Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Cafe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Frank R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2010
go for deluxe

clean, friendly staff, away from Patong craziness - yet not to far to have a taste of the nightlife.
8.7
spend the extra and upgrade to Deluxe rooms... hang out by the pool and take advantage of pool bar happy hour. great location - not too far from beach and main nightlife at bangla road. good spa just outside on the main road. breakfast is excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: spend 1000 baht and go for day trip to phi phi island (negotiate to get that price). james bond island also good for same price... lunch is provided - not the highest quality. best crepes just outside the hotel in a little side cart.
Simo J. Couples Finland, March 3, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

very nice place
8
Surrounded by twelve secluded acres of lush tropical gardens on Patong Beach in Phuket, Deevana Patong Resort and Spa offers tranquillity and a relaxing pace of life away from the bustling crowds yet still within easy walking distance of the vibrant night life and entertainment that Patong is renowned for. Experience the ultimate in relaxation and get a real taste of Thailand in this tropical oasis just 45 minutes from Phuket International Airport and a 10 minute walk from hotel to Patong beach.
Assad N. Groups Australia, March 2, 2010
Deevana

Close to main roads, big swimming pool, very helpful staff, deluxe rooms were very nice and close to reception etc.
8.7
Our first rooms were in the garden wing, the room was extremely bleak, if you were looking for a bed and roof then this is what your looking for, but if your looking for a nice hotel and room then I would warn you that these rooms reminded me of high school camp. Our room was a good 5 minute walk from the lobby and in the humid weather of thailand that can be a drainer. After two nights we upgraded to the Deluxe suites, which were VERY good. The deluxe rooms are right near the pool and lobby, i could use the wirless from my room and also were well designed and comfortable. I highly recommend paying the extra and getting a deluxe.
Restaurant Tip: There was a food stall that came to the road of entrance to the hotel, he sold fried rice etc. Tasted better than any food I had in phuket in the 9 days I was there. He sold every meal for 30 or 40B which is about 1 AUS dollar.
Baheer K. Couples Australia, March 2, 2010
Great Hotel overall

Clean, awesome swimming and bar area, good breakfast, safe,
8.3
Ok Firstly we are not picky people and wouldn't be too fussed about the smaller problems. Initially we booked the standard room and wasn't quite what we expected upon arrival, it was ok but I was looking for that extra special room since i was with my girlfriend. We upgraded to the superior room which is much nicer and good value for money, it also has a view of the main swimming pool and bar area. If your a fussy person who's looking to spend a bit extra I would definitely recommend upgrading to the superior, as the standard rooms photo doesn't exactly represent the real thing. The hotels staff were friendly and helpful and their English was good to the extent they are locals. Many westerners mistake the thai's as being rude and unhelpful because of cultural differences but they are great people and remember you are in their country. Also prices and things aren't fixed so i recommend you shop around and do your homework as business operates much differently down there. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and mostly everything is within walking distance. you can also hire scooters outside the hotel which is great fun. There is also a great massage place close by on the corner which is nice and clean. Overall a great hotel and good breakfast would stay here again
Donald B. Couples Australia, March 1, 2010
Great stay at Deevana

Close to all attractios and beach.
8
We have stayed at the Deevana previously and found the resort very nice, close to most attractions family friendly and good value for money. The resort staff are very friendly and helpful. The general cleanliness and maintenance of the pools ,restaurants and rooms is very good. The reception desk attends to requests both efficiently and promptly. The shuttle service to the main shopping are at Jung Ceylon and the beach is very good and on time . The transfer service provided between the Resort and airport very prompt and on time . Overall we find the resorts garden and pools very attractive a very relaxing area. We Returned to the resort after a short stay on another island and staff very helpful stored our luggage etc.
Shopping Tip: Catch shuttle to Jung Ceylon Great shopping.
Vimala K. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2010
Deevana Patong

We were welcomed with ice cold towels when we first arrived, and that was really nice and refreshing. There were 2 swimming pools that were both pretty nice, especially the one in the spa wing with its pool bar. Breakfast was super! There were shuttles to the beach and shopping centre (though not frequent). Walking distance to beach yet quiter area.
7.7
The hotel is good! Though i feel it is a bit pricey. But i think it is reasonable and the quality is good as compared to the other hotels in the area.
Rosario A. Groups United States of America, February 28, 2010
Clean place to stay

Clean general hotel in a good location.
9
I usually stay in Rawai, but like to come check out the bars in Patoong. This is a good enough location to walk a bit to the bars and do some shopping. It's a resortish type hotel with pools. Staff is ok, a little bit of a language barrier, but not enough to complain about unless you are picky about it and I'm not. You can buy internet minutes at the front desk. Overall had a good stay for a second time. Thier was hot water for my shower that makes me happy.
Alexander F. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2010
so-so hotel

location
6.3
we were not very happy with the hotel. A lot of moskittos, rooms are dark and humidity is very high. Our air conditioner was very loud, lights were dim. I will not go there again
Donald B. Couples Australia, February 26, 2010
Great stay at Deevana Resort & Spa

Close to Most Attractions, beach and night life Good value for money.
8
We have stayed at the Deevana previously and find the resort very nice, close to most attractions family friendly and good value for money. The resort staff are very friendly and helpful. The general cleanliness and maintenance of the pools ,restaurants and rooms is very good. The reception desk attends to requests both efficiently and promptly. The shuttle service to the main shopping are at Jung Ceylon and the beach is very good and on time . The transfer service provided between the Resort and airport very prompt and on time . Overall we find the resorts garden and pools very attractive a very relaxing area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great shuttle service to shopping area and beach
Julian K. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2010
A good experience - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Friendly Staff, Great views from the room of the pool and restaurant area, good sized rooms.
7.7
This was my second stay at this hotel in the last three months, so I knew which rooms not to stay in. The staff remembered me from my previous stay and made me feel more welcome. The rooms are simply furnished and clean. The water pressure is strong and hot - always a plus for me. Plenty of towels including beach/pool towels in the room. Breakfast is fairly standard for Thailand - plenty of fresh fruit, but not fresh juice - canned/carton only. Plenty of coffee/tea refills. Eggs cooked to guest preference. Poor selection of cereals but not a show-stopper. The band was less noisy at night than on my previous visit - perhaps my complaints last time eventually worked. Main pool can get busy in the afternoons but there are two other large pools within this large complex. A hotel to be recommmended for location and price.
Restaurant Tip: One of the best restaurants (The 9th Floor) is very nearby at the end of the street. Reservations essential. Food is superb. Service excellent. Not cheap but worth it for a special meal during your holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Food & DrinksDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai MassageDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - In-roomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RelaxingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness room

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03