or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Chen Z. Solo travelers China, February 11, 2013
Really good price for the hotel, nice Staff .

beach clean quiet
7
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2013
Great Beach Hotel

Great Staff,great location and great room
8.7
Had a pleasant stay here.Will come back next time.
Leah D. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Nice design but rooms already looking tatty

Close to beach, some cheap food
6.3
We picked this hotel as the one we wanted was booked. It looked ok on the surface, but the interior of the rooms are already looking worn – not very well maintained. Apart from that, the rooms were a good size, it has a nice pool and was very close to the beach. It’s in the middle of Kuta, which we didn’t like very much, but we were taking surfing lessons so it was good for us.
Liana Y. Couples Indonesia, February 8, 2013
nice

clean, near to the kuta beach, friendly staff
8
this hotel is nice, clean room, comfort bed, i got big room when i stay there...got free wifi. friendly staff, oh and nice swimming pool..my daughter love to swim there and won't go back..hehehe
Robert W. Groups Australia, February 7, 2013
Awesome Hotel, great location pool and rooms

the location, the pool, the food
10
this place was great. we had the best stay, the pool, the rooms, the location close to nightlife was great! also having massages on hand as well as being served in the pool just made for the most amazing trip
Travel tip: Try and find Warung 96 nearby to get great pizzas
Mohamed A. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2013
Great location

Price..
6.7
The ambience is nice n location juz 5min walk to the beach.
Levi D. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
close to the action, but in a quiet corner

modern, nice pool, freindly staff
9
had a nice stay, just a weekend away from jakarta. initially offered a great pool view room, but the single beds looked a little small so i requested a room with a bigger bed and was accommodated immediately, still with pool views just not as direct. just a short stroll one way to the beach or the other way to jalan legian, the main street. in general i'm not a fan of kuta but i don't mind this part, especially all the lanes around and off poppies ii. all a short walk to good restaurants, a brand new mall about 30 metres away, good night spots and of course being bali shopping/markets. forgot the charger for one of my phones, just thought i would chance it and ask the front desk. they had a look and tried a few they had that looked close, but no luck. 5 minutes later there was a knock at the door and low and behold they had a charger for me !! great service...
Nightlife Tip: Go to the 'Twice Bar' 3 live bands most nights of the week and home to the alternate/punk/underground crowd of the local surrounds.
Ridzwan A. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2013
Good location,near kuta beach

Near kuta beach and near to mini marts
7.3
the hotel staff was helpful,willing to go extra mile to help,a standard hotel,comfy bed but they was no hair dryer.five minutes walk to kuta beach and pubs..10 mins walk to discovery mall ad water bom water theme park.and 5mins walk to beach walk mall.breakfirst was normal,would be great if they can add in more variety of foods.bad thing about the hotel is the entrance is facing the back if kuta beach meaning have to walk around the alley road to get access to lobby of the hotel from kuta beach.
Jae N. Families with older children New Zealand, February 2, 2013
A little TLC needed

walking distance to beach and new shopping centre (beackwalk) and of course local stalls
6.3
we’ve been to bali a few times now and like to change our accommodation each time. we picked this hotel as we thought being only 3 years old things would still be fairly new. our booking was for 2 rooms and at first we were given rooms on the third floor, both corner rooms. these corner rooms looked tired and in need of extra cleaning, have very little balcony and the a/c drips on the floor giving the room a wet musky mouldy aroma. we requested a room change to the ground floor and staff were able to accommodate this request. again the rooms condition was the same but at least some maintenance was happening with one of the rooms next to us. i can only hope they were doing all the rooms, otherwise the hotel will only suffer. i found it alarming that there were only eight sun lounges by the pool, so first in, first served. it was disappointing to see some guests reversed the sun lounge with towels and books etc, only to walk off shopping for a few hours. with limited sun lounges available the hotel should monitor these situations to ensure other guests can use the facilities. the hotel could be a lot better, i’m thankful that my booking was done thru agoda with 50% discount price, if i was paying full price my review would be more negative.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were advised that we could not take our issued pool towels to Kuta Beach. So you may want to bring your own beach towel or buy a cheap one from one of the many stalls near buy
Robert U. Solo travelers Austria, February 1, 2013
Staff friendly, location good. Nice pool

Pool, Location
8
This hotel is just a few meters from the beach. Thats good because than you do not get all the noise from the street there. The staff is friendly and try to help in any way. The pool is great. I had a room facing the pool, try to get one of those, they are much nicer. They have free wifi, which sometimes is a bit slow, but ok. The downside is the breakfast and that they close the pool strictly at 21:00, which doesn´t make any sense. If returning to Bali I sure would consider to take this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08