or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1995 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1995)
Sort by:
Nick T. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2010
Deevana Resort & Spa

Swimming Pools, Service and Breakfast
8
Our stay at Deevana Resort & Spa was very enjoyable and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. The spread at breakfast was impressive from Japanese cuisine to more European tastes. The two pools were immaculate and the bar and restaurant service there was excellent. We liked the fact that the rooms were large and that we were able to have inter connecting rooms with our daughters. The bathroom could do with an uplift, but all in all a very pleasurable experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a driver for the day to take us on a sightseeing tour which was good, however, he did take us to a couple of places we didn't want to go such as a tailor and jeweller.
Sarita R. Families with young children India, January 16, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket, Thailand

Good spa and well located
6.7
Mika T. Groups Japan, January 16, 2010
Great resort hotel

Gorgeous presentation, nice swimming pools, high quality breakfast.
8.7
When we arrived to the hotel, we gasped because the hotel entrance was so beutiful. They kindly upgraded our room from standard to something better (according to them). The room was OK but we wished there to be a bath tab if it's supposed to be a good room. There are 3 swimming pools, and gaming room. We liked breakfast buffet very much as we could choose from big range of food, and everything was really tasty. The staff are all friendly and smily so we felt very confortable staying there. The hotel is located a little bit away from the main Patong area, so you have to walk a bit to get to the centre. However the good thing is things such as taxi booking to get to the airport is relatively cheaper than you book it in the heart of Patong Beach area. Overall, the hotel was fantastic for couple and family.
Shopping Tip: Book taxi, tours etc around this hotel through travel agencies. We think it's cheaper than you do it in the heart of Patong Beach area.
Akash J. Groups India, January 14, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort and Spa

Imposing Entrance, Good Breakfast.
6.3
The good thing about the resort is the location, the facilities and the breakfast. The resort has a total of 3 pools. The location is ideal for a family and the breakfast is sumptuous, even the vegetarians need not be dis-hearted. The service is below average for the asian travellers, while the westerners are given atmost importance, unfortunate but true. Also the rooms do not live up to the elegance of the facade of the resort. Over-all Satisfactory stay.
Keith G. Couples Canada, January 9, 2010
Great Little Getaway

very clean and neat with good service buffet breakfast was excellent and had a wonderfully diverse menu. Cooks were on hand to cook to your specifications as well. Grounds of the hotel were very spacious and well maintained and with the 3 pools,it afforded you that get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.
8.3
The grounds of the hotel were very spacious and well maintained. The three swimming pools afforded you that area that you could get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.Some of the hotel rooms were very dated and if I were to stay here again I would specifically ask for an upgrade to one of the newer rooms or even a suite with very little additional cost. The food at the hotel was excellent and featured a very diverse menu that had something for everyone on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There was an excellent spa which featured massages, pedicures, facials, waxes, manicures less than a block away.
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2010
rob goldie uk

everything could not fault anything
10
fantastic hotel great pool with a bar staff very friendly and helpful. the room i had was perfect. less than ten minute stroll to beach and about fifteenteen to centre of town. would definately stay here again
Melissa R. Couples Australia, January 9, 2010
Great place to stay

Great Location Extremly friendly and helpful staff 3 Pools all very clean Breakfast fantastic Rooms clean and good size
10
We stayed at the Deevana Hotel for 5 nights. The staff are extremly friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast is fantastic with a wide variety of food being offered everyday. The pools are always very clean, with staff always on hand to get you a drink poolside. The location is far enough away to be away from the noisy streets of Patong however only a 10 min walk to Bangla road. Overall great place to stay.
Huu N. Groups Canada, January 8, 2010
AWESOME Staff

staff was nice and serviable.
7
good overall for money
Shopping Tip: go to the phuket market with the phuket town shuttle!!
Virginia L. Groups Australia, January 8, 2010
Average quality for a high price

Multiple pools and pool side bar / Staff assisted with all enquiries fairly promptly / Aircon fixed within minutes of us reporting a leakage
5.7
For a resort as well reviewed and in the upper price bracket as Deevana I expected a lot more. We stayed in a Standard Room in the Garden Wing. The room was very dimly lit and small (contrary to the photos on the website). An avid smoker had obviously been in the room before us (even though we had requested a non-smoking room). I understand that the non-smoking rooms may have been all booked-out, but we were disappointed that the room was not deodorised (nor sprayed with insect repellant) prior to our arrival. Regarding the mosquitoes, the hotel obviously knew that it was a problem, but that didn't prevent it from spraying the entire garden area surrounding the pool with heavy insect repellant during daylight hours while a number of guests were using the pool area. This meant that we were all enveloped in a plume of chemicals. We were further disappointed when we were advisd upon arrival that there was no free wifi in the rooms (despite wifi being advertised) and that to use the internet on the public computers would cost 100baht/hour, 200baht/2 hours and 300baht/5 hours. On a more positive note, the breakfast buffet was decent and we were allowed to eat before it opened on the day of our early check-out. All in all, despite this being my first visit to Phuket, I think there would be better places to stay for the same price.
Restaurant Tip: Tom's Seafood on the main road, just opposite the 7/11 and Family Mart (walk toward the centre of Patong), serves cheap and yummy dishes with great service. Tom, presumably the manager, speaks several languages and seems to remember most of his guests or even frequent passers-by like us.
Jeffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2010
Jeffrey Protheroe

Easy access to town and the beach
4.3
Traveled to Thailand over 100 times past 10 years, but this first trip to Phuket in 2 years - extremely surprised at the lower standards, lack of traditional Thai hospitality indeed you would think your in a different country. Tuk-Tuk are mafia run charging extortionate fees for short journey's; restaurants lost their love of service with a smile overall disappointed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go diving - some of the best daytrips in the region

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa PhuketDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08