or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2076 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Families with older children Australia, September 5, 2012
Perfect location for kuta beach and shopping.

Five minute walk and on beautiful beach.
9.7
Clean new modern rooms. Pool nice but only catches sun in morning on two sinners. Breaky average (craved healthy cereal but bacon lovers will be happy) Legion St ten minute walk up poppies lane for shopping and plenty of restaurants near by. No lifts but not a huge issue- staff will carry bags.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tip; work out taxi fares and use metered cabs. I misread can Meter and paid $15 instead of $1.50 (it's in rupia)
Mr L. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
great location, nice hotel , service was ok

location, pool,
7
stay was good , comfortable and relaxing. rooms could be sprayed for bugs at night and towels could be changed every day.breakfast was great and so was the service.
Restaurant Tip: go the havana club for some great food , you wont be dissapointed , in poppies lane 1
Leslie M. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2012
Awesome hotel

big room, clean, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable rate, close to the beach, mall, shops, restaurants and clubs
8
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff were all friendly and helpful and spoke english well so it was easy to communicate with them. the room was quite big and clean. all bedsheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. the bathroom was all right, it wasn't small and it was kept clean and dry every day. however, the shower curtain should already be replaced asap as it looked a little old and somewhat stained, and the sink was also a bit small so i couldn't place a lot of my toiletries on it, but no biggie. no soap and shampoo dish. no elevator since it's a low-rise building, but it was ok because the staff will carry the luggage for you anyway. pool was clean and big enough for a few laps. the place had a very relaxed and laid back feel to it. restaurant food was fine. it had an open-air rooftop where you can eat dinner or have drinks while watching movies that they showed on the projector every night til about midnight. internet in the room was slow though and i had trouble connecting. i ended up using my phone as a tethering device. i'd stay here again on my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta beach is a mere 5-7 minute walk away, a nice open air mall is about 5 minutes away as well. Hard Rock bar - 7 minutes walk; Sandbar - 5min walk; and Sky Garden bar about 10 minutes away. You can likewise explore Legian Road, about 10 minutes away by foot, where there are more interesting shops and restaurants. Dekuta also has tie ups with drivers that you can hire for the day if you want to go somewhere else like Ubod (temples, art stuff - 1hour), Dreamland (surfing - 30 minutes), Seminyak (vintage shops and restaurants, somewhat posh bars and boutiques like Ku De Ta and Potato Head - 30 mins).
William P. Groups New Zealand, September 4, 2012
Lovely pool

pool
6.7
Did not like paying for mattress on the ground for non couple twin share that couldn't be provided. Breakfast staff would not make pancake till after 10:30.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool
Maxwell L. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Great location and very nice hotel

The location is brilliant. Its central to all main attractions, 2 mins walk to the beach and right next door to a main shopping mall.
7.7
The hotel is modern and well maintained. It is in a brilliant and central location with a 2 minute walk to the beach. The rooms are big and spacious but somewhat lacking of creature comforts such as toiletries etc. All in all I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wishes to stay in the Kuta Beach area.
Restaurant Tip: For the best and cheapest food in town take a short walk to the bamboo corner located at Poppies 1.
Terry B. Groups Australia, September 3, 2012
great spot in the heart of kuta

nice new renovation, goo sized rooms
7.3
We stayed here with three adults in one room, and had plenty of room for all three of us. rooms are made up every day. breakfast is indonesian with limited choice but very tasty.
Elaine E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Clean, friendly hotel in ideal location.

Bed and location
9.3
I wanted a budget friendly hotel in the happening area of Kuta Beach that would provide a clean, enjoyable stay but also not break the bank. I am very happy with my choice of staying with Dekuta. The beach is only a short walk away with tons to do around it. There is no shortage of restaurants, bars and local shops surrounding the hotel. The main strip of nightlife in Kuta is also a short walk away as well. All in all, very pleasant with my experience at Dekuta Hotel. Would definitely recommend.
Nightlife Tip: Closer to beach than nightlife but still in walking distance.
Paul R. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great Location and good room

Lovely room and located just 10 min away from beach
7
We had good stay in the hotel, nice swimming pool and noisy surroundings
Kari H. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Peaceful oasis, with very helpful staff

pool and staff
9.3
we only stayed for one night as we were en-route to somewhere else, but we had a very pleasant stay- we wish we could have stayed longer. the room was very clean and homely, and the facilities such as the pool were a quiet oasis to retreat too in the heat and busyness of bali. we had extra luggage with us, as well as a laptop which we were concerned about travelling onwards with, but the staff were so helpful, letting us store the luggage for a week. we knew our items would be very safe there and we can't thank them enough for there help. excellent stay and even better staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visited a town roughly an hour away from Denpasar called 'Ubud' and it was a lovely experience, taking us back to culture and tranquility. We also hired a moped a drove out to the rice fields, which was beautiful.
Glenn G. Groups Australia, September 1, 2012
A great hotel

Location, modern rooms and surrounds
10
Im initially hesitant to give a great review for Dekuta, and let the secret out about how good this hotel is. Great find on Poppies 2, modern clean rooms, great pool and surrounds. Great location in the heart of the action but away from the noise. Will definately stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04