Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

REGINALD L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
top accomadation
friendly service helpful
top class
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Ameya P. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good One ...
location , cleanliness and good staff
Enjoyed .. would recommend anyone for same.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Gargine W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
good quality hotel
shopping, bar, food
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Lap C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Gem hidden away in Patong
Cleaniness, nature theme, location
Deevana Resort exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect, away from the busy beach front and enough distance away from Bangla but not too far from it. The resort reminded me of Bali how its all green unlike some concrete like hotels. The price was really good on Agoda, definitely will book again for my next trip.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

tsz L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
poor
unhappy
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Mitchell H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Deevana Patong is the place to be!
The staff are helpful and always greet you with a warm welcome and a smile! The location is perfect, not too far from the action, but far enough to avoid it! And the atmosphere is tropical and homely!
I'm a return guest and i'll return time and time again! Always a pleasure at Deevana Patong! The staff are amazing, the facilities and atmosphere are incredible and make ou feel like you have your own slice of paradise. The location is perfect distance from the action! The food is great, oh that morning buffet gets me everytime! Extremely happy guest and will return time and time again! A++++!!!
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Abdulaziz A. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice place to stay
The hotel location was good a way from the loudly main patong beach road, the break fast was good as well however need more variety for musliems. Last thing that the hotel staff is friendly.
It was good stay and we enjoyed the place
Reviewed February 10, 2015

LAURI O. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in January 2015
The best in Patong
Breakfast , the park , the poolside .
Well , the snakes was little problem , but in that side , the cats were very good protectors . You allways look the cat , and you sure can now , is there somewere snakes or not . So , the cats were the best in the hotel . Ok , the breakfast was good also .
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Conrad A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
great just great
lovely staff great food rooms
Fine all ok
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Suzanne K. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Nice for Xmas break
Pool, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, food was good
Booked to stay over Xmas and found it quite pricey for what it was. Room was small and right behind kitchen so was woken up early every day when they were preparing breakfast. As they have a tropical garden with lots of trees and plants there were a lot of mosquitoes and bugs around so we requested for room to be sprayed by housekeeping ( they leave the doors wide open when in room!?!) Cleanliness of room was inconsistent daily ( a light sweep is not enough when you have bug stains all over the tiled floors!!). Otherwise we enjoyed the pool, breakfast had lots of variety, restaurant's food was nice, staff were helpful and friendly, the overall atmosphere of the hotel was relaxed and inviting. Location was good, didn't use free shuttle options to beach/mall as we like walking but thought it was really good of hotel to provide. Hotel provided free beach mat and bag and towels, even large umbrellas which was nice. We would definitely recommend and may stay again if we ever return.
Reviewed January 24, 2015