Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Lesley H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Patong Beach
Friendly, helpful staff Buffet breakfast Walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach
No cons
Our one night stay at the Deevana Patong Resort and Spa in Phuket was very pleasant and great value for money. The room decor was nice and it was great to be able to sit outside on the verandah. The facilities were great, landscaped area with pool. The staff were very helpful, especially when we were waiting for a transfer, doing what they could to speed the process along. The breakfast was fantastic and well serviced. I was very much impressed and would certainly stay here again!
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Lin J. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Wonderful hotel
Good location, in a quiet corner but next to Patong market. Cheapest seafood canteen nearby at night. New shopping mall around 20 min on foot. Good shuttle bus service. Three pools in the hotel.
It will be better if the hotel can supply shuttle bus to Karon Beach. The situation of standard room with garden wing is not as good as imagination. Suggest to book the room next to the biggest pool.
Good location, in a quiet corner but next to Patong market. Cheapest seafood canteen nearby at night. New shopping mall around 20 min on foot. Good shuttle bus service. Three pools in the hotel. It will be better if the hotel can supply shuttle bus to Karon Beach. The situation of standard room with garden wing is not as good as imagination. Not quiet. No sound-proof door. Suggest to book the room next to the biggest pool.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

robert G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2010
rob goldie uk
everything could not fault anything
nothing
fantastic hotel great pool with a bar staff very friendly and helpful. the room i had was perfect. less than ten minute stroll to beach and about fifteenteen to centre of town. would definately stay here again
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Huu N. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
AWESOME Staff
staff was nice and serviable.
big hotel and my room was so far!! shuttle to beach is early they should have more shuttle
good overall for money
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Virginia L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
Average quality for a high price
Multiple pools and pool side bar / Staff assisted with all enquiries fairly promptly / Aircon fixed within minutes of us reporting a leakage
No wifi at all and limited number of computers to use at a fairly expensive rate / Dingy room / No in-room safe in the Garden Wing rooms / HUGE number of mosquitoes in the room / Heavy smell of smoke in the room when we had requested a non-smoking room. / TV with only one working channel (the rest had too much static to watch)
For a resort as well reviewed and in the upper price bracket as Deevana I expected a lot more. We stayed in a Standard Room in the Garden Wing. The room was very dimly lit and small (contrary to the photos on the website). An avid smoker had obviously been in the room before us (even though we had requested a non-smoking room). I understand that the non-smoking rooms may have been all booked-out, but we were disappointed that the room was not deodorised (nor sprayed with insect repellant) prior to our arrival. Regarding the mosquitoes, the hotel obviously knew that it was a problem, but that didn't prevent it from spraying the entire garden area surrounding the pool with heavy insect repellant during daylight hours while a number of guests were using the pool area. This meant that we were all enveloped in a plume of chemicals. We were further disappointed when we were advisd upon arrival that there was no free wifi in the rooms (despite wifi being advertised) and that to use the internet on the public computers would cost 100baht/hour, 200baht/2 hours and 300baht/5 hours. On a more positive note, the breakfast buffet was decent and we were allowed to eat before it opened on the day of our early check-out. All in all, despite this being my first visit to Phuket, I think there would be better places to stay for the same price.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Jeffrey P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2010
Jeffrey Protheroe
Easy access to town and the beach
Garden Suite was at 3-star standard at best; house keeping either forgot or left only 1 towel a day (despite 2 of us); general impression of many staff they were not Thai as all the traditional Thai hospitality appeared to have vanished. Quality of food at restaurant well below normal standards (appears cost cutting exercise in force)
Traveled to Thailand over 100 times past 10 years, but this first trip to Phuket in 2 years - extremely surprised at the lower standards, lack of traditional Thai hospitality indeed you would think your in a different country. Tuk-Tuk are mafia run charging extortionate fees for short journey's; restaurants lost their love of service with a smile overall disappointed
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Zainal E. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
First time in Phuket
My family (me, wife and 3 young children) had a great time in Phuket. The location of the hotel, not to near at noisy entertainment outlet but still within walking distance of Patong Beach. The staff was very helpful, we arrive early around 11 am and our rooms were still unavailable but the staff tried their very best to accomodate our request for early check-in and changed our 2 regular rooms to family room which was even better than our original accomodation without no added cost. The surrounding was well kept, there're at least 3 swimming pools. The room was clean, the water heater and aircond were in working condition
Unable to comment on food, maybe the hotel can provide muslim tourist some Halal food at least for the breakfast. From the airport, we drove ourself but there was no proper signage for the hotel. we had to asked the local for direction
Overall, we're very happy in Phuket and the hotel. 1)Maybe a better map to show the location of all the hotels or specific instructions in how to go to specific hotel. 2) a better map to highlight all the must-see places..current map was not accurate. Will come again..locals and staff were very helpful, felt safe and surrounding was clean
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Jacklin W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
deevana patong stay @ spa wing
room is nicely deco-ed, most imptly, no bugs, no mozzie, quite at night. location is good, easy to move around.
just dun stay at the garden room, u're feedin the mozzie... room is kinda below ave.
room is nicely deco-ed, most imptly, no bugs, no mozzie, quite at night. location is good, easy to move around. just dun stay at the garden room, u're feedin the mozzie... room is kinda below ave. Hotel breakfast is not that fantastic though, I will much prefer the spread in Bali. counter staffs are friendly to Ang moh.. but what can i expect.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Viktor F. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
A nice hotel in not that nice Phuket
Quiet location, close to the main street and the beach, nice staff, beautiful pools
None
My boyfriend and I spent the last Christmas at Deevana hotel and enjoyed our stay. It is a very nice hotel with its own spa and 2 swimming pools.We stayed in a garden wing, which is more quiet than a spa wing.Both are very nice and have own swimming pool.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Muna H. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2009
Not quite the 'spa'
Great Location, 10minute walk from Patong beach, Friendly staff
Rooms are not well equiped. A little out-dated.
Not what I expected at all. The main lobby area was great, till you got your rooms. Even though we were upgraded (since pur rooms were occupied by other guests) - not complaining on this point, but the quality of the furniture, the size, the bed were not comfortable at all. A little 'out-dated'. If you're a couple, I do not recommend this hotel, you might want something more lavish. The staff are all friendly, the place is clean and they've got minute walking distance the best massage place.Overall, I was satisfied, but wouldnt stay there again
Reviewed January 08, 2010