or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1999 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1999)
Sort by:
Mohamed A. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2013
Great location

Price..
6.7
The ambience is nice n location juz 5min walk to the beach.
Levi D. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
close to the action, but in a quiet corner

modern, nice pool, freindly staff
9
had a nice stay, just a weekend away from jakarta. initially offered a great pool view room, but the single beds looked a little small so i requested a room with a bigger bed and was accommodated immediately, still with pool views just not as direct. just a short stroll one way to the beach or the other way to jalan legian, the main street. in general i'm not a fan of kuta but i don't mind this part, especially all the lanes around and off poppies ii. all a short walk to good restaurants, a brand new mall about 30 metres away, good night spots and of course being bali shopping/markets. forgot the charger for one of my phones, just thought i would chance it and ask the front desk. they had a look and tried a few they had that looked close, but no luck. 5 minutes later there was a knock at the door and low and behold they had a charger for me !! great service...
Nightlife Tip: Go to the 'Twice Bar' 3 live bands most nights of the week and home to the alternate/punk/underground crowd of the local surrounds.
Ridzwan A. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2013
Good location,near kuta beach

Near kuta beach and near to mini marts
7.3
the hotel staff was helpful,willing to go extra mile to help,a standard hotel,comfy bed but they was no hair dryer.five minutes walk to kuta beach and pubs..10 mins walk to discovery mall ad water bom water theme park.and 5mins walk to beach walk mall.breakfirst was normal,would be great if they can add in more variety of foods.bad thing about the hotel is the entrance is facing the back if kuta beach meaning have to walk around the alley road to get access to lobby of the hotel from kuta beach.
Jae N. Families with older children New Zealand, February 2, 2013
A little TLC needed

walking distance to beach and new shopping centre (beackwalk) and of course local stalls
6.3
we’ve been to bali a few times now and like to change our accommodation each time. we picked this hotel as we thought being only 3 years old things would still be fairly new. our booking was for 2 rooms and at first we were given rooms on the third floor, both corner rooms. these corner rooms looked tired and in need of extra cleaning, have very little balcony and the a/c drips on the floor giving the room a wet musky mouldy aroma. we requested a room change to the ground floor and staff were able to accommodate this request. again the rooms condition was the same but at least some maintenance was happening with one of the rooms next to us. i can only hope they were doing all the rooms, otherwise the hotel will only suffer. i found it alarming that there were only eight sun lounges by the pool, so first in, first served. it was disappointing to see some guests reversed the sun lounge with towels and books etc, only to walk off shopping for a few hours. with limited sun lounges available the hotel should monitor these situations to ensure other guests can use the facilities. the hotel could be a lot better, i’m thankful that my booking was done thru agoda with 50% discount price, if i was paying full price my review would be more negative.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were advised that we could not take our issued pool towels to Kuta Beach. So you may want to bring your own beach towel or buy a cheap one from one of the many stalls near buy
Robert U. Solo travelers Austria, February 1, 2013
Staff friendly, location good. Nice pool

Pool, Location
8
This hotel is just a few meters from the beach. Thats good because than you do not get all the noise from the street there. The staff is friendly and try to help in any way. The pool is great. I had a room facing the pool, try to get one of those, they are much nicer. They have free wifi, which sometimes is a bit slow, but ok. The downside is the breakfast and that they close the pool strictly at 21:00, which doesn´t make any sense. If returning to Bali I sure would consider to take this hotel again.
Steven T. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great value

Pool and location
6.7
Hotel was very good, my partner and I paid £20 per night to stay here and was pleasantly surprised at how good I was was. Great location on poppies 2, as your far enough away from it all to get a good sleep and very close to the beach. Only negative was, one of the cleaners( male ) got sticky fingers and lifted my partner Swarovski pen, our fault as we should not leave anything lying around like that, apart from that it was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud is a must visit if your looking for an unspoiled Bali. Monkey island was fun, they literally run the village, roaming freely on the street.
Aurimas K. Couples Lithuania, January 30, 2013
Great place, pleasant staff, good beakfast

Nice room, have a nice pool, well maintained.
9
we came just couple minutes after booking, and staff asked as to wait a little until room will be ready. room was prepared fast, but looks like some small things were missing. all other things are ok. close to the beach, not on the main road (this is plus for me as no sound) clean and breakfast good. asked for electricity converter and got it.
Hassan N. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
clean and comfortable hotel

i love the beds and location of hotel
10
greeted by friendly staff, near to kuta beach, poppies lane, peaceful surroundings. it has a roof top chill out area for nice viewing of sunset!
Ida A. Groups Norway, January 28, 2013
Great location and staff
8.7
we were two friends staying at this hotel. great location on kuta beach. staff was very friendly and accommodating. restaurant was nice and food was good although we found the breakfast buffet limited at times. pool was nice and clean. we found that the room cleaning was not the best, but it was not dirty either.
Chuanmei Z. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Fantastic

Friendly staff, close to beach, romantic
10
Fantastic stay. Very friendly staffs. Close to beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02