Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dei Mellini Hotel

Via Muzio Clementi 81, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Bathroom Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Restaurant Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Restaurant Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Lobby Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Restaurant Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest Room Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Restaurant Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Restaurant Dei Mellini Hotel Rome - Deluxe Double Room
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 36 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Maureen L. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
First visit to Rome

Friendly, clean, good breakfast, and most of all the rooms.
10
Good location, it was a special anniversary and they made it very special.
Report this review
Sharon H. Families with older children United States of America, July 14, 2015
Good Pick

location, cleanliness, greetings by dining room staff
9.7
The hotel is conveniently located by the Vatican though about 10 blocks from the Metro but still walkable. The room sizes are generous for Europe and air conditioner worked well. The staff in the dining area was nice, especially the lady who has Asian ancestry-- she was so upbeat and pleasant! My only issue was that on check in I was not given the full check in speech so I had questions that I had to go back to ask and a couple of times I was made to feel as if I was bothering them. However, overall, the stay was very good, and I would recommend the hotel.
Report this review
Giovanna B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2015
superior confort

location, availability and rate
10
traveled with my pet it was a pleasure the staff accommodating and super
Report this review
Hameed T. Families with older children India, May 20, 2015
Hotel comforts

Excellant hotel
9.7
Wonder full and enjoyed the courtsey of the hotel staff
Report this review
Claudia B. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
Small hotel Rome

Staff, friendliness and value
8
Very good but my mattress was too hard and didn't therefore sleep very well
Report this review
Gunyapak K. Families with young children Thailand, February 11, 2015
Good Location, Big Room,NO inroom WIFI

Location, Location Room Size,
6.7
Report this review
Gunyapak K. Business travelers Thailand, February 9, 2015
No inroom WIFI

Location, Room Size and Location
7
Report this review
Gunyapak K. Business travelers Thailand, February 9, 2015
NO inroom WIFI

Location and Spacy Room
6.7
Report this review
Bevin B. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
A fantastic hotel in a great location.

Room, Staff and location.
9.3
Overall our stay was a great experience. The room was large warm and inviting and had a great shower, you couldn't find more helpful or attentive staff anywhere and the hotel's location was within walking distance to all the sights. We will definitely be back.
Report this review
Bevin B. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
This was our second stay at the Dei Mellini

Attentive and caring staff, large warm and inviting room, quiet.
10
This was our second stay at the Dei Mellini and we weren't disappointed so I guess that speaks volumes. My only negatives/disappointments are; the small TV, no English channels to watch (except CNN), breakfast was ok but no sliced bread/toasting facility? 'And whats with this practice of turning the heat on and AC off in spring - Those rooms get very hot... In the hotel's defense, we found this to be common practice for all the hotels we stayed at.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dei Mellini Hotel RomeDei Mellini Hotel Rome - BathroomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - RestaurantDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - RestaurantDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - LobbyDei Mellini Hotel Rome - RestaurantDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeDei Mellini Hotel Rome - RestaurantDei Mellini Hotel Rome - RestaurantDei Mellini Hotel Rome - Deluxe Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01