or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dei Mellini Hotel

81 Muzio Clementi Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Restaurant Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Bathroom Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Restaurant Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Restaurant Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Buffet Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Buffet Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Restaurant Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Bevin B. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
A fantastic hotel in a great location.

Room, Staff and location.
9.3
Overall our stay was a great experience. The room was large warm and inviting and had a great shower, you couldn't find more helpful or attentive staff anywhere and the hotel's location was within walking distance to all the sights. We will definitely be back.
Bevin B. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
This was our second stay at the Dei Mellini

Attentive and caring staff, large warm and inviting room, quiet.
10
This was our second stay at the Dei Mellini and we weren't disappointed so I guess that speaks volumes. My only negatives/disappointments are; the small TV, no English channels to watch (except CNN), breakfast was ok but no sliced bread/toasting facility? 'And whats with this practice of turning the heat on and AC off in spring - Those rooms get very hot... In the hotel's defense, we found this to be common practice for all the hotels we stayed at.
Kim L. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
average stay
5.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Judith S. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
A short break in a great hotel in a wonderful city

Location, attentive staff and comfortable,clean rooms.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the location of the hotel was ideal for visiting all the main attractions on foot. The rooms were both of a high standard and the rooftop area was great for relaxing after a tiring day sightseeing.
Claude C. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Just right in every way

Service, location and facilities
9.3
this is great value for money! the staff are super helpful and the rooms are amazing. its in a less than stunning location but it is so convenient to get around from there on open tops or taxis or foot!
Belinda C. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Comfortable, tasteful and well located

Excellent staff , tasteful furnishings, comfortable
9
I had a very pleasant stay , the staff were helpful always and the furnishings were tasteful. The location was fine and within a reasonable walking distance of many sites and a multitude of splendid restaurants. All in all , I would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: THe staff recommended a number of restaurants, one of which was excellent , that was the Santa Anna close to Piazza Popolo
Shirley T. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
great hotel in a great quiet location

close to all attractions with large comfy rooms, good breakfast choice
9.3
My husband and i stayed at the dei mellini hotel for seven nights and it was a great haven to come back to after exploring Rome all day.It is in an ideal location in a quiet side street away from the hustle and bustle that rome is.Some of the best retaurants and trattorias we found were just 5 to 10 mins walking away and not in the busy piazza's as you might think. To walk to most of the attractions took only 15 to 20 mins, and the furthest which was the colleseum took only 25 to 30 mins max. The staff were all very freindly and helpfull.There are many cheaper hotels in Rome but you will be sacrafising on quality and tranquility.
John G. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2011
Great hotel if you want to visit the Vatican

The fitness centre is top of the line
8
we stayed at this hotel last august and had a lovely time. it is within walking distance to the vatican (although there is not much in the immediate neighbourhood to do). the breakfast room was quite comfortable but expensive at 21 euros for a continental breakfast. i really recommend the rooftop fitness centre which all had top of the line equipment. also be sure to ask the staff for recommendations for restaraunts. they sent us to some of the best places we ate in rome!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful around the Colliseum and walking anywhere in that area. There are a lot of con men and pick pockets. Anyone who comes to talk to you and acting friendly is probably after your wallet! I lost 20 euros to one fast talker!
Daniel A. Couples Brazil, October 4, 2010
Great Hotel in Rome

Good Place, clean and new
8
The hotel was great. Me and my wife had a great time in Rome and the hotel was just fine.Everything was clean and seemed new. Great breakfast with a perfect café espresso. Good location, at a walking distance from the Vatican city and major attractions of Rome.
Siaw Y. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2010
Comfortable

Quiet environment, with helpful front desk assistants
4
The hotel room rate is quite high, compared with the condition of the room provided as 2 to 3 stars. The location is alright, walking distance from where the airport shuttle drop off, but quite a distance to places of interests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dei Mellini Hotel RomeDei Mellini Hotel Rome - RestaurantDei Mellini Hotel Rome - BathroomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - RestaurantDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - RestaurantDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - BuffetDei Mellini Hotel Rome - BuffetDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - RestaurantDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08