Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Judith R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great atmosphere and tropical retreat
tropical pool area ...close to the beach
we had a great relaxing time...staff were fantastic...very helpfull...close to markets and beach
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stephen A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Pools
Romms Are Clean, Staff Are Friendly, Breakfast Is Great
My 2nd Visit At Deevana. Both Times i Enjoyed My Stay. The Rooms Are Spacious & Clean, The Staff Are Friendly & Always Make Your Stay Enjoyable.A Short Walk To Patong Beach & Bangla Road. Will Definetly Stay Again
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Frank N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good mid-prices hotel
Comfortable beds, clean, nice pools, well located
found the service to be excellent, the queen sized beds were very comfortable, good pools and good location for activities in patong. negatives - do not get two double beds. i stayed at the hotel more than once and the double beds are as hard rocks. food for breakfast is mostly tasteless although they do have some tasty dishes.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Robert M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
hotel from paradise
everything!!! especially the staff
there is heaven on earth. the deevana is a holiday in itself. i'm a regluar. a absolute must if you go to phuket
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Peter G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Excellent Room and Great Customer Service
Private Jacuzzi, Pool Bar . Close to Bangla Road
I would recommend this hotel to everyone - Check in and check out was very easy and great customer service from the reception always have a smile - Stayed in the deluxe Spa wing, Room was perfect and I would defiantly recommend this room as it has a private jacuzzi. - Food from the hotel was perfect and room serive was delicious Its about 10 - 15 minutes walk to the heart of patong and plenty of good bars that you can stop off on at the way excellent stay have nothing bad at all to say about this hotel
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Kathirvel M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Great hotel
nice stay
The hotel has great breakfast and room service.. very quiet and simple room.i enjoy the pool and the pool buffet at night.The price was resonable.You can hire a bike just beside the hotel and it is safe to leave your passport with them.And price is better than other shops..Only thing is that the pool outside my stay was down. The service was great.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Aboubakr Z. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel, but service wasn't as expected
big rooms, nice swimming pool, good food
The hotel was undergoing innovations when I stayed in Oct'11, so it wasn't the best service. I wished they would have informed me beforehand. The towels provided (both room & beach/pool towels) are old.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Yao N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice and relaxing hotel
very relaxing with a swimming pool in front
A bit far from the sea side but just outside the hotel, there are a lot of eating places and shopping stalls.... Hotel is nice and relaxing.... Food is ok and employees are friendly.....
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Aliriza G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel, nice experience!
Convenient and clean!
My friend and I stayed here recently and was better than any three stars in Australia. One mention which isn't clear that could have been an issue was I booked a SPA wing thinking it was a jaccuzi but should have been a "deluxe". We had intended to book a jacuzzi but ended up at the SPA wing (but no SPA)... it's just called that. Breakfast was lovely, buffet breakfast - definitely worth paying that little extra for it. Rooms were nice, clean and staff were accommodating. Internet we bought - $15 Aud for 10 hours. Cons: my experience of staff at shops restaurants and tour agencies have been negative overall, seems like their level of Customer service is nothing like home. As long as your direct with them.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

DIMITRIOS K. from Greece
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Wonderful hotel ,helpfull staff
Nice garden and swimming pool
the hotel is very nicely situated inside patong area, but even being like this as a guest you can enjoy quite and isolation from all the vivid and noisy markets and bars just a few hundred meters outside the entrance.i recomend it to anyone from families ,couples,lonely travellers because it is in walking distance from all the action and all the shopping malls and all these in a very affordable price
Reviewed November 04, 2011