or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Cafe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2004 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2004)
Sort by:
Dongdong L. Couples China, August 30, 2010
4 nights stay at Deevana Deluxe spa wing room

The rooms are clean, spa wing room got a good view of the swimimng pool, quiet, good breakfast
8.3
I was quite happy during the 4 days of stay at Deevana, the room is clean and quite, they got a clean swimming pool, their breakfast is good.The location of Deevana is not very near to the beach and the central streets, but still acceptable. The Deluxe spa wing rooms we stayed are quite nice,
Xze Z. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2010
Deevana Patong

Spacious, Clean, Far from noise, Polite staff
7.7
This resort is spacious compared to many other resorts on Patong, the pick up and drop off for trip were made much easier in that way. Also far away from the noise during the night, we really had good sleep throughout the nights. Room and toilet are very clean as well, cleaner will drop by to make the room and change the towels everyday. They have place to hang the wet clothes too which is really good. Only a few bad point which is the distance towards the main beach and the superior rooms are not attached with the private pool as stated in the hotel facilities. We only got to know this when we reach on that day, the one with pool is deluxe room located at ground floor. I stayed at the 3rd floor which is not convenient for elderly and children and was quite tiring for us as well after a long day outside. After all everything was considered good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the night market every Saturday and Sunday at Phuket Town. White water rafting at Phanga Island and Phi Phi trip are places definitely to visit.
Pang B. Groups Singapore, August 29, 2010
Never again!

Ambience and interior of the hotel, cleanliness of the room
5
We arrived at Deevana with high expectations due to the good reviews, but sadly, we were greatly disappointed. Firstly, the hotel was inflexible with its policy of allowing an extra person to stay in the room (we had booked a room for 2, but a third friend decided to join us in the end). Deevana charged us an extra 500Baht per night for an extra person with an extra bed. We expressed that we did not require an extra bed and tried to ask for a lower charge but to no avail. The resorts we stayed in subsequently in Krabi and Koh Phi Phi were much more flexible with their policies, unlike Deevana. It would have been fine if that was the only issue, but our bad experience didn't end here! When we checked out at the end of our stay, their staff demanded that we pay up the price of 2 glasses which they insisted were missing from the room we stayed in (as if we would want to take their glasses to remind us of our "wonderful" experience)! After we explained that we saw the glasses in the bathroom before we left, their staff did another check and the glasses were indeed there. Throughout this whole issue, no apologies were made to us by Deevana's staff. The nice ambience and environment at Deevana could not make up for the dismal service that we received there.
Mohamad N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2010
will come again here for sure

courtesy of the staff
8
I stayed here for 4 days, after upgrading my room from standard garden wings to spa wings
Restaurant Tip: for muslim people, do ask whether the food served at the restaurant is halal, and the locals/staff of the restaurant are very honest, they will tell u if it is halal...
Julie-Anne L. Groups Australia, August 28, 2010
great hotel

your own spa
7.7
it was a good hotel close to every thing,it was good to have breakfast for free,it was a good varity of food
Asif B. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2010
nice hotel

staff, location ok, very clean
8.3
Would definatley stay here again, staff very helpful and polite. little bit o a walk from the beach but managable by foot or tut tut
Timothy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2010
Great Place

Staff and location
8
Have already submitted a review, but just to re iterate..this place is great
Gregory D. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2010
Greaty stay on the whole

The room, the pool, the staff
9
Great stay on the whole. Went during the rainy season (late August), which made our stay less than ideal, but that was out of the hotel's hands. It made our personal pool rather useless, though, (deluxe spa room) because it was "cold" (for Thailand) and rainy most days. I've heard that the spa wing is a big upgrade from garden wing, and I had no complaints there. Gym was old, small, and smelly. But I wasn't expecting much. Large pool was excellent. Breakfast buffet was great. Location was decent, although it was a bit removed from the beach and the bars for my like (10 min walk to the beach and a 20 min walk to Soi Bangla). I realize, though, that others might prefer a small buffer from the madness.
Philip A. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2010
Patong stop over

Close to night life, but secluded enough and quiet
7.3
We stayed here for a night before going to the islands and it was a very convenient location in Patong to go to the beach as well as explore the night-life and even do some shopping. The hotel is spacious and clean and staff very friendly. Room was spotless and spacious and looked over beautifully kept garden. It was quiet and we weren't disturbed by other guests. The pool area we found noisy with some guests blaring music from their rooms, so we were glad that we hadnt spent more to stay in that section of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you're thinking of getting new glasses, there are loads of opticioans that have a great selection of frames and can test your eyes and have your glasses ready the next day mostly! Amazing prices and excellent service! I got two pairs for less than the price of one in London. I went to Top Charoen, but most of the other optomitrists I went into, were super helpful and offered very good prices and service.
Laikeng C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2010
Very comfortable and bduget hotel

The hotel is very clean, I felt so peacefull and harmony when I entered to the hotel. It is a very Enlish style buiding and the garden is decorated nice,the plants is imperessed. I never thought that with a very low price, could stay at a so comfortable hotel. I will let all my friends and relatives know about the hotel.
8
The hotel is very impressed, with a budgeted price I never thought that it could let me had such a rest and relax holiday in Phuket Island. The service of the hotel is good, the staff are friendly and nice. I stay at the hotel with a peacefull mind and enjoy with full of harmonies. I will recomend it to all my friends and relatives. If any chance I come to Phuket Island again, I will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Food & DrinksDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai MassageDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - In-roomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RelaxingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness room

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04