Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2163 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2163)
Sort by:
Michel V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 7, 2013
Okay, but could be better

Large room, Nice swimming pool
6
Made a booking for a 'Superior room with breakfast' but when I arrived the staff told me that breakfast was not included. Had a discussion about that it did not make sense to have a room 'with breakfast' but was actually without breakfast. Didn't work and if I wanted to have breakfast I had to pay extra. Rooms in the hotel are nice and relatively big, all rooms have a balcony with a view to the swimming pool. Room and bed is comfortable but could be a bit cleaner. For example I found some stuff from other people in my room. They have Wifi but during my stay this did not work. Location of the hotel is okay, it is a side alley next to the main road in Kuta. Overall, I am positive about the size of the room and the nice bed but I don't think I would stay here again. Main reason is the stupid discussion on breakfast and the fact that the room could be somewhat cleaner.
Report this review
Joanna M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
you get what you pay for

location, staff, breakfast
7
first night at Dekuta was not pleasant because the room was hot and not very clean, the balcony was fenced so it felt like we were in a jail cell facing the parking lot, and the internet was down. after complainig about all of this the staff was flexible enough to give us complimentary breakfast and upgrade our room. the second night was great- room with balcony facing the pool, clean, good working aircon, and overall better working features within the room. downside is the hotel is not very well lit up and there is no elevator; this didnt bother us but for some people it could be an issue with 3 flights of stairs to walk up.
Report this review
Mohammed F. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
comfortable, quiet, clean

location, affordability, clealiness
9
the hotel is basically just 15 mins away from the airport. well, 15 mins with good traffic. location wise it's 5 min walk away from kuta beach and about 10 min walk to legian where all the major pubs, clubs and shopping outlets are at. staff are extremely friendly and helpful. preferably request for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor that faces the pool. i got a room on the first floor and although it's not all that bad. but having other guests walking along the corridor can be not so quiet afterall. downside of the hotel though has to be the breakfast. poor spread and it's the same daily. the wifi was extremely unpredictable and unstable when we were there. but most of the pubs and cafe has very good wifi if you require it. overall a good stay at dekuta. won't hesistate to come back.
Report this review
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Great breakfast with nice room

Large room, great breakfast and near to beach
9.3
The best breakfast for my 2 weeks stay in Bali in 3 different hotels. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel also located in the central of city which you easily access to the beach, restaurant, shopping mall, souvenir shop and nightlife area.
Report this review
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Clean hotel with large bathroom

Large window, clean and nice design
9.3
Report this review
Viona M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2013
Great design, freindly staff, big & comfy room

Clean, comfort and friendly staff
9
Was staying at dekuta only 1 night, but have a great time at dekuta. The room was clean, comfortable, and big as well. The balcony also really relaxing, so quiet and comfy. The price also affordable and the staff was really friendly. They we're helping me find a car for rent. Had really great time there, and will be staying at dekuta on my next trip to Bali.
Report this review
Yee W. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Budget hotel, great location, close to Kuta beach

Budget hotel, great location, close to Kuta beach, spacious room
8
Everything is great, the only things that annoyed us is the check-in procedures where they requested all of our passport copies just for security purpose, so not convenience. Great location and walking distance to Kuta beach and also the shops and restaurant.
Report this review
Tjong C. Families with older children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Clean Hotel, big spacious room

Clean, big spacious room, near Kuta Beach
7.7
Stay at the hotel, shop at Beach Walk, eat in the neigbourhood, go the Kuta Beach, shop at Discovery Mall
Report this review
Rebecca P. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
Overnight stay in transit

Helpful staff, nice pool, simple modern rooms
6.7
Report this review
Zoee G. Couples Australia, June 20, 2013
Excellent, great location

Location, friendly staff, close to markets
8
Attentive staff, quiet, affordable, great location, nice pool
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08