Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Dmitri R.
Israel
November 29, 2009
phuket expirience
nice hotel, quiet surrounding
not sure about the ranking.. have to say all the hotel in thailand a re about the same -3 - 5 stars. descent but thats all.
not sure about the ranking.. have to say all the hotel in thailand a re about the same -3 - 5 stars. descent but thats all. its about 10 ,minutes walk from the beach which was not so convinient. also in 10 minutes is the patong center.

Chiu T.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2009
Value for Money Resort
Very comfort environment, 3 swimming pools to choose in hotel
a bit old, location not the most convenient
convenient in location, comfort and clean room, friendly and prompt customer service, reasonable price; but small swimming pool, breakfast not included. The staffs are friendly and cheerful, the environment is comfort and the restaurant's food are good and reasonable in price. The hotel is close to Patong beach and convenient for shopping and dining. It is easy to call a taxi to go to other places and the tour information is fully available in the hotel lobby. The swimming pools are clean and good for relaxing.

Abraham A.
Israel
November 29, 2009
A very good hotel
Ecellent Service, good food
A bit far from the sea, about 4 minutes walk
We were upgrade and recived a mini Suite, room is very large in oppose to other hotels in Phuket, Breakfast is very good, so is dinner. service is fione and the best isto use the hotel mini van service to pick up from Airpot (200 baht for person) Close to hotel there is a good laundey that do the work best.

Sherman C.
United States
November 26, 2009
Deevana Phuket - Nov09
1.) Quality alright given the price charge 2.) Breakfast ok 3.) Staff are friendly
1.) Room had a lot of demage fixtures like toilet seat, water not draining in both sink and shower. 2.) A lot of ants in the room
The quality is alright given the price charge for the room. The pool is small given that it's a resort. The complimentary breakfast is ok. Staff are friendly overall. However, room had a lot of demange fixtures like toilet seat, water not draining in both sink and shower. In addition, a lot of ants in the room even in table and even in safe.

Linda R.
Norway
November 26, 2009
A nice quiet resort
Nice quiet location not far from all the happenings at Patong, nice hotell and really friendly and helpful staff.
The bathrooms in the back rooms, could use some improvement and they could clean the rooms a little bit better.
We stayed at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa for a few days in November 2009. It’s a nice quiet and really friendly hotel. The staff speaks and understands good English and is helpful. We stayed in one one the rooms in the back yard, it was a nice little room. But the bathroom could use some renovating. Bur if we ever go back to Patong, we could stay here again.

Linda R.
Norway
November 25, 2009
We will not stay here again
Good and quiet location only a few minuts to walk to Patong beach.
The rooms are not that clean, the staff not that friendly and they don´t speak and understand much english.
Our camera was stolen i our room on the ground floor, the personell did not want to help us or talk about it. The staff is not that friendly and they don´t speak much english. The room are smelly and they need to improve the cleaning of the rooms. It´s not enough to spray aircleaner. We will not stay here again.

JUE H.
China
November 25, 2009
nice
the location is excellent
the service is not very good
to all,it is a nice hotel,for the nice breakfast,but the quilt is not soft and has other problems in the quilt. oh,that's all

Wu F.
Hong Kong
November 25, 2009
Deevana RESORT
SPA WING IS NICE TO LIVE ,SO CONVENIENCE .
NO BATH , ONLY SHOWER
NO BATH , ONLY SHOWER .GARDEN WING IS NOT GOOD TO LIVE. JUST LIKE SHEN ZHEN HOTEL .VERY BAD WHEN I LIVE IN FIRST NIGHT.THE SECOND DAY I TURNED TO SPA WING IS SO DIFFERENT.SWIMMING POOL IS SO SMALL.ANYWAY THE SERVICE IS SO NICE .

Klydie T.
United States
November 24, 2009
Nice!
Customer Service, Location, Clean Rooms
Noise from bar off spa wing, every amenity comes with a price
Deevana was much bigger than I expected, but it was nice. The spa wing was nice and they upgraded us to a room w/ a jacuzzi. Proximity to the beach, food, and nightlife was great, but it was also tucked away from all the hustle and bustle. The welcome was nice and the breakfast was overwhelming. The only bad part is that they charged for everything they offered including wireless internet. Also, we put their beach bag in the wardrobe 2nd drawer instead of the 1st drawer and they thought we took it and tried to make us pay instead of looking through all the drawers. All in all, a very nice place that I would stay in again. Also, the bar plays loud music all night, so its hard to relax in the room until it shuts off around midnight.

Thomas O.
United States
November 23, 2009
Lush Resort
Close to beach, lush green resort compound, friendly staff
Charged for Internet access ... very weak wifi signal.
This resort was a calming retreat in a high energy beach destination. The complex is filled with mature palm trees, green lawns and swimming pools. Some units have private jacuzzi pools. Front desk personnel were friendly and remembered me.