Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1975 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1975)
Sort by:
Russell B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
perfectly located in Kuta

location 2 mins from the beach
8
If you want a cheap option, that it clean and safe, Dekuta fits the bill. It had a great location minutes away from everywhere. Rooms were fine. The bathroom was pretty poor as it seemed to stay flooded with water. It was good enough for a family of four, but just for a few nights as it was very small beds.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is very limited, but you get what you pay for.
Man W. Groups Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Poor service and facilities

Nice people
8.7
I asked for clean towels a few times but no rsponse. I finally went down to ask the front desk and the guy there told me someone was delivering towels to the hotel but stuck in traffic jam, we cant help and you have to wait! It's totally ridiculous! The safe doesn't work. The room next door is under renovation which created lots of dust on the corridor. Music on the rooftop bar was so loud that u could sleep well. But staff are nice and friendly, that's the only value of the hotel.
Travel tip: Don't go to kuta, it's over crowded and serious air pollution. Semi yak, ubud are much nicer.
Edwin S. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Good location,rather expensive, in a narrow street

Near Kuta beach & Beach Walk shoping mall
5.7
Good location hotel. But I think the price is expensive for what the hotel gave. Poor breakfast. The hotel located in a narrow street (small street. The area around hotel not clean enought. Only about 35m from Beach Walk side gate (Popies Gate). I will not come back to this hotel. Kind a not recomended hotel because the price too expensive. You can get much better hotel at that price arround Kuta.
Restaurant Tip: You should try Indonesian food at the top flor of Beach Walkk Shopping Mall
Neldon S. Couples Canada, July 8, 2012
very basic, overpriced hotel with average service

not too far from the beach
4.7
the room was not very clean when we moved in, walking bare feet on the floor one could feel sand and dirt...the tv was broken and we had to go ask for it to be fixed...they did not have any plug converters for our laptop and simply advised us to go out and buy our own (they had given out all of theirs to other rooms)...the breakfast was mediocre at best, we had to wait for the buffet to be refilled usually, some of the trays were always empty..all in all i don't think it was worth per nite we paid...we moved in after a week long stay at a hotel that was a night and was much better...shop around before settling for this one...
Shopping Tip: stay away from the money changers, they are guaranteed to screw you out of your money...go to a bank to change money
Raffaele P. Couples Italy, July 7, 2012
great location but average room

close to Kuta beach
6.3
Room was spoiled from previous guests and now need to be refurbished. The wake-up call was requested but did not occur
Paul V. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Excellent location and modern hotel

Very close to all the hustle and bustle but quiet at the same time
7.3
Excellent location to the main shops and bars of Kuta but at the same time it is very quiet. Very new hotel so the rooms are modern and large and have all the mod cons you would expect. Pool was ok but not really attached to any bar etc Good value for money and wi-fi worked fine. The only negative was breakfast. It was probably the worst breakfast I have experienced on my trip in which we had stayed in about 5 hotels around Bali and Lombok. It was very plain, little variety to choose and little western food. It needed improvement!
Dhannanjaya S. Couples Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Great location. 3 minutes walk to the beach

The Hotel is very close to the Kuta Beach, about 3 minutes walk
5.3
Unfortunately the bathroom smell of sewage, does not have place to put your toiletries in the shower (e.g. soap, shampoo etc) It should also indicate in the Agoda that it is a Non-smoking Hotel. Very inconvenient to be informed of such conditions during check-in time.
Suksit S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 2, 2012
small hotel

location is not far from busy place
6.7
toilet has a bad smell but the room is big. you can enjoy the facility in the hotel with quiet feeling. Moreover, location is not far and you can go out easily.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach walk at the front of hotel is nice.it is new and many things to buy.Kuta beach is quite busy at all times.
Cedric M. Groups France, July 2, 2012
Kuta is real bad, the hotel is OK

nice swimming pool
4
We booked a room for 3 persons and during the booking on Agoda we mentioned we were 3 and paid extra. On arrival the hotel staff looked puzzled and they had to bring the extra bed in. Took some time to check in... Bed linens looked clean but they had lots of marks on it. The breakfast is like in the cheapest backpacker in Kuta. I arrived and there was no glass, no coffee, toaster was not working. You have no choice for breakfast, its only bad quality coffee, industrial orange juice and toasts, but you have to fight for it as very crowded. The rooms with street views are quite noisy. For the price you pay, there is no sample like toothbrush, no shampoo, nothing. I am sure you can get better value for this expensive price... The location is really bad and you will be harassed to buy magic mushrooms in the street. Never again...
Cindy L. Groups Indonesia, July 2, 2012
great hotel

nice swimming pool, close to beach, near to local restaurants
9.7
it was last minute reservations, there were 12 of us travelling. thank God that they still have rooms for us. we traveled with kids as well, and of course they enjoyed the swimming pool and we could watch them from the balcony, since all the balcony facing the pool. it was close to the beach and to local restaurants. we enjoyed our stay here, and will come back again for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08