or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1980 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1980)
Sort by:
Leonora T. Groups Ghana, February 22, 2010
Deevana to the rescue

good sized rooms, clean. Good Breakfast. Nice scenic garden. Pool side bar. Great spa service
9
After one night in a hotel in the heart of Patong, transferring to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa was a welcome getaway! As soon as i arrived, I felt my vacation had finally begun. It got even better after a free upgrade to a deluxe room in their spa wing! The mini jacuzzi was an added bonus. Located in the quieter part of Patong. Located in the quieter part of Patong. Ideally located just 10 minutes walk from Patong Beach. Lots of food vendors and restaurants nearby. Staff are friendly. Good Breakfast and spa service.
Travel tip: Junceylon Bazaar (basement floor). 10 min or less by tuk-tuk
Shady E. Couples Egypt, February 18, 2010
Only one night

Architecture, location
6.3
We faced a problem that we have to spend one more night at pucket without having any reservation at any hotel, so we go for the nice website agoda.com, as usual we found our need in few minutes, so we did the reservation through the website from the hotel we were in (Ban Lai Maii) then we moved to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, we were impressed with entrance and the reception of the hotel, but as we reached the room i was abit dissapointed beacuse we had a great expectation from the entrance but we found the room is not on the same bench mark, i think the rooms has to be improved and to be more confort as well the way to the rooms is like a maze so it has to be treated with signs that is more easily to reach but finally we spend a good night there till we have gone.
Kelly M. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2010
Great location, lovely hotel, can be noisy!

Close to Bangla Road and the heart of Patong.
9.7
This is the second time we have stayed at Deevana Spa (Feb 2010 - not Sept 09 as my PC says!) and we again booked a Spa room with a jacuzzi. Visiting at a different time of year from normal meant that the sun was in a different aspect of the sky and our jacuzzi never really heated up which is a real shame. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms well lit which is a rarity in many hotels. The pools are both very nice but we spent most of our time at the large Spa Wing pool. The only downsides are other residents reserving sunbeds (one woman took 2 for herself every day well before 7am!) and it could get quite noisy with large groups drinking at the pool bar and throwing themselves around in the pool (but maybe that's just me being a grumpy old git...). For breakfast there was plenty on offer even when it was busy and they organised what looked to be a fantastic Valentines meal around the pool. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Bangla Road taking in plenty of bars, shops and market stalls but a tuk tuk can be grabbed outside for about £2 per person. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and would go back again.
Meredith B. Couples Australia, February 17, 2010
Deevana Patong

Private jacuzzi, spa pool, welcome drink on arrival, breakfast, friendly service
7
Deevana Patong was a very friendly hotel and we enjoyed particularly being so close to the pool and having our own private jacuzzi (spa wing). It offered great value for money however it was a longer walk to Bangla Road (centre of Patong Beach) than expected. Breakfast was nice everyday except that the range didn't change much (we stayed for two weeks).
Restaurant Tip: If you feel like a good ol' sandwich while you are away, there is a great cafe called The Sandwich Shoppe hidden just across the road. It was well worth it!
Nicky B. Couples New Zealand, February 16, 2010
Deevana, Patong

The pools at the complex were lovely and the open dining and reception areas were great.
8.3
Our room was very clean and the air conditioning worked a treat. We were a 20m stroll from the garden wing swimming pool so was very handy. The breakfast options were good and the dining room was lovely in the morning. The staff were very helpful in the reception area as were the door men.
Tuan A. Couples Australia, February 13, 2010
quiet spot in busy location

nice pool, decent breakfast buffet, quiet location, clean rooms, nice bar staff
6.7
one of the best feature of the hotel is that is cuddled away from the hussle and bussle of patong. it's almost a 2min walk from pee road to the hotel so load tut tut, flying taxis and scooters are almost impossible to hear. its about a 10-15min walk to bangla road, so we usually caught a tut tut for about 100 baht and 150 baht to catch tut tut back to hotel (greater distance back equals higher price because of pee road being a one way. pee road has many restuarants and street stalls so food was nearby. hotel has very nice front area ie driveway and foyer but rooms are less decorative but decent for thai standard. pool is nice, bar staff also friendly. however reception less helpful as they did nothing, when we requested different rooms but in the end i had the impression most thai hotels lack that customer service. rooms are clean, breakfast buffet quite nice and mosquito always seem to get in the room somehow. all in all, i would stay here again.
Casey J. Couples Australia, February 12, 2010
nice

swim up bar nice pool area
7
was ok but i think it is better for maybe a family as we are more into nightlife, it was a little bit out of the way (about 10-15 min walk) to the beach and to bangala road there are many better places to stay if you want to be close and hotels are just as good (rooms maybe even better) comming from another hotel before we moved into this resort was a bit depressing
Luke M. Couples Australia, February 9, 2010
Good quality Patong hotel

Very good breakfast, several large & clean pool areas, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
The Deevana is a large, fairly centrally located hotel set one street back from Patong beach. Walking distance to the beach / shops / restaurants / Bangla Rd yet far enough back not to be noisy at all. The reception, dining and pool shared areas of the hotel are all very nice and well maintained. Staff were always helpful and friendly at all hours and safety deposit boxes are available at reception for standard accommodation without an in-room safe. Breakfast was really good, with a wide range of both hot/cold and sweet/savoury dishes available. Our room was ok, with housekeeping providing clean bathroom and pool/beach towels each day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tour to Phi Phi islands by boat - this can be organised with hotel pick up from any of the street vendors. However do not pay more than half of the advertised price on the pamphlet.
Waseem A. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2010
Basic, away from crowds

Quiet as it is away from the main stretch of Patong but only a 10min walk to the beach. Attentive staff.
5.7
We stayed in a standard double which was very basic. It served our purpose well as we were only here for one night. I would say this is a 2/3 start property based on its rooms despite its elaborate entrance. A decent place to stay, not the best, not the worst.
Jan A. Couples Canada, February 7, 2010
First visit to Phuket

A pleasant oasis away from the hussle and bussle of the busy shopping streets. Very pleasant staff and we were greeted in a friendly and professional manner. The pool areas are great and inviting. The price for our 5 day stay was about right.
8
We booked the Deevana Resort Hotel on-line. We were pleasantly surprised by the architecture and garden/pool areas. The reception was very welcoming and the staff in general was very helpful and friendly. We liked the pool area that we used, but expected a better restaurant in this area. Daily fresh drinking water was also expected. 2 bottles for a 5 day stay was not enough. Just a services that we had expected... All in all, we would recommend this hotel if we were asked...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa PhuketDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04