Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2145 reviews

1132 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2145)
Sort by:
Baheer K. Couples Australia, March 2, 2010
Great Hotel overall

Clean, awesome swimming and bar area, good breakfast, safe,
8.3
Ok Firstly we are not picky people and wouldn't be too fussed about the smaller problems. Initially we booked the standard room and wasn't quite what we expected upon arrival, it was ok but I was looking for that extra special room since i was with my girlfriend. We upgraded to the superior room which is much nicer and good value for money, it also has a view of the main swimming pool and bar area. If your a fussy person who's looking to spend a bit extra I would definitely recommend upgrading to the superior, as the standard rooms photo doesn't exactly represent the real thing. The hotels staff were friendly and helpful and their English was good to the extent they are locals. Many westerners mistake the thai's as being rude and unhelpful because of cultural differences but they are great people and remember you are in their country. Also prices and things aren't fixed so i recommend you shop around and do your homework as business operates much differently down there. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and mostly everything is within walking distance. you can also hire scooters outside the hotel which is great fun. There is also a great massage place close by on the corner which is nice and clean. Overall a great hotel and good breakfast would stay here again
Report this review
Donald B. Couples Australia, March 1, 2010
Great stay at Deevana

Close to all attractios and beach.
8
We have stayed at the Deevana previously and found the resort very nice, close to most attractions family friendly and good value for money. The resort staff are very friendly and helpful. The general cleanliness and maintenance of the pools ,restaurants and rooms is very good. The reception desk attends to requests both efficiently and promptly. The shuttle service to the main shopping are at Jung Ceylon and the beach is very good and on time . The transfer service provided between the Resort and airport very prompt and on time . Overall we find the resorts garden and pools very attractive a very relaxing area. We Returned to the resort after a short stay on another island and staff very helpful stored our luggage etc.
Shopping Tip: Catch shuttle to Jung Ceylon Great shopping.
Report this review
Vimala K. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2010
Deevana Patong

We were welcomed with ice cold towels when we first arrived, and that was really nice and refreshing. There were 2 swimming pools that were both pretty nice, especially the one in the spa wing with its pool bar. Breakfast was super! There were shuttles to the beach and shopping centre (though not frequent). Walking distance to beach yet quiter area.
7.7
The hotel is good! Though i feel it is a bit pricey. But i think it is reasonable and the quality is good as compared to the other hotels in the area.
Report this review
Rosario A. Groups United States of America, February 28, 2010
Clean place to stay

Clean general hotel in a good location.
9
I usually stay in Rawai, but like to come check out the bars in Patoong. This is a good enough location to walk a bit to the bars and do some shopping. It's a resortish type hotel with pools. Staff is ok, a little bit of a language barrier, but not enough to complain about unless you are picky about it and I'm not. You can buy internet minutes at the front desk. Overall had a good stay for a second time. Thier was hot water for my shower that makes me happy.
Report this review
Alexander F. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2010
so-so hotel

location
6.3
we were not very happy with the hotel. A lot of moskittos, rooms are dark and humidity is very high. Our air conditioner was very loud, lights were dim. I will not go there again
Report this review
Donald B. Couples Australia, February 26, 2010
Great stay at Deevana Resort & Spa

Close to Most Attractions, beach and night life Good value for money.
8
We have stayed at the Deevana previously and find the resort very nice, close to most attractions family friendly and good value for money. The resort staff are very friendly and helpful. The general cleanliness and maintenance of the pools ,restaurants and rooms is very good. The reception desk attends to requests both efficiently and promptly. The shuttle service to the main shopping are at Jung Ceylon and the beach is very good and on time . The transfer service provided between the Resort and airport very prompt and on time . Overall we find the resorts garden and pools very attractive a very relaxing area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great shuttle service to shopping area and beach
Report this review
Julian K. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2010
A good experience - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Friendly Staff, Great views from the room of the pool and restaurant area, good sized rooms.
7.7
This was my second stay at this hotel in the last three months, so I knew which rooms not to stay in. The staff remembered me from my previous stay and made me feel more welcome. The rooms are simply furnished and clean. The water pressure is strong and hot - always a plus for me. Plenty of towels including beach/pool towels in the room. Breakfast is fairly standard for Thailand - plenty of fresh fruit, but not fresh juice - canned/carton only. Plenty of coffee/tea refills. Eggs cooked to guest preference. Poor selection of cereals but not a show-stopper. The band was less noisy at night than on my previous visit - perhaps my complaints last time eventually worked. Main pool can get busy in the afternoons but there are two other large pools within this large complex. A hotel to be recommmended for location and price.
Restaurant Tip: One of the best restaurants (The 9th Floor) is very nearby at the end of the street. Reservations essential. Food is superb. Service excellent. Not cheap but worth it for a special meal during your holiday.
Report this review
Hongfei C. Solo travelers China, February 25, 2010
Good hotel

The hotle is very nice ,has very big garden and 3 pools ,very good service ,very clean!near to beach!
9.7
very big and nice hotle ,not too much buildings !the room is house !u have ur own places in the garden !too many tree around u!very nature environment !near to seafood restaurant , u can have good and cheap seafood walking 5 mins !but a little far from downtown !We need take tuotuo or taxi to there !If u miss booking good pool room ,u may waling 10 mins from reception desk to ur room !
Restaurant Tip: u go out the hotel and waling in the minestreet ,turn left , u will see a lot of seafood restaurants in the street ,the food is fresh and cheap !
Report this review
Leonora T. Groups Ghana, February 22, 2010
Deevana to the rescue

good sized rooms, clean. Good Breakfast. Nice scenic garden. Pool side bar. Great spa service
9
After one night in a hotel in the heart of Patong, transferring to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa was a welcome getaway! As soon as i arrived, I felt my vacation had finally begun. It got even better after a free upgrade to a deluxe room in their spa wing! The mini jacuzzi was an added bonus. Located in the quieter part of Patong. Located in the quieter part of Patong. Ideally located just 10 minutes walk from Patong Beach. Lots of food vendors and restaurants nearby. Staff are friendly. Good Breakfast and spa service.
Travel tip: Junceylon Bazaar (basement floor). 10 min or less by tuk-tuk
Report this review
Shady E. Couples Egypt, February 18, 2010
Only one night

Architecture, location
6.3
We faced a problem that we have to spend one more night at pucket without having any reservation at any hotel, so we go for the nice website agoda.com, as usual we found our need in few minutes, so we did the reservation through the website from the hotel we were in (Ban Lai Maii) then we moved to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, we were impressed with entrance and the reception of the hotel, but as we reached the room i was abit dissapointed beacuse we had a great expectation from the entrance but we found the room is not on the same bench mark, i think the rooms has to be improved and to be more confort as well the way to the rooms is like a maze so it has to be treated with signs that is more easily to reach but finally we spend a good night there till we have gone.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1132 reviews Next page
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Dalah RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Food & DrinksDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai MassageDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - In-roomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RelaxingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01