Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deko Rome Inn

Via Toscana 1, Via Veneto, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Deko Rome Inn Rome - Exterior Deko Rome Inn Rome - Interior Deko Rome Inn Rome - Reception Deko Rome Inn Rome - Reception Deko Rome Inn Rome - Bar Deko Rome Inn Rome - Hall Deko Rome Inn Rome - Guest Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Guest Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Guest Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Guest Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Double Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Guest Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Guest Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Suite All Inclusive Deko Rome Inn Rome - Suite Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Suite Room
Deko Rome Inn Rome - Bathroom Deko Rome Inn Rome - Bathroom Deko Rome Inn Rome - Bathroom Deko Rome Inn Rome - Bathroom Deko Rome Inn Rome - Bathroom Deko Rome Inn Rome - Bathroom Deko Rome Inn Rome - Breakfast Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Guest Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Guest Room Deko Rome Inn Rome - Interior Deko Rome Inn Rome - Interior
Area: Via Veneto Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Takashi S. Couples Japan, August 4, 2014
Amazing Hospitality

(1) Marco and Serena are extremely friendly and kind. (2) Room was clean and confortable. (3) The price is relatively cheep considering of its convenient place.
9.3
It was the very best experience of our foreign stay ever. Marco and Serena are extremely friendly and very much kind. We enjoyed stay in Rome very much. We hope to stay Deko again in near future.
Rebecca B. Couples Australia, July 15, 2014
Excellent

location, staff and cleanliness
10
Marko and Selena are amazing hosts and the hotel is in an awesome location. Marko and Selena take the time to make sure you get the most out of Rome and show you the areas you would never know unless you knew a local. We had the best time and that was a huge part due to their knowledge. The rooms are large compared to other European cities and very clean. They even provide all guests with their own iPad in each on the rooms. It was particularly nice walking into the hotel and being greeted by Marko in the afternoons with a glass of bubbles or beer. You cannot go wrong with booking this hotel, it is truly a great experience all round.
Lisa L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
wonderful

the staff, clean and location
10
Our stay at Deko Rome was lovely! Intimate guest house, the owners are brilliant hosts and enjoy their job. would highly recommend.
Jp C. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
The best hotel experience we've ever had

1. Marco and Serena. 2. Marco and Serena. 3. Marco and Serena
10
This was a fabulous experience. Marco and Serena are the owners of this small boutique hotel in the middle of Rome. The hotel is 6 rooms on the third floor of a typical building, so this is not your traditional hotel. When you arrive, they sit you down and provide drinks and food and spend about an hour highlighting the most critical sights, restaurant recommendations, transportation options, etc. They basically helped us develop a game plan for our three day stay. Marco and Serena help book tours, arrange for taxi's, and make reservations at restaurants. They speak very good English and are great to spend time with. The rooms are fantastic, all built within the last three years. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are great, and the heat and a/c work well. Wifi is included. Two bottled waters and soda are put into the mini-fridge each day. Breakfast is also included and is croissant, fruit, bread, and as much coffee and juice as you can drink. We stayed at a very nice Hilton in Venice a few days later and none of these were included in the base price. The value of the Deko Rome Inn is unmatched. It is situated in the heart of the city (across from the US Embassy) and right next to a taxi stand. It was also very quiet at night, allowing us to sleep soundly each night. It is obvious that Marco and Serena love what they do and their passion for their "baby" is evident in everything they do. I was a bit nervous about booking a room at a small hotel that I had never heard of, but it was the best hotel experience we've ever had. I have never been to Europe before, but Marco and Serena ensured everything was taken care of. We've stayed at Rosewood resorts and very nice hotels like Ritz, but none can touch the personal attention that we received from Marco and Serena. I recommend this hotel without reservation and can't say enough fantastic things about it.
Stuart W. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful Accommodation

Serena and Marco - Hotel Managers
10
Our European Vacation included many hotel stays, the stay at Deko Rome deserves a written recommendation with all future hotel stays now judged against this hotel which we both consider the best we have ever experienced. Our stay began with a bottle of champagne while Marco spent an hour highlighting the areas to visit and restaurants by cuisine which should be experienced. This proved invaluable with Rome being a daunting city given the sheer number of historic sites and restaurants on offer. Serena and Marco treated us like close Italian friends, Thanks Marco and Serena
Rutger R. Business travelers Sweden, November 18, 2013
money

Location staff secure
5.7
nice staff good resturants in the area
David C. Couples South Africa, August 4, 2013
Excellent is an understatment

Personal service, cleanliness and location
10
Marco and Serena were superb hosts, cannot put into words how much we enjoyed our stay. Real people that enjoy what they do and it shows ... feel like you're staying with friends rather than the normal anonymous hotel experience.
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2013
next to the US embassy

cool hosts who are so passionate about the city and their guests
9.7
The hosts are fantastic and they really do know how to take care of their guests arrange the airport pick from them first ...it is the cheapest and easiest way to get there from airport arrange your visit of the city with Marco or Selena first before charging out into the streets for they will summerize the best way to get around the city and all the great restaurants and gelati shops and shopping right next to the US embassy..so if you ever get lost just ask for the US embassy and you can find the way home.
Jo B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 28, 2013
Great Inn. Fabulous Service.

This boutique Inn is run by Serena and Marco whose personal philosophy is to make your stay in Rome as worthwhile and enjoyable as possible.
10
I had a wonderful short stay in Rome experiencing authentic Roman restaurants,shopping and Bars due to the great advice from Serena and Marco from Deko Inn. While still seeing some of the major attractions eg. The Vatican, I wanted to spend a few days in Rome avoiding the tourist traps and experiencing authentic Roman food and life. When arriving at Deko Inn, the first thing Serena did was to present me with a map of Rome and ask me about what I was interested in doing and seeing. She recommended areas to go to and particular restaurants/bars/shops that I might be interested in (highlighting these on the map). I had some of the best experiences (and food) of my holiday by visiting these places. The warmth and knowledge that Serena and Marco shared made my days in Rome stand out in my four week holiday in Europe.
Lena G. Couples Sweden, May 12, 2013
Excellent!

The owners are very helpful, serviceminded and friendly. Quiet and safe surroundings. Close to city.
10
The owners are something special. We have never met so serviceminded people. They helped us with maps, a lot of tips, restaurant bookings, etc. Thats why our stay in Rome was terrific, they made it terrific. If you really want to have a pleasant stay in Rome, in a safe and quiet surrounding, close to transportations, Villa Borghese and restaurants,we really want to recommend this hotel. Thank you once more, Marco and Serena.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deko Rome Inn RomeDeko Rome Inn Rome - ExteriorDeko Rome Inn Rome - InteriorDeko Rome Inn Rome - ReceptionDeko Rome Inn Rome - ReceptionDeko Rome Inn Rome - BarDeko Rome Inn Rome - HallDeko Rome Inn Rome - Guest RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Guest RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Guest RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Guest RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Double RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Guest RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Guest RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Suite All InclusiveDeko Rome Inn Rome - Suite RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Suite RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - BathroomDeko Rome Inn Rome - BathroomDeko Rome Inn Rome - BathroomDeko Rome Inn Rome - BathroomDeko Rome Inn Rome - BathroomDeko Rome Inn Rome - BathroomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Breakfast RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Guest RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - Guest RoomDeko Rome Inn Rome - InteriorDeko Rome Inn Rome - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02