or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior pool view room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1945 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1945)
Sort by:
Nilesh M. Solo travelers India, October 2, 2012
Not happy

Not much.. except 5 min walk to legian st
4.3
lots of mosquitos.. no lift ... do not provide bathroom ammenities...
Prasasti N. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2012
Great Location, clean room

the location is great only 2 minutes of walking to Kuta beach..the staffs are friendly and helpfull.
7
the room is quite big & clean but a little bit noisy from outside.Great value of money,2mnts from Kuta Beach, friendly & helpfull staffs.
Joane B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel but poor breakfast selection

Near the souvenir shops, walking distance from the beach
9.3
My stay with Dekuta was ok. The hotel was clean, staff were helpful and attentive but I do wish they serve a better breakfast though. During my stay I ate on the first day and on the last day as I'm going straight to the airport after breakfast and I want my tummy full. They could have served a better selection of bread and more fruits.
Richard B. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Small hotel in a good location

Good location
6.7
The Dekuta is a small recently renovated hotel located on poppies about 3 mins walk from the beach. this is a young persons area. dekuta basic but comfortable with a small pool. I found the staff to be very helpful. Breakfast was ok, but with so many other choices in Bali I only went once. Only concern with this hotel is the room attracts a lot of Mosquitos and other little flying creatures. Apart from that the stay was comfortable and I would recommend it for a short stay of 3 or 4 days.
Andreas W. Groups Indonesia, September 29, 2012
Good location but poor service

Big room & Good location
7.3
I went here during my 5 days vacation & wedding party, and stayed in Dekuta for 2 nights with total 5 pax of adults. I booked 2 rooms with 1 extrabed for 1 room. The hotel is small, but the location is good (very nearby to Kuta Beach) and the room size is pretty big for standard, as expected. The room with extrabed is even bigger (even though they're the same type). Since we reached before the check-in time, we just took care of the necessary papers & docs, and left for lunch. After that, we encountered some unpleasant experiences (at least for us). We've informed the staffs to put our bags inside our rooms, but until late afternoon they're still at the concierge. No elevator is fine, but no porter to carry your bags? Just wow! By the way, we had a wedding party at other side of beach, so you can imagine what size of luggages we brought. I stayed in the room with extrabed. Seeing the room's size, interior, and the view from balcony were quite pleasing, until we found out the extrabed was just made of foam, yes it's a foam bed with no spring. And no pillow. So we had to call for the pillow and they only gave one, pls note that each bed had two pillows. There're quite number of mozzies too, until we had to buy insect spray. There're no small towels on the second day as well. It'll be better if Dekuta improve its services.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring/buy a mosquitoes repellent/spray
Candice L. Solo travelers September 28, 2012
One of the hotels near Kuta beach

Location
5.7
5 mins walk to beach & shopping mall Staff were friendly (greetings & smiles) but service quality was not great - Had to call reception twice to get the electrical adaptor. There was a lack of necessary amenities - no towels, bedroom slippers, bath essentials (I typically bring my own so that's not too much of a concern)
Boy H. Couples Indonesia, September 28, 2012
not bad for the price overall

very convenient location
6
very near to the beachwalk, which is the best mall in bali currently
Restaurant Tip: go to the beachwalk mall and go up up to the top level where you can find a foodcourt. nice view with a delightful price
Roslyn H. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Great location, older but good 3 star hotel.

Good helpful staff, large rooms
8
This looks like it has been a classy hotel in the past but fallen on hard times ... however, they seem to be continually restoring it to higher standards. It was walking distance to Istana Plaza with a number of good restaurants in the area. Large rooms had seating area near the window and good storage spaces for clothes etc. The staff were very helpful for the most part ... only on one evening did we have trouble getting a taxi and the outside staff were of no assistance at all! The pool is on the roof-top and seemed in good condition.
Garry M. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with very nice staff

.Very nice swimming pool and great location
9
After staying at 3 other hotels prior to arriving at this one, this one was by far the highlight of our stay. With the staff being very nice and helpfull and the rooms being of a very high standard with very comfortable beds. Nice rooms with very clean and functional bathrooms and aircon. Situated at the beach end of Poppies 2 its a good location for shopping and nightlife.
Kean P. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2012
Nice Place to Stay Along Kuta Beach

Nice pool. Hotel is also away from the main street along Kuta Beach, so it's quiet.
6.3
Stayed for 3 days. Hotel is just 5 mins walk away from restaurants, Kuta Beach, and shopping. Sits on a quiet area of the busy main street on Kuta Beach. Hotel deco is pretty modern and nice, and i enjoyed the pool.
Shopping Tip: The shops along the street leading to the hotel sells lots of souvenirs. Start haggling from 30% of the price they quote. Found out i overpaid for some items when i haggle from 50% of the price they offered!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior pool view roomDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06