My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

43/2 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - Bathroom Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa Wing
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Jacuzzi Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming Pool Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana Spa Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1903 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1903)
Sort by:
Zirawani B. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2009
NICE n BEAUTIFUL = value for MONEY

very attractive lobby...by show the Thai culture. The room is very clean and nice.
8.3
The hotel give me a BIG surprise... Just pay about USD25 we can live in 4 star hotel/resort. Its really nice, nature and calm. The bed so comfort and the staff try to give a good services for us. However, the receptionist should smiley and don't try to raise the voice, its really make me disappointed on that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Phi Phi Island Tour package, but please make sure the package will stop at MAYA BAY Beach...there is too nature and beautiful place. And, the most important..don't be ever cheated by them...the tour package just charge u about USD22 - USD28. Its depends on transport(boat) u use.
Anna B. Couples Australia, July 17, 2009
good stay

very clean, friendly staff, spa wing is recommended.
9.7
THis is a very nice and clean hotel with great survice and friendly staff. The only down side was the walk to the main road, especially late at night. Although there was a nice eating market at the end of the road if you are game it was a cheap place to eat. I would recommend this hotel if you wanted a quiet place a little off the beaten track, but not if you wanted to step out of your hotel into action.
Anna B. Couples Australia, July 15, 2009
Great hotel

jacuzzi was very nice, great breakfast, nice and clean hotel.
9.3
This hotel was very nice, great service everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was lovely with a great selection of food. The spa wing is very nice, would recommend staying in this section. It is a slight walk from the main area which is ok when walking there but when tired at night you would have to catch a tuk tuk costing about $4, more of an inconvenience than anything. Beds are VERY hard would recommend requesting extra blankets to lie on.
Glen P. Couples Australia, July 13, 2009
Deevana not divine

The hotel was well laid out with rooms set around the pool and pool bar combined with a very presentable lobby and dining area that offered value for money dining.
7.7
The Deevana is not the greatest hotel in the world but you can enjoy a noce holiday with many of the facilities you would expect from a top hotel at a better price. Just make sure you do not get booked into the inferior rooms at the back of the hotel. The hotel was a little removed from the night-time hotspots but this was not too much of an inconvenience. The standard of service was patchy, the reception staff were good but the dining staff didn't seem to care, but that seems to be consistent with other restaurants around Phuket. Unfortunately Phuket seems to becoming more expensive and less appealing to us oldtimers.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel offers some value dining offers which compete with some of the rip-off restaurants in the main streets of Patong
Leigh M. Groups Australia, July 9, 2009
Deevana is a Fantastic Resort

The staff, The food is to die for especially the buffet breakfast, cleanliness and the spotless clean pools are incredible
9.3
This was my first time in Thailand and i wasn't sure what to expect i had read these reviews which helped me decide where to stay so i want to leave an honest account of my stay. This place is fantastic at first i didn't notice others mixing with the islanders who work here and boy do they do a good job and go about it in a quit fashion always smiling and laughing. I mixed with some of the workers and got to know them a little bit which made the stay even more enjoyable. Besides these staff i got to know they where all very pleasant and always offered help if i looked lost lol. Anyone who does stay here try to get to know the staff or at least some as im sure you will agree these people are so kind hearted and great people. I have to make mention of 3 lovely girls who where fantastic, Ing, Nat and the new trainee Yah and sorry guys i forget your names lol but you guys where great and i actually miss the place so much i can't believe it. Anyone who wants a quiet and top of the range Resort for a reasonable price stay here. Thanks Deevana for a most memorable holiday in June/July 09 i'll be back Leigh Mckenzie Australia
Nightlife Tip: For anyone who loves a drink i highly recommend the BTB (Bartender Bar )in one of the strips on Bangler rd,Its not a girly bar, the owner and his wife(Nu and Apple)are so friendly and its buy one get one free.He does tricks and juggling all night and is Thailand champian at it if you remember cocktail its like that. Say hello from Leigh and you will get royal treatment as i did. Cheers
Donald N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2009
NOVA

Pool, room, and lobby.
7.7
Location next to walking street good for single male but overall location not. Great pool and modern room. Good security. Workout room a total waste of space. Main building by pool much better atmosphere than second building (rooms and prices are the same). Dvd and great TV in room. Would stay there again but I likes LK Metropole better.
Shopping Tip: Three modern malls in Pattaya.
Kalle V. Couples Finland, July 2, 2009
Very nice hotel

Liked the style of the hotel, huge garden/park area and two swimming pools, breakfast good. Suitable for families and young children, also a playground or playroom for children.
6.7
Do not use the taxi service provided from the reception, it is very expensive, you can get a cheap taxi/tuktuk just around the corner.
Ee K. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2009
Nothing to complain about

Relaxing environment, good food
8
I initially booked the reservation for a standard garden wing room with double, thinking it was a pretty good bargain. Upon reaching the resort, we were welcomed by a pretty nice facade as well as reasonably friendly staff. When we were shown the garden wing room, we were slightly dismayed - for it didn't look too appealing. So I asked for an upgrade to the spa wing, which didn't cost too much either - but the difference was significant! It was very comfy, and overlooked a swimming pool that was well-maintained. A couple of metres out of the resort was this Japanese-brand facial and reflexology that offered services at very affordable prices - something like 300 baht for facial. A short walk (like 5min?) across the street and behind a stretch of buildings takes one to Patong beach - don't be duped into taking the cab! Food was great at the resort, albeit the preparation time took eons. Should definitely try the weekly themed buffet dinner - a veritably good spread! Overall a fine experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you save yourself the trouble of upgrading by simply choosing at least the spa wing!
Andrew R. Couples Canada, June 23, 2009
An average hotel

Good pool, comfortable 'Spa' wing rooms.
5
Upon arriving, we were given a room in the garden wing. The room was a good 10 min walk with all of our stuff from the lobby! When we got there, the room (motel style) was not well sealed and had many bugs in it. We immediately left and 'upgraded' to a 'Spa' building room for another 800 baht. That room was in the main building and was much better. Good bathrooms, pool view. Still some bugs though.
Howard P. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 21, 2009
Deevana Patong

Very well-run, clean hotel. Excellent facilities. Helpful staff.
9.7
My wife and I stayed for two nights in June (Low Season). We had our one year old baby with us so cleanliness and safety were our top priorities. The hotel provided everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and all in working order (not always the case in S E Asia!). Our Thai friends who live on Phuket also stayed for one night. They were equally impressed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa PhuketDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Garden Wing - BathroomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Spa WingDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe JacuzziDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Wing - Swimming PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana SpaDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa PoolDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony Cafe and RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony Cafe and RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony Cafe and RestaurantDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vanda Meeting RoomDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deevana ComplexDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDeevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06