or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior pool view room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1946 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1946)
Sort by:
Anwar I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Just OK

Close to beach & souvenir shops
6
We stayed there for 4 night. Everything was just Ok, except few things: 1) The toilet was very smelly on the 1st day. We had to ask the reception to remove the smell. 2) Kettle and coffee/tea sachets were not provided. We had to ask the reception to provide them. But everything else was fine. Our inclusive breakfasts were good, clean swimming pool, the room was spacious, nights were quite & peaceful. Very economical & worth the money. If I go to Kuta again I would surely book this hotel again.
Kerry C. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
great location

centrally located to restaurants & shopping. Good size pool.
5.7
Dekuta was a great place to stay if you are on a budget. Would not stay more than 2 nights.
Angelyn Y. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Beyond our expectations

Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable Room
7.7
Small but comfortable hotel. Great location
Gracely R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Nice hotel, near the beach, awesome swimming pool

Swimming Pool, Near the beach, great design
8.7
The staff was helpful. Nebula Room is great. I tried breakfast menu, the pancake. It came with maple syrup and fresh strawberries. Really great to start your day. The pool is awesome, it looks very well maintained, as well as the overall hotel. The location is behind the Beachwalk and just 5 mins walk to the famous Kuta Beach. Just suggestion: to add amenities such slipper, sanitary bags and the room floor should be cleaned entirely.
Tammy W. Groups Australia, June 11, 2014
Relaxing, nice pool, good location

Pool; location; comfortable room
6
Relaxing but in room 223 the shower flooded, toilet seat was broken and air conditioner wasnt cool enough. Room 103 was a much better room.
Ng C. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Information giving not sure.

Location near beach and shopping and restaurant.
7
Booking through Agoda with bathtub and breakfast including, when arrive both also not including. No follow up by staff over there. My flight at 7am, asking for transfer arrangement charge from hotel $200.000 rp. Inform from reception they can't get taxi for me at before 6am. The main Rd is closed taxi can't get in. On the day morning 5.10am I saw few taxi pass by the hotel. After I find out from the driver actually taxi can come in but only the blue bird taxi can't get in to the area. My advise, not try to ask information to find the address you want to go. You might spend one hrs walk also can't find.
Cheong K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
nice location

food,shopping,beach
8
Centrally located Close to parks Close to the ocean or beach Easy access to the airport Activities for older children Child friendly swimming pool Good quality restaurants Nice swimming pools Fast check-in and check-out Good language skills International menu available Close to local restaurants Close to shopping areas Quiet surroundings Affordable business center Nice gardens Well equipped fitness center Attentive staff Fast room service Good bars Close to major attractions Easy access to public transport Activities for young children Airport shuttle available Quality business center High speed internet Friendly staff Great breakfast Wide variety of buffet breakfast
Prasasti N. Groups Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Great hotel near to the beach

Near to the beach, centrally located, near to restaurants or cafe.
6.3
The room was big, love the location near to the beach and restaurants..but i can hear the music from the lounge on the lobby from my room. It is not convinience. Also need to improve the wifi system.
Penny S. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
Never Again..

i honestly cannot say one nice thing about this hotel .except it closness to the beach.. and the nice girl at the counter who let me print something off her computer.
4.3
i booked 3 rooms superior pool view rooms for my family,what i got was frightful.the first rooms they offered were dirty,mouldy & smelt,paint was peeling from ceiling,chunks in walls and filthy linen,with cigarete burns all over the cabinates, i complained straight away & it took a viewing of another 3 rooms before we finally agreed on one, the room still smelt but at least no mould. the whole time i was there my toilet did not work, every day i complained they fixed it enuf for one flush then it broke again, i ended up using the lobby toilet. the shower is only belly hight so made for short people, the pool decking is that degraded that you could uses the deck as a trampline if you were not afraid you were not going to fall thru. all furniture was ripped ,faded & old, dont expect a kettle,tea,coffee,tissue,when asked for tissues i was handed a roll of loo paper.the mosquitos are rampant, i had to buy bug spray and sleep with repellant on. the noise is awful and you can hear everything from your room.plus the lane way down the side of the pool had dogs abrking , cats wailing, drums banging and kids screaming constantly.sleep is impossible.one morning when i went to sit by the pool at 7am to read a book i was told i was not allowed to,as it did not open till 8am, however the next morning a "local" family were in there at 6.20 making so much noise it woke up half the hotel, they were not asked to keep it down. on numerous nights there were some guest staying that created so much noise that we thought someone was being attacked,when other guests asked them to keep it down they were abused, the hotel staff did nothing until they were told we would call the police unless something was done.this happend quite a few times. there is so much more i could say about this but i will never stay here or recomend this hotel to anyone.over priced and disgusting, a compete let down.
Brian D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Cheap Hotel for Short Visit

Price, Cleanliness, Location
7
I was there 6 hrs to kill time before late night flight. Had left UBUD earlier. Price cheap. Room clean but was a corner room and therefore smallish. WIFI would work but that was ok due to my brief stay. Did the job . Would use it again for 1 or 2 night stays. Couldn't assess night noise

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior pool view roomDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07