or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1977 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1977)
Sort by:
Frederick T. Couples Canada, June 15, 2012
Not the best choice in Kuta

Fantastic pool, great balcony.
4
The hotel is decorated with taste and offers good and modern facilities. The pool is beautiful and the pool area is very comfortable. And that's pretty much all we liked from Dekuta hotel. The hotel staff gave us a room up front, 1st floor. Because of the construction of the huge Sheraton resort between the hotel and the beach, those rooms are VERY noisy and do not offer a lot of privacy (lots of construction workers/ unidentified people that chill in front of your room all night). The room was ok: TV, air con, comfortable bed but not well maintained. Anyway, the breakfast looked basic so we chose not to pay for it and eat elsewhere.
Trisno L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2012
A nice peaceful hotel in a crowed kuta beach area.

cleanliness and ambiante
6.7
We know de kuta hotel from Agoda. Prior to this we never heard about the hotel. Based on the information about the hotel provided in the Agoda's website, we have decided to purchase two rooms for two nights stay. Our stay was statisfactorily. The hotel was presented in a simple and peaceful ambiante. It was a walking distance to the kuta beach, plenty of all kinds of restaurant in the vicinity. De kuta hotel was just the hotel we needed if we plan to stay in overcrowed kuta beach area.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with good services!

Very nice and clean hotel.
8
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The moment we stepped into the hotel lobby, we knew that we will enjoy our stay. The staff provided us with good services. The environment of the hotel is good. Room is nice and clean. Location is good. Near to kuta beach and many shops are just a few steps away from hotel.
Siti R. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Awesome hotel....

Hotel have great location, very clean, room services are fast and efficient, front desk customer service is friendly and approachable.
9.3
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. the cleanliness and the decoration of the interior attracts me. Only disadvantage is the hotel has no lift which is very inconvenience for old people to stay in the hotel. Nevertheless, I love this hotel very much.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Modern hotel, good value

Clean, modern, close to beach
7.7
We had a night here after leaving the similarly prices Grandmas Hotel in Seminyak. What an improvement - for about $50 you get a large room, large bathroom, flat screen TV,fridge, kettle, & outdoor sitting area right next to pool. Clean and modern with confortable bed and quality fittings. Also it was quiet despite being on one of the busiest streets in Bali (Poppies 2).
Erin R. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great location, modern rooms

Close to kuta night life and shopping, but not too noisy
9.7
The staff went out of their way to help you, the rooms were large and the balcony was overlooking the pool and had a nice view. No Mosquitos.
Lyn C. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Stylish modern hotel

Great location in Poppy Lane in Kuta
9
staff of the dekuta are very friendly and helpful. the dekuta is a relatively small hotel and doesn't have all the "bling" that a number of the other kuta resorts have. but the dekuta feels more homely - the rooms are on 3 levels all overlooking the pool (just your regulation rectangular pool). the room is uncluttered and functional and comfortable.
Anita H. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Friendly service, comfortable room
9.3
Stayed at Dekuta for 4 nights and loved the place. Service was great and the staff were friendly. Location was great as well with Kuta beach just 3 mins walk away with restaurants, convenience stores and a new mall very nearby.
Crampe G. Couples France, June 9, 2012
Feeling like I've been scammed...

Very Disappointed...
5.3
We booked with agoda and pay a cheap price as last minutes. The photos advertised are the one of rooms you wont get by passing by a last minute website. They have few rooms on a corner bulding with a view on a wall... not on swingpoll as you planned and see on ohoto when you book, and of course they dont advertise those photos...and with a balcony 5 times smaller than other. I requested to change of room but they make me understand i Paid a cheap price so I get a crappy room...Very bad experience for our first day to bali also...ready to pay then a few more they say well do all our best... few normal room was available for all the trip but they never get back to me... I will never back to this hotel as for me last minutes dont mean you have to get you a room that they cannot rent face to face... I rented 50 times with last moment website and never see this in my life... No more comments and take care when you book here...Photos youll see are rooms for people who pay the full price...
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Not boutique but a decent choice

Good room, quiet location
7.7
Good room, easy check in with friendly staff. Breakfast buffet nothing to write home about. But worth the money if you get a good deal on Agoda.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the cheap eatieries such as Gong Corner about 5 mins walk away - way better value than beachfront places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01