Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Garden Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Dalah Restaurant Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Breakfast Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 2066 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2066)
Sort by:
Lisa T. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2009
Deevana Patong

The best features of the hotel are the lobby reception area (well-presented), the main swimming pool, the breakfast buffet and the friendly staff. Upon arrival I spotted my name on the welcome arrival board by the hotel entrance which was very nice and thoughtful. I was also given a free upgrade to a superior room from a deluxe garden room. The hotel is good value for money because it has good facilities for a very affordable price.
6.7
The deevana patong resort is defintely good value for money as it is affordable and has a great range of facilities. The best features are the main pool with pool bar, the breakfast buffet, and the friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to families and groups as it has a very family-friendly atmosphere. The location is pretty good; it is about 5mins walk to the beach and about 5-10mins to Jungcelon Shopping Centre.
Travel tip: Good value for money, i.e. affordable with good facilities. Good for families and groups. Not bad location; can walk to beach and near many shops
Report this review
Jacklin W. Couples Indonesia, December 20, 2009
deevana patong stay @ spa wing

room is nicely deco-ed, most imptly, no bugs, no mozzie, quite at night. location is good, easy to move around.
7.3
room is nicely deco-ed, most imptly, no bugs, no mozzie, quite at night. location is good, easy to move around. just dun stay at the garden room, u're feedin the mozzie... room is kinda below ave. Hotel breakfast is not that fantastic though, I will much prefer the spread in Bali. counter staffs are friendly to Ang moh.. but what can i expect.
Restaurant Tip: go further to find seafood.. most of the seafood along the small road aren't fresh.. go try savourey at bangla area..
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2009
A bit run down but still ok

We like the breakfast and the swimming pool!! Quite a lot of variety for breakfast and the pool is nice. The hawker outside the hotel are quite good.
6.7
try to book superior room and above. Breakfast is not to be missed. The hawker outside the hotel might be quite pushy so see carefully before you approach the hawker. Next time i will try the deluxe room with jacuzzi!!
Report this review
Bruce T. Couples Canada, December 20, 2009
You can't go wrong

Location Clean Good Service Many pools Good facilities
7.3
Haven't stayed at any other hotels at Patong beach but from what I can see this one was pretty good. They had 3 pools, a games room ,exercise room all which were well maintained. Close enough to the action without being right overtop of it. Took us about 15 minutes to walk to Bangla Rd where the action is. Nice quiet resort with friendly people working there.
Restaurant Tip: there's a nice girl selling Banana pancakes on her portable grill outside the hotel. They taste great and were about 30-40 baht. Pick one or two up on the way back to your room at the end of the night for a nice treat.
Report this review
Lichao Z. Groups China, December 19, 2009
Nice stay

Good location reasonable price Nice staff
7
We generally have a nice stay in Deevana Hotel. The location is good, there is a lot of good and cheap seafood restaurant nearby. The staff is nice. I think the swimming pool is a litter small and the room is a little old.
Report this review
Tali L. Couples Australia, December 16, 2009
Plesant stay at Deevana

Breakfast was great start to the day and plentiful. The lagoon pool is warmer than the spa wing pool howeve4r you have to get there early for a spot.
8
Deevana Patong is a 10 minute walk from the Bangla Rd area and has great street night stalls at the end of the road for yummy food. A nice setting however the staff will not go out of their way to help you if you require any assistance at reception in relation to late checkouts or bookings. The resort is a great place to sit and relax and unwind by the pool.
Restaurant Tip: Good night market food stalls at end of road and just before you get to Bangla Rd.
Report this review
Zainal E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2009
First time in Phuket

My family (me, wife and 3 young children) had a great time in Phuket. The location of the hotel, not to near at noisy entertainment outlet but still within walking distance of Patong Beach. The staff was very helpful, we arrive early around 11 am and our rooms were still unavailable but the staff tried their very best to accomodate our request for early check-in and changed our 2 regular rooms to family room which was even better than our original accomodation without no added cost. The surrounding was well kept, there're at least 3 swimming pools. The room was clean, the water heater and aircond were in working condition
6.3
Overall, we're very happy in Phuket and the hotel. 1)Maybe a better map to show the location of all the hotels or specific instructions in how to go to specific hotel. 2) a better map to highlight all the must-see places..current map was not accurate. Will come again..locals and staff were very helpful, felt safe and surrounding was clean
Travel tip: nearby Muslim food
Report this review
Erez B. Families with older children Israel, December 15, 2009
Great Hotel

A nice hotel with great swiimming pools.
8.3
We arrived in Phuket in the afternoon and were immediately shown to our room. The swimming pools are amazing, at 16:00 we enjoyed the Happy Hour with 1+1 drinks. The only problem is the distance between the rooms and the lobby. The gym was very useful and the food is excellent.
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2009
paradise for all

location,breakfast, pool,staff especially house keeping staff. rooms and value for the room
8
i've been to this hotel twice now and i love it, it catres for all parties wether your a family or a single guy wanting a bit of fun. its nicely situated in pattong but not on the main road it has 3 swimming pools that are world class. The breakfast is unbelivable and caters for all types and religions. If you bring someone back its very secure as they have to hand in there id badge at reception before entering hotel. However if you want to use the internet its 200bht for 2 hours which is the minimum, garden wing is very good value and near the pool however theres no safe in your room thats kept at reception which is a secure service. if the thai food is not your cup of tea theres european restaurants located next door. I do like this hotel and its a holiday in its self.
Travel tip: if you come to this hotel from the airport get a shared mini bus it will cost you 150 bht, youll then stop of at a place where they offer you good value excersions ie pi pi , james bond island and they will also offer you to be picked from your hotel when you leave to go back to the airport in private cab for 500 bht. usually most cabs are 650 at best. also try not to drink to much in the hotel as its incredibly expensive because of the service charge, its 140 bht for a bottle of singha if you go in to the main centre most bars is 70 bht.
Report this review
Lesley H. Couples Australia, December 14, 2009
Patong Beach

Friendly, helpful staff Buffet breakfast Walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach
8.3
Our one night stay at the Deevana Patong Resort and Spa in Phuket was very pleasant and great value for money. The room decor was nice and it was great to be able to sit outside on the verandah. The facilities were great, landscaped area with pool. The staff were very helpful, especially when we were waiting for a transfer, doing what they could to speed the process along. The breakfast was fantastic and well serviced. I was very much impressed and would certainly stay here again!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Dalah RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Food & DrinksDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai MassageDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - In-roomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RelaxingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness room

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05