Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
2225 reviews

1701 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2225)
Sort by:
Shinya H. Business travelers Japan, November 14, 2014
Nice location

Fashionable Cleanliness Location
9.3
Bagus
Report this review
Laura V. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
Dekuta stay

Location,pool,room
9.3
Always goof apart from th drunk young people that come back in god early morning & are very loud. Cannot sleep.
Report this review
Katherine A. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Nice hotel - lazy staff

Modern, close to action, pool
7
Nice modern cheap hotel, good size rooms most with balcony. Nice location close to beachwalk shopping and beach. Downfalls toilet stunk like sewerage which isn't something you wanna smell every time you walk into the bathroom. Found the staff lazy they forgot to leave towels everyday we stayed including arrival. Plastic drink cups were left by the pool and other drinks near our room and no one bothered to clean them up for days. This hotel seems a little too relaxed with there customer service/ cleanliness of the hotel.
Report this review
Chua K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Value For Money and Budget Traveller

Location, price, swiming pool
7
The hotel room need upgrade and maintenance..
Report this review
Jasmine S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Good budget hotel

.
8.3
We stayed at Dekuta for a week in room 218 (a standard room) and the room was nice with a big comfortable bed. The bathroom was ok but the shower head bracket was at waist height but removable. We had a big pillar infont of our balcony but it wasn't to bad because it felt more private. We had to ask for a kettle and coffee/sugar instead of being supplied but I just called the Front desk for replenishment and they were quick to bring it up for us. Over all we enjoyed our stay the staff were friendly and the location is great! Would stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Wade J. Groups Australia, November 2, 2014
stumbled on the last hurddle

cleanliness, restaurant and pool
6.7
Our stay at dekuta was good until we went to check out. When we checked in we informed the staff at reception we needed another bed in our room for two nights only. The staff member said it will be another 150 rupia a night and we need to pay upfront. We then went down to our room and my friend who was going to need the bed for the 2 nights went back down with the money and paid however he did not receive a receipt. After our four night stay the remaining two of us went to check out and dekuta wanted to charge us 500 for the two nights. We explained that we already paid 300.but there was no proof and the staff didnt believe us and didnt really entertain the idea that we were telling the truth. They said they checked the security footage and said my friend came down but they couldnt see any cash. As far as we are concerned they have ripped us off and we will not recommend them and when we go back we will not be staying there.
Report this review
Jarryd S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
Fantastic!!!

Clean rooms, excellent staff, great location.
10
Our stay at dekuta hotel was amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms where immaculate and cleaned up every day to a great standard. A great location for shopping, eating and very very quite!
Report this review
Rica M. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2014
Best Value Hotel in Kuta

1. Value For Money 2. Good Location 3. Accommodating Staff
10
We had a great time staying in Dekuta. Very clean and tidy. From the hotel lobby to the room, very modern and well designed. The room with pool view was very nice as you have your own veranda. It's very near Beachwalk mall and souvenir shops along Poppies Lane 2. Less than 5min walk to the beach too.
Report this review
Pamela W. Families with older children New Zealand, October 26, 2014
Great location

Rooms were clean good space lobby area was nice and big to meet up.
7
This is the second time we've stayed and the location is great for walking everywhere in Kuta. Staff are pleasant and although communicating can be difficult you get there in the end. The hotel is looking a little tired but it looks like they are starting to upgrade with measurements being taken on sun loungers and scaffolding out the front. For the price I think it's reasonable. Nebula restaurant had lovely food but it was hard to get any changes especially at breakfast which was a little disappointing for example can I just have strawberries instead of mixed fruit. No can't change, can I have have banana pancakes instead of berry . No can't change. They only have a few sun longers so you need to get in early to be able to lie by the pool.
Report this review
Zhilan T. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2014
Disappointing Stay

Small (less crowded), balcony, cheap
5
Near a new shopping mall, and there's a fantastic chinese restaurant downstairs. Other than that, we found the rooms a little disappointing; there were no toiletries, bedsheets were slightly stained. Hairdryers are available only on request at the counter, but they easily run out of it. Not good for the elderly as there is no lift. would think twice about staying again, though i must say it's very cheap for a no frills stay.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1701 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08