or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1962 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1962)
Sort by:
Tuan A. Couples Australia, February 13, 2010
quiet spot in busy location

nice pool, decent breakfast buffet, quiet location, clean rooms, nice bar staff
6.7
one of the best feature of the hotel is that is cuddled away from the hussle and bussle of patong. it's almost a 2min walk from pee road to the hotel so load tut tut, flying taxis and scooters are almost impossible to hear. its about a 10-15min walk to bangla road, so we usually caught a tut tut for about 100 baht and 150 baht to catch tut tut back to hotel (greater distance back equals higher price because of pee road being a one way. pee road has many restuarants and street stalls so food was nearby. hotel has very nice front area ie driveway and foyer but rooms are less decorative but decent for thai standard. pool is nice, bar staff also friendly. however reception less helpful as they did nothing, when we requested different rooms but in the end i had the impression most thai hotels lack that customer service. rooms are clean, breakfast buffet quite nice and mosquito always seem to get in the room somehow. all in all, i would stay here again.
Casey J. Couples Australia, February 12, 2010
nice

swim up bar nice pool area
7
was ok but i think it is better for maybe a family as we are more into nightlife, it was a little bit out of the way (about 10-15 min walk) to the beach and to bangala road there are many better places to stay if you want to be close and hotels are just as good (rooms maybe even better) comming from another hotel before we moved into this resort was a bit depressing
Luke M. Couples Australia, February 9, 2010
Good quality Patong hotel

Very good breakfast, several large & clean pool areas, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
The Deevana is a large, fairly centrally located hotel set one street back from Patong beach. Walking distance to the beach / shops / restaurants / Bangla Rd yet far enough back not to be noisy at all. The reception, dining and pool shared areas of the hotel are all very nice and well maintained. Staff were always helpful and friendly at all hours and safety deposit boxes are available at reception for standard accommodation without an in-room safe. Breakfast was really good, with a wide range of both hot/cold and sweet/savoury dishes available. Our room was ok, with housekeeping providing clean bathroom and pool/beach towels each day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tour to Phi Phi islands by boat - this can be organised with hotel pick up from any of the street vendors. However do not pay more than half of the advertised price on the pamphlet.
Waseem A. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2010
Basic, away from crowds

Quiet as it is away from the main stretch of Patong but only a 10min walk to the beach. Attentive staff.
5.7
We stayed in a standard double which was very basic. It served our purpose well as we were only here for one night. I would say this is a 2/3 start property based on its rooms despite its elaborate entrance. A decent place to stay, not the best, not the worst.
Jan A. Couples Canada, February 7, 2010
First visit to Phuket

A pleasant oasis away from the hussle and bussle of the busy shopping streets. Very pleasant staff and we were greeted in a friendly and professional manner. The pool areas are great and inviting. The price for our 5 day stay was about right.
8
We booked the Deevana Resort Hotel on-line. We were pleasantly surprised by the architecture and garden/pool areas. The reception was very welcoming and the staff in general was very helpful and friendly. We liked the pool area that we used, but expected a better restaurant in this area. Daily fresh drinking water was also expected. 2 bottles for a 5 day stay was not enough. Just a services that we had expected... All in all, we would recommend this hotel if we were asked...
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2010
Good location with resonable price

Good competative price
7
price are very competative with same star rating hotel. Good location with walk-able distance to patong beach. The spa wing pool are comfortable and with live band after six pm. However, the tour price are relatively high than outside tour shop. Good place to be a vacation. easy travel to bar street and the Shopping centre. WiFi can't be use at room and only use charged wifi at lobby
Lonnie A. Couples Australia, February 1, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort

Private jacuzzi
8.7
Staying at Deevana hotel was lovely. We originally book for only 2 nights but decided to stay for an extra 4. Had a room with a private jacuzzi which was great. However the sun rarely hit the water so it was often cold. Pool area (there are 3 I think but we only used the one closes to our suite) is very relaxing although there could be more banana lounges at times when it's busy. There is a swim up bar which will also bring drinks to your private jacuzzi/room. Good location - walking distance to Bangla Road and Patong Beach. The internet was charged which was disappointing after staying at much more affordable hotels before this one which had free wifi. This hotel even charges to use the internet on the computers in the lobby. Further the internet is about double the price of a internet cafe. There was also an unpleasent smell which would come through the bathroom drains every afternoon. Would definately stay there again, all in all a lovely hotel, just a few unexpected disappointments.
John D. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2010
great resort

pool, breakfast,friendly staff,grounds well managed. only a 10 minute walk at the most to the patong beach and shopping.
9.3
on arrival in phuket we picked up at the airport by the hotel bus as arranged with piboon from the hotel. we did not know anything about the deevana resort apart from photos on the net but on arrival were pleasantly surprised at the location and cleaniness.our rooms were the jaccuzzi spa wing which are good size rooms with aircon. swim up pool bar is great especially at happy hour which should go longer as everyone having a great time and getting to know each other.(mr t at the bar gets everyone in the mood). i would visit again with my family as long as we get the same rooms again. do yourself a favour and visit the deevana resort.
Restaurant Tip: go and have pancakes outside the resort with one of the happiest people you will meet named yooi.makes a great pancake and always greets you with a smile.
Mohamed G. Solo travelers Egypt, January 22, 2010
Excellent location

More of a small size resort
8
Hotel is centrally located in Patong however in a quiet location. Hotel staff is extremely friendly. Facilities are accepted. Deluxe Room overlooking swimming pool is more than perfect. 10 Minutes walk to Beach road, Bangla road.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants nearby with excellent sea food options
Nick T. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2010
Deevana Resort & Spa

Swimming Pools, Service and Breakfast
8
Our stay at Deevana Resort & Spa was very enjoyable and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. The spread at breakfast was impressive from Japanese cuisine to more European tastes. The two pools were immaculate and the bar and restaurant service there was excellent. We liked the fact that the rooms were large and that we were able to have inter connecting rooms with our daughters. The bathroom could do with an uplift, but all in all a very pleasurable experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a driver for the day to take us on a sightseeing tour which was good, however, he did take us to a couple of places we didn't want to go such as a tailor and jeweller.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa PhuketDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02