Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deja Vu Hotel

136, Sec. 1, Fuxing S. Rd., Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10666

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 644 reviews

286 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Venus L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2016
Great Location
5.3
Great Location
Chan P. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2016
I won't come back again , it's old and dirty
3.3
Dislike
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2016
Excellent service provided
6.3
The hotel is situated in the heart of 东区 with lots of shops and eateries. Easily accessible to the MRT via an underground pass. The staff in the hotel was impeccable in their services provided.. I could not ask for more!
Perng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Great stay

Great location. Short Walking distance to MRT, street food hawkers, shopping malls and entertainment centre
8.7
Wong O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2016
very old but clean
5.3
the facility is really old. the window is facing internal building and the light setting in room is really bad. The room smells as it's very old. even though everything is clean, you feel that it's not safe to touch them because they 'look' dirty.
Kenneth A. Families with young children Vietnam, February 12, 2016
Good value for money

Location, price, staff
8
It was a good stay, the hotel is a little old and it shows, there is that smell from the old carpet, not too bad, but it is there. Some parts of the hotel show the wear out but in general good condition. The breakfast is OK, but you have to get there early because if something is finished, might not be replaced. If you order eggs you might need to wait for a while and might need to remind them, but good service. The location is great near to the Zhongxiao Fuxing Station, very convenient.
Mei M. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2016
Excellent location

Polite and helpful hotel staff, very convenient location and clean room
8
Lise C. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
déjà VU

Staff ,food extras
7.3
Staff very friendly , helpful and polite ... Pity no safety deposit boxes in room or lobby . Great breakfast ..had a pleasent stay
Wong L. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 29, 2015
Great location and friendly staff

Great location. Very central. Very friendly and helpful staff.
8
Convenient for shopping.
Oliver B. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2015
Good Location, near MRT, bus station, restaurants

Location, Service, Cleanliness
8.3
I booked 3 rooms for the family and stayed for 2 nights before heading to Taichung. The location is very good, just across a huge mall SOGO, and there are lots of restaurants and good street food around. The MRT station (blue line) was in the same block as the hotel, so you can go to other places of interest with ease. We went to Jiufun, and realised the bus stop was 3mins from the hotel. It helped that the staff can speak a little bit of English and tried their best to give us directions and answer our queries. The breakfast was ok, but not great. We particularly liked the business centre where we ended up hanging out to tell stories and bond, there's a coffee machine and free wifi and they provided free water whenever we requested for it. The bedrooms were generally okay, the turn-off for me would be the bathroom. It had very old looking tiles and bathtub that reminded us of a grave/tomb, which we just laughed about later on. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
1 - 10 of 286 reviews Next page
Deja Vu Hotel TaipeiDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Business CenterDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Business CenterDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - InteriorDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Business CenterDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Golf CourseDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - InteriorDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - RestaurantDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - MapDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Business CenterDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - ExteriorDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomDeja Vu Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01