or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1974 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1974)
Sort by:
Huu N. Groups Canada, January 8, 2010
AWESOME Staff

staff was nice and serviable.
7
good overall for money
Shopping Tip: go to the phuket market with the phuket town shuttle!!
Virginia L. Groups Australia, January 8, 2010
Average quality for a high price

Multiple pools and pool side bar / Staff assisted with all enquiries fairly promptly / Aircon fixed within minutes of us reporting a leakage
5.7
For a resort as well reviewed and in the upper price bracket as Deevana I expected a lot more. We stayed in a Standard Room in the Garden Wing. The room was very dimly lit and small (contrary to the photos on the website). An avid smoker had obviously been in the room before us (even though we had requested a non-smoking room). I understand that the non-smoking rooms may have been all booked-out, but we were disappointed that the room was not deodorised (nor sprayed with insect repellant) prior to our arrival. Regarding the mosquitoes, the hotel obviously knew that it was a problem, but that didn't prevent it from spraying the entire garden area surrounding the pool with heavy insect repellant during daylight hours while a number of guests were using the pool area. This meant that we were all enveloped in a plume of chemicals. We were further disappointed when we were advisd upon arrival that there was no free wifi in the rooms (despite wifi being advertised) and that to use the internet on the public computers would cost 100baht/hour, 200baht/2 hours and 300baht/5 hours. On a more positive note, the breakfast buffet was decent and we were allowed to eat before it opened on the day of our early check-out. All in all, despite this being my first visit to Phuket, I think there would be better places to stay for the same price.
Restaurant Tip: Tom's Seafood on the main road, just opposite the 7/11 and Family Mart (walk toward the centre of Patong), serves cheap and yummy dishes with great service. Tom, presumably the manager, speaks several languages and seems to remember most of his guests or even frequent passers-by like us.
Jeffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2010
Jeffrey Protheroe

Easy access to town and the beach
4.3
Traveled to Thailand over 100 times past 10 years, but this first trip to Phuket in 2 years - extremely surprised at the lower standards, lack of traditional Thai hospitality indeed you would think your in a different country. Tuk-Tuk are mafia run charging extortionate fees for short journey's; restaurants lost their love of service with a smile overall disappointed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go diving - some of the best daytrips in the region
Wong T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2010
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Locality is good. Breakfast is good too. Have a nice swimming pool.
8.3
We were staying in this hotel for the Gala nite. It is excellent with lots of good shows and firework displayed at midnight. The food is great. The locality of the hotel is great too which is only 15 minutes walk to Patong beach. The receptionist are very friendly and helpful. The hotel room is very clean and tidy. It is very confortable staying in this hotel.
Chi Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 31, 2009
Very good Hotel in Patong

Very nice services!! The room is fantastic and nice decor. Very good view from the balcony. The location of the hotel is very good. Not too far from those local stalls. Not more than 10 mins walk, u can goto those road-side stalls for shopping, eating, and drinks.
9.3
Very nice services!! We have booked a room in Garden Wing coz' all roo are fully booked during my booking period. But I hv sent them email and asked for an upgrade to Spa Wing before my trip. It's very surprise that they can provide me an upgrade to Spa Wing on my arrival. The room is fantastic and nice decor. Very good view from the balcony. The location of the hotel is very good. Not too far from those local stalls. Not more than 10 mins walk, u can goto those road-side stalls for shopping, eating, and drinks. There's a good massage just outside the road of the hotel. Very nice one. I probably stay in Deevana again for my next journey
Wee S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2009
Terribel experience in Deevana

Close to food areas
2.7
First time stay in Deevana Hotel. It was a terrible experience, beginning with the check in. After the check in, I came to the counter to request for a map, and the staff was pretty rude, telling me to wait and "can you see I'm busy" attitude, and later ask me to go and look for the map myself. The room was full of mosquitoes, flying around, and the bathroom was dirty. There is nothing much to like about the hotel, and luckily we are only staying for one night. We cannot wait to leave the hotel the next day. Not recommended to stay.
Boyuan K. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2009
Deevana Hotel Phuket

staff in hotel were very polite and courteous, breakfast was great, rooms were neat and well furnished. three swimming pools and the pool side bar was a major plus.
9.7
The staff at Deevana hotel truly epitomizes Thailand as the land of a thousand smiles. Every single employee at the place was courteous and helpful. Furthermore, the hotel pricing was of great value for money. The environment was pleasant and the room was large. The concierge was also extremely helpful and was willing to enquire about trips that were not usually offered.However, a minor detail was the shuttle bus to phuket town and the fact that it is a fair distance to the major areas in patong beach. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended and i would definitely return in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the oriental de phuket spa just outside the hotel offers amazing massage and scrub services. however do not try the facial as it was just mediocre. Also,do not take the tut tuts as the drivers charge exorbitant prices for short distances.
Chrystal G. Groups Australia, December 26, 2009
Great pool and breakfast

Buffet breakfast was fantastic, a variety of pools (quieter pool for families and a larger and newer pool for those who want to sit at the bar in the pool)
7.3
The hotel is well located and has some great pools. The staff weren't always entirely welcoming but the breakfast was fantastic with a great range of fruits, vegetables, fish, noodles, pastries, french toast etc. The garden suites are getting a little old but are more than tolerable. The rooms by the pool, from what I saw, where a little nicer. There was a good variety of people staying there so we met some interesting people too.
Kylee D. Couples New Zealand, December 26, 2009
Spa Room

Close to everything, amazing Gala Dinner
7.3
I would stay at Deevana Patong again - however not in the high season as it was expensive in comparasion to the other places we stayed
Shopping Tip: Offer a third of what they are asking and if it is your first time in thailand - dont tell them!
Viktor F. Couples Slovakia, December 26, 2009
A nice hotel in not that nice Phuket

Quiet location, close to the main street and the beach, nice staff, beautiful pools
8
My boyfriend and I spent the last Christmas at Deevana hotel and enjoyed our stay. It is a very nice hotel with its own spa and 2 swimming pools.We stayed in a garden wing, which is more quiet than a spa wing.Both are very nice and have own swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa PhuketDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01