or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1956 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1956)
Sort by:
Kishor P. Solo travelers India, May 22, 2010
value for money

Swimming Pools, location and staff.
8
The hotel is in a quieter location still within walk-able distance from Bangla road and Patong beach - the hot spots of Phuket. The garden rooms facing the pool are real value for money. The staffs are nice and speak manageable English. They have a nice sumptuous sea foods buffet dinner on Fri . The hotel is flexible on check out time on off seasons
Ashlee K. Couples Australia, May 21, 2010
Deevana - Lovely People

Friendly Staff Clean Rooms Fresh Towels (pool towel + bath towel)
8
We stayed in Deevana in May, we had previously stayed there before and came back for the cleanliness of the rooms and the people really made you feel at home. The pool bar gives a happy hour buy one get one free from 4- 5pm every day.. There are two pools both are clean and nice/clear. The spa wing w/ jaquzzi is nice but sometimes the water has a greeny/yellow tinge.. and there isn't much privacy. The pools close at 8pmish so it is good if you still want to swim to have this room. The rooms without the jaquzzi are also nice and give more privacy as you are on upper floors. Garden wing would be suitable for people who don't mind a little walk to the room and aren't after anything fancy. There are a few mosquitos around deevana but if you keep the doors closed they should be ok.. we haven't really had many problems with mosquitoes.
Travel tip: There is a shopping centre down the road with great cheap thai food - from 60bt - 200bt a meal.. I think its called "jucelyon" ? on the ground floor called "food haven"
Elad A. Couples Israel, May 20, 2010
Great Hotel

Private jacuzzi in the delux spa wing room, pool is great, relatively big bathroom.
8
We booked the delux spa wing room. the room faces the pool and has a private out door jacuzzi which is great fun to use at night, when the main pool is closed. the room was clean and the bathroom was quite big. We were very excited by the pool bar which is practically in the water. The main disadvantage was that our room was situated by a big swamp looking pool of water which raised the amount of mosquitoes in the room. we got bitten to pieces.
Jady T. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2010
Will be staying there again!

Service was good.. the staff are friendly.. Good location too!!
8
When we first check in, the hotel staff is very nice to provide us with cold towel and drink to let us cool down and freshen up. As we arrive earlier than the normal checkin time, the front manager said that we have to wait a while for our room to be ready. I thought we have to wait at least 1 hour but in the end the waiting time is only 45 minutes! The rooms are clean and tidy.
Jeremy M. Couples Canada, May 14, 2010
Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel, Clean, 3 Swimming Pools, Close to the Beach, Private, Nice hotel Restaurant, friendly staff
8.3
Very nice hotel, 24 guards at the gate, very close to the action of Patong but without all the noise. You can rent a scooter right beside the hotel, for the same price as everywhere else. The rooms are a little small, but direct access to the Spa Wing pool was nice with private jacuzzi. The restaurant was good, a little expensive but good food and selection, the free breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel. The staff was very helpful with everything we needed. This hotel deserves it's rating, very good experience at Deevana.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: World Bungee Jump is very close, 60m jump, Highest in South Thailand, in the same area as Rock and Bowl, ask the front desk for a map.
Martine E. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2010
Deevana Patong Resprt

Location, friendly and helpful staff, pool bar
10
Stayed in the hotel for 6 nights(recommened by a friend)we arranged a pick up service from the hotel which was very handy. we were upgraded free of charge to a superior room in the spa wing. bedrooms were nice with a big balcony overlooking one of the pools.Spa wing has a swim up bar :) everything you could want in a hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpful. we organised a tour to the phi phi islands through the hotel and was an amazing trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi island tour was amazing
Trach P. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2010
God value for money

Good location
7.7
This is the 2nd time we chose this hotel.It is very good value for money as its very near the busy night life,but yet so quiet inside the resort.we stayed in the garden wing again because we did'nt want the balcony wing cos it's by 1 of the main pools and it would of got very noisy.The only down fall of staying in the garden wing was the mosquitos getting in the room as soon as you opened the door,as there was so many green around.The breakfast needs to be changed a bit as we stayed for 10 nights and got bored of eating the same food every day.Will definately choose this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: if you are planning to go to a ping pong show.There are many hustlers trying to take you to 1.Do not follow them in 1.Go in on your own without them,When you get seated you will get shown a drinks list 500 bahts for the 1st drink.tell them you want the other drinks list you did not go in with an agent,your drink will be 200baht,as they give the agents money to bring customers in.
Linsey H. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2010
Fantastic

Nice rooms Fab pool Great Breakfast (including box made up when we checked out very early)
9
We spent 8 nights here in late May/early April and had a great stay. We requested a room in the spa wing and that's what we got. It was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the spa pool. The room was a good size, only bad thing was there were no drawers for clothes, but there was good hanging space. There was no bathtub, but the shower was good, so it wasn't an issue for us. The hotel provide you with towels for the pool/beach, but it is a stange system where they change them every day at housekeeping time which was not convinient for us. Every day I changed my towels directly with a housekeeper long before our room was made up. Not sure why they don;t have a system that every other hotel I've stayed in has where you get the towels down by the pool! Air con was good and not too noisy, hairdryer provided, reasonably priced mini-bar. Breakfast was really good, fresh eggs cooked to order and other station where a different item was made each day of the week - french toast, pancakes, waffles, doughnuts! Yum! The hotel was about a 10-15 walk to Bangla/Jungceylon, but this was not a problem for us. Tuk Tuk would charge 200 bht, but 2 people could get a motorbike taxi (on same bike- try it, its fun!) for only 80bht. About a 10 min walk to the beach which again was not a big deal. Minimart at the end of the street where the hotel was too. Spa seemed a bit expensive for the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As you head along the street from the hotel going towards Bangla, get a massage at the Emotions Spa. Ask for Pat, she is fantastic and has great English too!
Sunny C. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2010
Close but no cigar...

Spa Rooms are the only way to go with a spa right on your doorstep, hotel is peaceful and quiet at night (apart from the rowdy Brits), the swimming pool and pool bar is an eye catcher, breakfast is tasty and has good variety, Staff helped out my sick mum
7.3
We stayed for 4 nights at the Spa Wing rooms. Staff peformance was mixed; at times they were of the highest standard, and other times it looked like service you'd expect from a high school part timer. I liked how we received a refreshing towel and drink upon arrival at the checkin desk. And at breakfast the staff are very attentitive by filling up your cup with coffee or tea at every chance. But for me personally, I was really impressed with how they helped take care of my sick mum (who had diarrehea) by delivering breakfast to our room. Two thumbs up. Now here comes the bad. Although the towel and drink upon arrival was nice, it took a while for the bellboy to realize that we had arrived and was slow to help us carry our bags (they were busy at this time but still that's no excuse). And because we booked with Agoda, we assumed the checkin process would be quick and simple. Wrong. Because I booked the other 2 nights seperately and didn't have the voucher with me, they wanted me to print out and provide it to them, which I thought was time consuming. And then there was the Games Room. Me and my brother wanted to play some table tennis at 6:50pm and asked a staff member to provide us the racquets and ball. He's reply was "Oh sorry cannot, we close at 7pm. No time, try tomorrow". I replied back to him by showing him the opening hours which was displayed on the wall in full view which stated "Game Room: Open 9am to 10pm". Eventually he got the racquets and ball. I found this sort of behaviour very UNPROFESSIONAL and LAZY, and there were other occurances during our stay which echoed this sort of attituide. So thats one thumbs down.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has a free shuttle bus which runs 3 times daily to and from Phuket town. Worth using if you want to explore outside Patong.
Kenneth K. Families with older children Canada, May 6, 2010
Peaceful sanctuary

The price was fair, the grounds are private, there are 2 pools to chose from, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and there was a variety of breakfast food.
7.3
After having spent 3 days at Karon Beach, we moved to Patong Beach and the Deevana Resort. Patong is much busier but there are far more choices as far as food, clothing and nick nacks are concerned. I liked the Deevana as the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is good and the pool private. The rooms are kind of basic but comfortable. I would stay there again :- )
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are some very good and reputable spas on the road into the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa PhuketDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07