or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2045 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2045)
Sort by:
Maxwell L. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Great location and very nice hotel

The location is brilliant. Its central to all main attractions, 2 mins walk to the beach and right next door to a main shopping mall.
7.7
The hotel is modern and well maintained. It is in a brilliant and central location with a 2 minute walk to the beach. The rooms are big and spacious but somewhat lacking of creature comforts such as toiletries etc. All in all I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wishes to stay in the Kuta Beach area.
Restaurant Tip: For the best and cheapest food in town take a short walk to the bamboo corner located at Poppies 1.
Terry B. Groups Australia, September 3, 2012
great spot in the heart of kuta

nice new renovation, goo sized rooms
7.3
We stayed here with three adults in one room, and had plenty of room for all three of us. rooms are made up every day. breakfast is indonesian with limited choice but very tasty.
Elaine E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Clean, friendly hotel in ideal location.

Bed and location
9.3
I wanted a budget friendly hotel in the happening area of Kuta Beach that would provide a clean, enjoyable stay but also not break the bank. I am very happy with my choice of staying with Dekuta. The beach is only a short walk away with tons to do around it. There is no shortage of restaurants, bars and local shops surrounding the hotel. The main strip of nightlife in Kuta is also a short walk away as well. All in all, very pleasant with my experience at Dekuta Hotel. Would definitely recommend.
Nightlife Tip: Closer to beach than nightlife but still in walking distance.
Paul R. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great Location and good room

Lovely room and located just 10 min away from beach
7
We had good stay in the hotel, nice swimming pool and noisy surroundings
Kari H. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Peaceful oasis, with very helpful staff

pool and staff
9.3
we only stayed for one night as we were en-route to somewhere else, but we had a very pleasant stay- we wish we could have stayed longer. the room was very clean and homely, and the facilities such as the pool were a quiet oasis to retreat too in the heat and busyness of bali. we had extra luggage with us, as well as a laptop which we were concerned about travelling onwards with, but the staff were so helpful, letting us store the luggage for a week. we knew our items would be very safe there and we can't thank them enough for there help. excellent stay and even better staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visited a town roughly an hour away from Denpasar called 'Ubud' and it was a lovely experience, taking us back to culture and tranquility. We also hired a moped a drove out to the rice fields, which was beautiful.
Glenn G. Groups Australia, September 1, 2012
A great hotel

Location, modern rooms and surrounds
10
Im initially hesitant to give a great review for Dekuta, and let the secret out about how good this hotel is. Great find on Poppies 2, modern clean rooms, great pool and surrounds. Great location in the heart of the action but away from the noise. Will definately stay here again.
Ming Y. Solo travelers China, August 31, 2012
Convenient location

convenient location, easy access to many.
6.7
location very good, close to the beach and not far away from various restaurants and shops. staffs are good, quite helpful: helped me with the luggage, early check-out and taxi booking, and helped me to the hospital. it's somehow quiet due to away from noisy main roads. but the bathroom has a definite odor most likely from the drainage system. this odor is of course awful and takes away some value of money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for access to beach activities such as surf and sunbath. if you are not much interested in the beach, you may take somewhere else away from beach.
Mohammad M. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
very good

very good
9.7
I have a good impression with this Hotel since the first time I contacted the hotel by email. They are very responsive in answering my inquiries. And the front desk is stand by 24 hours. The room is nice and clean even though some of people said that the room size too small, but for me the size is enough for us. The LCD TV also nice, but we don't have much option to view the TV channel. I will consider to stay in this Hotel again in the future.we had a very pleasant stay on this hotel. location was really great, it's very near to airport, expo, etc.we're very satisfied with our stay.
Nightlife Tip: very nice
Gonghua F. Groups China, August 30, 2012
A modern hotel with simple facilities & decoration

location, pool
6.7
only stayed there for the first night in bali. a new and modern hotel, not far from the beach, but moderately away from the bumping nightclubs. pool is nice, but closes too early (9:00pm) -- reasonable however, coz the ground floor rooms are very close to the pool, just to avoid making noise at night. we booked their airport transfer service, which turned out to be pricy and uncessary, coz it's only 5 km from the airport. taking a metered taxi is not difficult and definitely a wiser way.
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Nice Location

Standard
7.3
Great location, right on poppies 2. Hotel and room was basic but clean, but some trouble upon check in regarding credit card. The front office ask to show the cc, I stayed from other hotel before but never ask the cc. I think the management should brief the front office staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07