Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Sheena T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Deevena Patong Resort & Spa
Nice, Big Pool Good breakfast buffet spread Friendly and helpful staff Rental of bike stall just outside of hotel
Not too near the beach, but still walkable I stay at the garden wing & there're lots of mosquitoes
I stayed 4 nights at the hotel. Checking in was hassle free and fast, with the porter carrying my luggage right to my room. My room was located at the garden wing and was small but cozy. The bathroom area was spacious enough to fit 2 in the shower area! However the room was quite deep inside the hotel and can be rather dark walking back at night and as its right beside the garden, there're lots of mosquitoes. If u're a frequent visitor to the beach and bangla road, this hotel is not very convenient as you always have to make a big-turn in order to get back to the hotel. Walking to the beach is already not very convenient, its approx 15mins walk. The rental of bike can be done just outside the hotel which was very convenient for us. Overall i think the hotel is good but there're better ones around.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Assad N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in February 2010
Deevana
Close to main roads, big swimming pool, very helpful staff, deluxe rooms were very nice and close to reception etc.
garden wing rooms were very shanty
Our first rooms were in the garden wing, the room was extremely bleak, if you were looking for a bed and roof then this is what your looking for, but if your looking for a nice hotel and room then I would warn you that these rooms reminded me of high school camp. Our room was a good 5 minute walk from the lobby and in the humid weather of thailand that can be a drainer. After two nights we upgraded to the Deluxe suites, which were VERY good. The deluxe rooms are right near the pool and lobby, i could use the wirless from my room and also were well designed and comfortable. I highly recommend paying the extra and getting a deluxe.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Rosario A. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2010
Clean place to stay
Clean general hotel in a good location.
Wi-fi is only in the lobby area.
I usually stay in Rawai, but like to come check out the bars in Patoong. This is a good enough location to walk a bit to the bars and do some shopping. It's a resortish type hotel with pools. Staff is ok, a little bit of a language barrier, but not enough to complain about unless you are picky about it and I'm not. You can buy internet minutes at the front desk. Overall had a good stay for a second time. Thier was hot water for my shower that makes me happy.
Reviewed March 08, 2010

Tallon T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010
Good for price
Swim up bar. Good customer service
None for the price range
Good budget accomodation swim up bar with happy hour buffet breakfast was ok.
Reviewed March 07, 2010

Vimala K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Deevana Patong
We were welcomed with ice cold towels when we first arrived, and that was really nice and refreshing. There were 2 swimming pools that were both pretty nice, especially the one in the spa wing with its pool bar. Breakfast was super! There were shuttles to the beach and shopping centre (though not frequent). Walking distance to beach yet quiter area.
Staff weren't too friendly. They need to smile more. There is no wi-fi in the garden wing room! The room was alright but abit disappointing and not too cosy as it appeared on pictures.
The hotel is good! Though i feel it is a bit pricey. But i think it is reasonable and the quality is good as compared to the other hotels in the area.
Reviewed March 05, 2010

leonora T. from Ghana
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Deevana to the rescue
good sized rooms, clean. Good Breakfast. Nice scenic garden. Pool side bar. Great spa service
hotel staff very nice but need to be pushed to go the extra mile sometimes
After one night in a hotel in the heart of Patong, transferring to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa was a welcome getaway! As soon as i arrived, I felt my vacation had finally begun. It got even better after a free upgrade to a deluxe room in their spa wing! The mini jacuzzi was an added bonus. Located in the quieter part of Patong. Located in the quieter part of Patong. Ideally located just 10 minutes walk from Patong Beach. Lots of food vendors and restaurants nearby. Staff are friendly. Good Breakfast and spa service.
Reviewed March 04, 2010

Kelly M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010
Great location, lovely hotel, can be noisy!
Close to Bangla Road and the heart of Patong.
Staff need to crack down on sun bed reservists!
This is the second time we have stayed at Deevana Spa (Feb 2010 - not Sept 09 as my PC says!) and we again booked a Spa room with a jacuzzi. Visiting at a different time of year from normal meant that the sun was in a different aspect of the sky and our jacuzzi never really heated up which is a real shame. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms well lit which is a rarity in many hotels. The pools are both very nice but we spent most of our time at the large Spa Wing pool. The only downsides are other residents reserving sunbeds (one woman took 2 for herself every day well before 7am!) and it could get quite noisy with large groups drinking at the pool bar and throwing themselves around in the pool (but maybe that's just me being a grumpy old git...). For breakfast there was plenty on offer even when it was busy and they organised what looked to be a fantastic Valentines meal around the pool. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Bangla Road taking in plenty of bars, shops and market stalls but a tuk tuk can be grabbed outside for about £2 per person. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and would go back again.
Reviewed March 03, 2010

Casey J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
nice
swim up bar nice pool area
breakfast could have been better
was ok but i think it is better for maybe a family as we are more into nightlife, it was a little bit out of the way (about 10-15 min walk) to the beach and to bangala road there are many better places to stay if you want to be close and hotels are just as good (rooms maybe even better) comming from another hotel before we moved into this resort was a bit depressing
Reviewed March 02, 2010

Julian K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
A good experience - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Friendly Staff, Great views from the room of the pool and restaurant area, good sized rooms.
Bell boys not immediately available to carry luggage on arrival. There is no need for pop music to be played around the main pool. A lot of people just want to relax/read/sleep.
This was my second stay at this hotel in the last three months, so I knew which rooms not to stay in. The staff remembered me from my previous stay and made me feel more welcome. The rooms are simply furnished and clean. The water pressure is strong and hot - always a plus for me. Plenty of towels including beach/pool towels in the room. Breakfast is fairly standard for Thailand - plenty of fresh fruit, but not fresh juice - canned/carton only. Plenty of coffee/tea refills. Eggs cooked to guest preference. Poor selection of cereals but not a show-stopper. The band was less noisy at night than on my previous visit - perhaps my complaints last time eventually worked. Main pool can get busy in the afternoons but there are two other large pools within this large complex. A hotel to be recommmended for location and price.
Reviewed March 01, 2010

hongfei C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Good hotel
The hotle is very nice ,has very big garden and 3 pools ,very good service ,very clean!near to beach!
Far from downtown !we need walk 15 mins or more !
very big and nice hotle ,not too much buildings !the room is house !u have ur own places in the garden !too many tree around u!very nature environment !near to seafood restaurant , u can have good and cheap seafood walking 5 mins !but a little far from downtown !We need take tuotuo or taxi to there !If u miss booking good pool room ,u may waling 10 mins from reception desk to ur room !
Reviewed March 01, 2010