Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 58 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Victoria F.
United States
April 28, 2016
I wish I booked different hotel!
Reviews on Internet made me to book this hotel... But I truly regret it... The carpet and walls were dirty, the outlets didn't work, the breakfast was awful having a very limited assortment. The quality of the food was also very bad. I would never come back to this place again and would not recommend to anyone!!

Randy T.
Taiwan
April 17, 2016
Awesome
Good

HIDEAKI S.
Japan
February 12, 2016
Very good hotel as getaway
Walling in city, dining
It was very comfortable stay though it was very short, just 2 nights.

Rico O.
United States
December 05, 2015
Romani Classico location
Friendly and courteous staff, nice breakfast and convenient location
Enjoyed the stay and no regrets. Reception lady was attentive, courteous and helpful. All other hotel staff are friendly. Good selection of breakfast. Reasonable in-house menu prices. Hotel provided pay by day parking for our car in a private garage.

Lesley N.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2015
Stunning Rome.
Traditional ambiance. Terrace. Quiet.
Our stay at dei mellini was fantastic. The staff were on hand prior to our arrival & we're very helpful in arranging our chauffeur to pick us up from the airport. They also arranged a bottle of prosecco on ice in our room for my partners 40th. They were helpful throughout our stay, even the bellboys/porters, maids & breakfast room staff were all polite. Bus tour tickets available from the hotel, then the nearest pick up is st the Vatican. The location is perfect with the Fiume trevere located behind the hotel, a 10 minute walk to Castel sant' Angelo & the Vatican. Two fabulous restaurants near to the hotel, vitos & splendor both priced reasonably well €60 for a family of 3. The hotel has a games room, which our 6year old loved & used in the evening. November is s lovely time to go with the Autumn sun, average 29 degrees, & the Xmas decorations up. Queues are not to bad & best going to the Vatican at about 5pm. We queued for about 10 minutes.

James M.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2015
Relaxing Stay at Hotel
Location, Friendleness, Breakfast.
We had a fantastic time at this hotel for our first stay in Rome. We could not find anything negative about this hotel. The location was exactly what we required, from being quiet and feeling safe to being within easy access of the main sites especially the Vatican. All the staff were most welcoming and friendly and always greeted you with a smile. The room was comfortable and spotless. Good choice of food for breakfast to set you up for busy day ahead !!Will definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully return.

Jacek K.
Poland
September 02, 2015
Everything amazing. staff extremely friendly
Location. Roof terrace. Extremely friendly and helpful staff
Loved the hotel. Would definitely come back if in Rome again.

Cornelia R.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2015
Central and good
Location, Staff performance and breakfast
Easy to reach, spacious rooms, tidy, friendly and very helpful staff, fast WIFI

Simone M.
United States
August 14, 2015
Great Stay!
Breakfast was good with a fair amount of options, hotel was clean and easy enough access to public transportation.
Hotel stay was great, glad we choose this hotel. It was clean and not difficult to get to and from via public transport. Breakfast was adequate with a fair amount of options with attendants in the breakfast area tidying up and getting you a table when you arrive. Free wifi only in lobby area, if you will like to have it in your room it will cost you €6 a day. After checking out from the hotel they can hold your luggage for you if needed. Would definitely stay here again!

Maureen L.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2015
First visit to Rome
Friendly, clean, good breakfast, and most of all the rooms.
Good location, it was a special anniversary and they made it very special.