Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2149 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2149)
Sort by:
Crystal C. Couples Canada, October 10, 2012
Rooms were very dirty

Looked liked the best bang for your buck
4.3
The rooms were very dirty. The walls had marks all over them and the bedding was dirty. The breakfast box was horrible considering we payed for it! All they gave us was four prices of bread and butter. As well they ripped us off on a cab ride to the airport.
Report this review
Teck Y. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2012
Friendly staff hotel

Good quiet location
7.7
The hotel is situated at a quiet lane, but it's about 5mins walk to Kuta beach. The staff is friendly and helpful too. The pool is rather small in the middle of the hotel. So if you are looking to suntanning at a pool, it's better to try at Kuta beach. Wifi is fast and easily connected. Getting a cab can be a hassle since few turns into this small lane. It's better to call for a blue bird taxi.
Restaurant Tip: The famous Warung Made is abt 15mins walk from the hotel. You must turn right from the hotel to acess Jalan Legian. We have the smoke duck lunch set and it was very delicious.
Report this review
Clayton S. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Good location! Strange feel to it

Good location
6.7
This place just had a strange feel about it. The staff were nice and the location was great but I wouldn't stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a balcony overlooking the pool, mine was overlooking a wall. Breakfast was not so good
Report this review
Gary H. Groups Australia, October 8, 2012
Good location

nil
5
no drinking glasses in room or ashtrays fok balcony had to provide own.breakfast a disgrace
Report this review
Cheyne C. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
it was o k.

cheap
3.3
Dekuta in poppies 2 is not a very nice place. I didnt like it. the prices are too high in there restaurant and it is in poppies lane II I think they could really step it up and I would never stay there again. apart from that, there is a great market towards the discovery mall about 150m before. (it joins onto the beach)
Shopping Tip: never shop in poppies lane. they always charge you atleast 50,000 idr more than any place and they are RUDE! poppies is a hole and the money changers all try to rip you off..
Report this review
Shihui F. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2012
Chilling and Relaxing

location, staff, wifi
7.3
the hotel is situated near a newly open mall which is huge and very accessible. although its near the bear area but its slightly further in abit a short walk of 5 minute from the buzzy street will lead u back to the hotel, therefore you can still enjoy a quiet rest in the night after a fun night out.
Report this review
Angel D. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
great location, and comfortable

location, ac, soft bed
9
we had a great time staying at the dekuta hotel. it was about a 5 min walk to the beach and many restaurants. also it was close to street shopping and the beachwalk shopping area. the ac worked great, and the bed was very soft. it was a small room but great for the price. there were no toiletries such as shampoo so bring your own. also the restaurant was good and cheap and they had a movie playing on weekends. hotel staff was very helpful.
Report this review
Geng X. Couples China, October 7, 2012
Good location but dirty moist rooms

location
5
many many mosquitos and unnamed bugs in rooms. not comfortable. but good location to beach and a very big shopping mall. nearby a nice italian restaurant belongs to seaview hotel serves good food. few selection for breakfast. swimming pool is fine.
Report this review
Kar K. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2012
lovely stay hotel

few minute to beach
7.3
Have a three night stay in dekuta hotel. The staff is friendly and helpfull. They will provide info during the stay. The room just nice for two person stay but alot mosquito. Overall the hotel is nice and value for money. The hotel just locate near the Kuta beach. Just need about 5-10min walk to the beach, convnient stall, restaurant just aound the hotel area.
Report this review
Rhonda B. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
No Service

Good Pool
3
This hotel was not good. We had no towels in the room at all. We had no glasses in the room and when we asked the restaurant for some they were extremely rude and would only give us small coffee cups and told us if we did not return we would be charged for same. The breakfast that we thould was included was terrible. The selection was awful and if you wanted an egg you had to ask for it. Would never stay there again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05