Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2145 reviews

1132 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2145)
Sort by:
Ronen A. Couples Israel, December 24, 2009
50

we like all
9
very good location ' lovley staff
Report this review
Swee C. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2009
Affordable but don't expect much

Affordable, spacious resort layout, shuttle buses to town centre, beach and shopping centres.
4.3
Not much complaints about accomodation since this is a 3* establishment and we're expecting it. However the major disappointment is how the travel desk almost screwed up our booking to Phi Phi Island. We paid and got an official receipt, but they did not book with the travel operator, thus no one came to pick us up on the travel day. When we asked the front desk staff to check, for 30 minutes they said only "Please wait, we will check", and then we were led to a car by the Asst Manager. When we threatened to cancel the trip and get our money back, then only we were told that the staff did not place our booking the previous night, and it was only in the last 10minutes that they managed to secure 2 places for us. No apology. We arrived at the pier 20minutes, and the whole boat was waiting for us. We were glad to see Phi Phi Islands but the experience was marred by the earlier incident. Similarly we were told that for airport-hotel-airport transfers, we can choose either a private car or share a minivan. We took the minivan from the airport, it was comfortable enough so we wanted the same arrangement for our departure. We were told there was no minivan, we had to take the private car. To minimise the hassle as our flight was in the morning and we had to reach the airport around 8am, we agreed to the private car. And guess what came to pick us up in the morning? A minivan.
Restaurant Tip: 2 good restaurants not so near the hotel: Tunk-Ka Cafe on top of Rang Hill & Laem Hin Seafood restaurant at Laem Hin pier.
Report this review
Lin J. Couples China, December 23, 2009
Wonderful hotel

Good location, in a quiet corner but next to Patong market. Cheapest seafood canteen nearby at night. New shopping mall around 20 min on foot. Good shuttle bus service. Three pools in the hotel.
8.3
Good location, in a quiet corner but next to Patong market. Cheapest seafood canteen nearby at night. New shopping mall around 20 min on foot. Good shuttle bus service. Three pools in the hotel. It will be better if the hotel can supply shuttle bus to Karon Beach. The situation of standard room with garden wing is not as good as imagination. Not quiet. No sound-proof door. Suggest to book the room next to the biggest pool.
Shopping Tip: Good location, in a quiet corner but next to Patong market. Cheapest seafood canteen nearby at night. New shopping mall around 20 min on foot.
Report this review
David G. Couples Canada, December 22, 2009
Deevana Patong

Excellent Location. Friendly staffs.
6
Despite the friendly staffs and good location, we were disappointed that the facility was very old and poorly maintained. It was stated that this was a four star hotel but it is not by any body's standard. I would recommend Koh Chang island to people thinking about visiting Thailand.
Restaurant Tip: Very good outdoor sea-food vendors just down the street.
Report this review
Chang S. Couples China, December 22, 2009
good choice

good swimming pools, good gardens, good breakfast
7
the overall environment is proper for the room rate, but the location is far from bars and pubs and shopping mall. You may need tuktuk (cost at least 150B) if you are late for back
Report this review
Robert S. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2009
Nice Place to Stay

Hotel was nicely situated, close to the action but very quite and clean. Buffet breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
7.3
Report this review
Yap F. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2009
Fantastic

Everything Fantastic
6
Everything Fantastic
Report this review
Christopher D. Groups Australia, December 20, 2009
Deevana

Friendly staff, nice rooms, 2 great pools, excellent breakfasts
9.7
We stayed at Deevana 3 times during our 2 weeks in Thailand and were thoroughly impressed by the service we recieved each time. We stayed in a standard garden room each time, and they were all above our expectations. Very clean, and everything worked properly. The pool areas are fantastic, and the staff at the swim-up bar were very entertaining. The only possible downside people might find is the walk to Bangla Road. It's less than 10 min and didn't bother us. Highly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Linda's Seafood restaurant in the open restaurant area across the road from the hotel was brilliant. We went back several times.
Report this review
Lisa T. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2009
Deevana Patong

The best features of the hotel are the lobby reception area (well-presented), the main swimming pool, the breakfast buffet and the friendly staff. Upon arrival I spotted my name on the welcome arrival board by the hotel entrance which was very nice and thoughtful. I was also given a free upgrade to a superior room from a deluxe garden room. The hotel is good value for money because it has good facilities for a very affordable price.
6.7
The deevana patong resort is defintely good value for money as it is affordable and has a great range of facilities. The best features are the main pool with pool bar, the breakfast buffet, and the friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to families and groups as it has a very family-friendly atmosphere. The location is pretty good; it is about 5mins walk to the beach and about 5-10mins to Jungcelon Shopping Centre.
Travel tip: Good value for money, i.e. affordable with good facilities. Good for families and groups. Not bad location; can walk to beach and near many shops
Report this review
Jacklin W. Couples Indonesia, December 20, 2009
deevana patong stay @ spa wing

room is nicely deco-ed, most imptly, no bugs, no mozzie, quite at night. location is good, easy to move around.
7.3
room is nicely deco-ed, most imptly, no bugs, no mozzie, quite at night. location is good, easy to move around. just dun stay at the garden room, u're feedin the mozzie... room is kinda below ave. Hotel breakfast is not that fantastic though, I will much prefer the spread in Bali. counter staffs are friendly to Ang moh.. but what can i expect.
Restaurant Tip: go further to find seafood.. most of the seafood along the small road aren't fresh.. go try savourey at bangla area..
Report this review
Previous page 791 - 800 of 1132 reviews Next page
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Wing & PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical GardenDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Children PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Dalah RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony CafeDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - The Balcony Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Food & DrinksDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee CornerDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Wellness SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai MassageDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - In-roomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RelaxingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03