Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Dalah Restaurant Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 2066 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2066)
Sort by:
Gareth R. Couples Australia, March 31, 2010
Deevana patong - spa room

Room had a spa which was lovely in the afternoon after the beach. Breakfast food and service was great. Nice yoghurt. Staff were friendly and helpful
8.3
Stayed at two hotels in Phuket both booked through agoda. No problems at all with both bookings. Deevana was first hotel. It is located a little back from the madness of the main area of Phuket. This is actually a blessing in disguise. We stayed in a deluxe spa room. The extra cost was probably worth it as the room was in a nice location. The hotel itself is huge and garden rooms can be quite far from the breakfast area and entrance. The breakfast buffet was top notch with super efficient service. Pool area is nice with swim up bar. The front security guys were so nice and friendly. Almost no English but always friendly smiles and hellos. The room was getting fairly dated although it was clean and maintained. The curtains were pretty dirty and the biggest problem was maybe the bed which was really hard. Some other people wrote this in their reviews as well and they aren't joking! I would rate the hotel very good value for money though. Would definitely stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Just next to the Hotel on the same road you come in is hanako Tokyo which is a beauty salon place. They gave facial cleaning treatments for 300 baht for one hour. Really good and very cheap. Best I had in Phuket.
Report this review
Frank B. Families with young children Germany, March 29, 2010
A few nights

Good Location
6.3
This bungalow resort is a perfect place for young and solo travelers. The rooms a bit to small for families. Location is good near the center of Patong and it is quiet from the traffic site. But since the walkway to the rooms are passing directly in front of the rooms, you need to be prepared to awake several times per night from the noise of returning guest late at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well it is Patong.
Report this review
Benjamin R. Couples Australia, March 29, 2010
Deevana Patong For Young Couple

Pools and swim up bars were good. Good breakfast and good sevice for check out/in. Couldnt find anything bad about this resort.
9
This hotel was layed out really good with 2 nice swimming pools and swim up bar. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent along with the service. Was good not to be right in the middle around Bangla Road. Not too far from the beach either. Stayed with my girlfriend and would probably return in the future. Overall good value for money.
Report this review
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2010
garden side guest house

the hotel location is quite convenient, two swimming pools is an advantage
4.7
The garden side room is a little bit old moreover somtimes a few of flying creatures appears. The location of the hotel is good nearby a lot of food stalls make you 24 hours with food. The hotel needs a five minutes straight walk from the main street but at the main street there is a coffee shop which give the coffee lover a good place to stay. The staffs in the hotel are not very friendly, no smile at all. Afterall I won't recommend to live in garden side.
Restaurant Tip: mini super markets nearby
Report this review
Merry P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 25, 2010
good hotel.

breakfast is delicious, variable choices. Good english speaking receptionist. The hotel situated not too close from the busy street, so we really had a good night sleep
8
It's a good hotel, not too close to the busy street that we can have a good rest. Breakfast is delicious with variable choices of food. And the receptionist speaks good english. The hotel is quite near from the beach, just 5 minutes walk..from the beach, spare a little time to enjoy the morning water and see the sunset..it's great!! Not much complaints on this hotel, it's clean, they change sheets everyday, and provide new drink water everyday. But when u're about to take the shuttle bus from point to point, prepare to be surprised...do not expect any limousines, they'd provide the open modified truck. But nice staff, nice driver. thanks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for attractions package, book outside the hotel..it's much cheaper.
Report this review
Poon Y. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2010
Terrible Garden Wing, terribly Deluxe Room

nice quiet place, good food and very friendly lounge singers
9
I was delighted by the prices given by Agoda for the garden wing room. However after a night's rest and bitten by mosquitoes, I investigated the situation. I discovered swarms of mosquitoes just right outside the windows. Forget about sun tanning outside. Complained and I got the Deluxe Room with a jacuzzi facing the pool at half the price. Cant complain much by now. Except for the loud music coming from the pool.
Report this review
Joshua K. Couples New Zealand, March 23, 2010
we love patong

The location was good, the staff very friendly, facilities were good and clean, and the breakfast was fantasic!
6.7
we were greated by the warm and friendly staff, when we arrived, along with cold towels and a welcome drink. We enjoyed the fruit bowel with local produce and the breckies always full full of choice with plenty of food.The only thing that we were disapointed is the rooms, they needed a good coat of paint and in the bathroom. overall this was a nice place to stay, but for the same price....
Travel tip: eat from the street vendours outdise hotel, pad thai and pancake stalls. excellent and cheap!
Report this review
Alan R. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2010
Not a four star

The service and outdoor features were great.
6.3
I enjoy Phuket but this hotel is very far from the beach. The room had problems that I discribed. The hotel is nice but not 4 start. Closer to 2.5 stars. We had to take a taxi to everything. The restaurant was first class and the breakfast was extensive. The spa services where great.
Report this review
Nicolette C. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2010
Review on the Deevana Patong Hotel, Phuket

This is our second stay at this hotel and it is excellent value for money. The rooms are spotlessly clean, as are the swimming pools, and the food is to a very high standard. The staff are friendly and we would definitely stay there again.
9.3
We would highly recommend the Deevana Patong Hotel, this is our second visit and we would definitely stay again. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk to the beach and is situated in beautiful grounds which are very well kept. The staff cannot do enough for you, everywhere is spotless, and the food is excellent.
Shopping Tip: The Jungceylon shopping centre is a tuk tuk ride from the hotel and is sensational, well worth a visit.
Report this review
Tim J. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2010
Deevana Patong

Excellent customer service, extremely friendly staff, especially in pool bar.
10
This was our 3rd visit to Deevana Patong Resort and we would recommend it to anyone.The resort is not 5 star but it is clean, value for money and the staff go out of their way to give excellent customer service.Bed and Breakfast was excellent value for money, and caters for all tastes. The pool bar is very welcoming with the seats that you can swim up to and happy hour everyday at 4 is excellent for cocktails. the bar tender, goes out of his way to be friendly, adding to the enjoyment of your holiday.The resort is 10 minutes walk to the beach and 15-20 minutes walk to the nighlife of Bangla Road, although Tuk Tuk's are readily available.Would recommend to anyone visiting Patong.
Restaurant Tip: All types of restaurants are available in Patong, but the local roadside restaurants that are set up each evening opposite the road leading to Deevana are excellent value. Fantastic fresh seafood, freshly cooked, we ate there most nights and paid around 600baht (approx £12) for 2, with a selection of fish, tiger prawns, noodles and rice, and drinks aswell.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Dalah RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Food & DrinksDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai MassageDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - In-roomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RelaxingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness room

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02