Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Cafe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Sunny C. Families with older children Australia, May 6, 2010
A Hit and Miss in so many areas...

Spa Rooms are the only way to go with a spa right on your doorstep, hotel is peaceful and quiet at night (apart from the rowdy Brits), the swimming pool and pool bar is an eye catcher, breakfast is tasty and has good variety, Staff helped out my sick mum, hotel doesn't charge extra for a 3rd bed.
7.3
We stayed for 4 nights at the Spa Wing rooms. Staff peformance was mixed; at times they were of the highest standard, and other times it looked like service you'd expect from a high school part timer. I liked how we received a refreshing towel and drink upon arrival at the checkin desk. And at breakfast the staff are very attentitive by filling up your cup with coffee or tea at every chance. But for me personally, I was really impressed with how they helped take care of my sick mum (who had diarrehea) by delivering breakfast to our room. Two thumbs up. Now here comes the bad. Although the towel and drink upon arrival was nice, it took a while for the bellboy to realize that we had arrived and was slow to help us carry our bags (they were busy at this time but still that's no excuse). And because we booked with Agoda, we assumed the checkin process would be quick and simple. Wrong. Because I booked the other 2 nights seperately and didn't have the voucher with me, they wanted me to print out and provide it to them, which I thought was time consuming. And then there was the Games Room. Me and my brother wanted to play some table tennis at 6:50pm and asked a staff member to provide us the racquets and ball. He's reply was "Oh sorry cannot, we close at 7pm. No time, try tomorrow". I replied back to him by showing him the opening hours which was displayed on the wall in full view which stated "Game Room: Open 9am to 10pm". Eventually he got the racquets and ball. I found this sort of behaviour very UNPROFESSIONAL and LAZY, and there were other occurances during our stay which echoed this sort of attituide. So thats one thumbs down. Location wise, I can see the good and the bad also. It's far from Bangla Rd and jungcelon which means its peaceful and quiet, but that also means it takes a while to get there and some people might find walking 10-12 mins to the nightlife, restaurants and beach quite troublesome. The spa on the doorstep of our room was awesome, however
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hanako is only 80 meters from the hotel and offers exceptional facial massages for a promotional price of only 300 baht!!! (Except I've seen this promotion going on for nearly 4 years now...)
Anh H. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 29, 2010
an economical place to stay

big and clean pools, big and nice garden, staff is kind,
6.7
the hotel is an economical option if you want to stay in Phuket. It has all the standard for you to stay over there. Although it claims 4 star resort but it stops at average level. It is kinda far from the beach but they have shutter to some nice locations not only the beach. Everything seems to be more expensive than Bkk but nice as well. The resort is also surrounded with a lot of services that you can enjoy anywhere. It is also the kinda good choice if you want to layback all the day.
Hotel Feature Tip: In front of the Hotel alley, there is the facial place that you have to experience.
Bruce D. Families with older children United States of America, April 22, 2010
Resort in heart of patong

Good price for a 4 star resort
7.7
This resort in the heart of patong is walking distance to the beach and shopping center. Has most of the conveniences of a 5 star with the exception of the garden rooms. Has good staff attitudes, good food and three pools. The internet is slow and if you cannot walk then you can not get to the tuk tuks.
Leonid L. Groups United States of America, April 13, 2010
Great Hotel

Great location. Spacious clean rooms with good views.
10
I really enjoyed my stay at the Deevana Resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a free upgrade on the room, which was great. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Showers were also in great condition and clean. The location was great. It wasn't right on the main street so it was quiet but it was only a 2 mi!nute walk from all the shopping, restaurants, nightlife, etc. The breakfast was great with a lot of selection and helpful service. I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel!
Matt R. Groups Australia, April 11, 2010
Nice Hotel, fair location

Great pool bar and staff Nice section of rooms around the pool Good for those looking to spend time in the resort
7.3
We stayed at the resort with a large group of us and in two different sections. The resort itself is quite nice and its location is a little off the main attractions of patong beach. The rooms around the main pool where quite modern and nice but I would not reccomend staying in the garden wing area as this is much more basic. The location is good for people who are looking to venture out a little but prefer to stay in and enjoy the resort. It has some nice pools and really friendly staff in the pool bar
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is some good day trips to do in Phuket. Phi Phi Island via speedboat is good but the car ride to cave and James Bond Island is a bit ok a hike. Book your tours on the street and you will save about 30-40%
Bruce D. Couples South Africa, April 9, 2010
Stay at Deevana

Great value very good service Food good
8.3
No complaints at all after 11 day stay! Little bit back from the beach - not a bad thing for some relief from the hectic patong main roads - but also close enough t walk to the beach. Is a scooter rental right next door - cheap rentals and well worth while. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Close to everything
Scott V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2010
Great Hotel Beautiful Property

Location !! Pool areas !! Breakfast Buffet .. just a really nice hotel and great staff.
9.7
i had a room in the garden section... it was very nice. the rooms were comfortable and had working air con... the service was great !!! the spa rooms are really nice and if you have one on the main floor they have a little pool or hot tub outside your patio.... all in all it was a great stay !!!
Shopping Tip: don't buy in Patong.. go to the day markets or outside Patong Beach.. as it is touristy and costly... the scooter rental outside the hotel is 150 BAHT for 1 day.. =)
Erez D. Couples Israel, April 5, 2010
great location, great hotel

good room, nice pool, very good breakfast, well located and worth its price.
8
Alireza M. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2010
Great moment

It was totally perfect, specially match with my budget
7.3
we realy liked the resort , and it was a very nice stay , the hole attmosfer was perfict from all aspictes , we can not think of any thing weak ,every think was empressive startting from the main gait to the loby style ,the location of the restorant , the distrebution of the vellas in the vecinety ,the well equeped and furnished vellas , the only discreption i can think of is (it is the best choise )
Martini B. Couples Indonesia, April 4, 2010
nice place to stay

the hotel is nice and clean. the location is just great. only a few mins walking to the walking street and closed to shopping area and Patong Beach. so many nice bars and nice restaurants around.
9
i will suggest you guys to stay in this hotels. this hotel has everything you need. what is good again from this hotel is already in the main road and not very closed to the walking street, but you still can walk to the walking street, which only 5 mins away. so you can sleep in peace. the hotel also has nice swimming pool with a bar at the edge. cool!! the waiters also very nice and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: only a few mins walking to patong Beach and a few mins to bars, restaurants, walking street and night clubs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Food & DrinksDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai MassageDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - In-roomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RelaxingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness room

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02