. If you are going there for a stop over and does not mind the service, then go for it. If not, i think with the price, you could get a better offer elsewhere.
Report this review
Cheng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 22, 2012
Nice hotel, good service

Large Pool, Very Clean..
9.7
we stayed for 2nights, hotel provided us with free room upgrade to superior room + connecting to kids room, and more exciting the room facing pool...very nice scenery. surely will come back & stayed at deevana patong resort & spa. we are very satisfied the service, cleanness & staff courtesy
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2012
Relaxed but remote hotel

spacious room
5.7
Located in northern end of Patong Beach, which means it is far away from Jungcelon Mall. It is quiet and staffs are nice. However the hot water in bathroom is not steady. The wifi cannot be accessed.
Report this review
Caglar K. Solo travelers Turkey, January 19, 2012
great location great rooms

good looking
7.7
worth money you pay, service is great but no gym could have been better but its a nice place. what you see in the photos is what you gona get. location also could be better, didnt taste the food so cant say anything to that. but staff was very friendly so thats the one great part of this place.
Report this review
Sandhu D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2012
Lovely hotel but the service is fair

The wifi service was good
6.7
the place is cozy the room was clean but if can upgrade the tv will be much better the pool area was chilling out overall is very nice.
Restaurant Tip: So many nice dinning place near by
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1133 reviews Next page
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Dalah RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Food & DrinksDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai MassageDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - In-roomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RelaxingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04