Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2274 reviews

1738 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2274)
Sort by:
Ariel H. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2012
Great location and nice middle range hotel

Location, pool and good staff
7.7
After spending two weeks in Bali staying in homestays and cheapo rooms this felt like luxury to us. Comfortable beds, fast (sort of) wifi and a nice pool. It is in a great location, in between the beach, bars and shopping but out of the way enough to be quiet still. If we were back and looking for a nice place in between budget hostels and the expensive resorts we would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter for 50,000 rupiah for the day, it's cheaper than taking taxis everywhere
Rongxin L. Couples China, December 17, 2012
good location, but small room and not clean

Good location, reasonable price
6
Good location with reasonable price including food and drink. but the room is not so big as Agoda described and our one does not have any balcony mentioned ( as many people said they would not give good room when they know you booked through Agoda) the towel is dirty, so we have to buy a new one ourselves from shop. The price and food from hotel restaurant is acceptable ( I do know mean breakfast ) When I made check-out payment, they did not give back the change of IR7000 and they assumed it is the tip. I don't think it is a good way to do like that, tips shall be given by guests, not they take themselves.
Vania A. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Good budget hotel.

location, big room, modern furnishings.
8.3
A comfortable stay, walking distance to Kuta beach, helpful staff. The only bad point is that the furniture is a bit tired and dirty. Nothing serious, more just the visual "dirtyness" (eg.white leather chair is not pristine white anymore, but with a bit of "age" stain).
Cash C. Groups Philippines, December 16, 2012
Great hotel

Nice rooms, facilities abd its clean
9.7
Dekuta hotel is really nice coz its located on the right spot. Amenities was nice and all the staff are friendly. Thanks for the great time!
Ellen F. Groups Brazil, December 15, 2012
Great hotel and service!!!

The room are really tide and clean. The view for the swimming pool is amazing, also the pool is fantastic after a long day on the beach!
9.7
I loved everything in Dekuta, the staff are really friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for who likes to be close to everything. It was a great time in there!!
Lisa I. Couples Indonesia, December 15, 2012
love the location famous poppies lane

nice interior
7
famous poppies lane with everything happening at night, food and shops nearby, close to beach as well. great for young couple who loves night live and activities
Hong H. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Good location, near Kuta Beach

Good location, Good food and near shopping area
7
Hong H. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Close location to Kuta Beach

Location near to beach and shopping area
7
Hong H. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Nice and trendy hotel

Good location, near to Kuta beach
7.3
We stayed at dekuta hotel for 4 nights for our pre-wedding shoot. Location is very near to the Kuta beach. Staff is friendly and nice. There are lots of small shops selling local stuff around the hotel. However when we checked out late around 2.30pm, we were being charged + rupees which is half the normal room rate for walk-in customer. Found it quite expensive for 2 hours of room usage. Customers, beware of the late checkout fee!
Frederic D. Solo travelers Belgium, December 13, 2012
Very noisy...Terrible experience

The pool
4.3
.Reason is mainly due to the location in Kuta, where everytime you get out of the hotel, you are harassed by locals who want to sell you magic mushrooms or other drugs. There is no affordable and good food option around there, so we ended up having fast food. Back to the hotel: - Pool is lovely, design seats are available but are so dirty! please change the covers!!! - Food is ok when you order room service. Breakfast is so poor. We had only a few toasts, the toaster was broken. We managed to get 1 glass for 3, and poured some chemical orange juice... Coffee: we had to wait for 10 minutes to get our cups and it tasted real bad. You feel like you are in a cheap backpacker... - Rooms are cleaned but not totally clean. No extra item, despite the price you pay. Don't expect shampoo, sliders, cotton buds, nothing at all... Rooms are noisy when street view. Bed linens were clean but obviously wasted with some black marks on it due to I don't want to know what. Please just change bed linens when they are wasted!!! This is not a backpacker!!! The mattress was good though - Expect to have workers around and in front of your rooms doing some maintenance, painting, as the hotel is being renovated
Previous page 631 - 640 of 1738 reviews Next page
Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05