Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2121 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2121)
Sort by:
Ming Y. Solo travelers China, August 31, 2012
Convenient location

convenient location, easy access to many.
6.7
location very good, close to the beach and not far away from various restaurants and shops. staffs are good, quite helpful: helped me with the luggage, early check-out and taxi booking, and helped me to the hospital. it's somehow quiet due to away from noisy main roads. but the bathroom has a definite odor most likely from the drainage system. this odor is of course awful and takes away some value of money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for access to beach activities such as surf and sunbath. if you are not much interested in the beach, you may take somewhere else away from beach.
Mohammad M. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
very good

very good
9.7
I have a good impression with this Hotel since the first time I contacted the hotel by email. They are very responsive in answering my inquiries. And the front desk is stand by 24 hours. The room is nice and clean even though some of people said that the room size too small, but for me the size is enough for us. The LCD TV also nice, but we don't have much option to view the TV channel. I will consider to stay in this Hotel again in the future.we had a very pleasant stay on this hotel. location was really great, it's very near to airport, expo, etc.we're very satisfied with our stay.
Nightlife Tip: very nice
Gonghua F. Groups China, August 30, 2012
A modern hotel with simple facilities & decoration

location, pool
6.7
only stayed there for the first night in bali. a new and modern hotel, not far from the beach, but moderately away from the bumping nightclubs. pool is nice, but closes too early (9:00pm) -- reasonable however, coz the ground floor rooms are very close to the pool, just to avoid making noise at night. we booked their airport transfer service, which turned out to be pricy and uncessary, coz it's only 5 km from the airport. taking a metered taxi is not difficult and definitely a wiser way.
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Nice Location

Standard
7.3
Great location, right on poppies 2. Hotel and room was basic but clean, but some trouble upon check in regarding credit card. The front office ask to show the cc, I stayed from other hotel before but never ask the cc. I think the management should brief the front office staff.
Claudio C. Groups Italy, August 28, 2012
Good hotel, but very noise room

Noise room, good hotel
6
Nice hotel near the see and Kota nightlife, but if you are not a surfer maybe you can go to better place. Maybe in semyniac, near the best place in the insland.
Phillip R. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2012
nice hotel on outside with friendly staff

situated in Poppies 2 which meant shops at doorstep
7.3
we booked 3 rooms back in november last year and arranged all to be next to each other.well 2 were on ground floor and one was other end on next level. our room was meant to be ready at 2pm and wasnt ready till 7:30pm as someone was checking out late yet it stipulates no late checkouts. the mosquitos were really bad and we asked for spray to do our rooms.the staff tried to treat outside but didnt last long. the room on second level had floor lifting up from the air con dripping onto it and the cups were dirty. one of the rooms downstairs had black stains in pillow which you could quite easily see through pillow case the free wifi was good but slow and got disconnected a lot the restaraut upstair was fantastic and reasonably priced and we enjoyed watching the busy people down on streets,music was great on the friday night. breakfast was okay but nearly always gone when we got there due to some people taking heaps to rooms to feed a huge local family which the hotel had no control of. also the same family was in the pool at 7:30am waking everyone and was not meant to open till 9am as well as that the parents allowed the children to wee in pool so we kept well away from it
Ana F. Groups Portugal, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel but lacking on cleaniness

Walking distance from Kuta Beach and Malls
4
nice hotel recently constructed in poppies lane i. room is nicely decorated and confortable but toilet is very basic and lacks cleaningness. i had to ask for towels and hair drier at reception when that is included as a feature in the rooms. bad breakfast compared to what other hotels in kuta within the same range.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance from Jalan Legian and Kuta beach clubs.
Luki S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great location but............

Alot of amenities
5
DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES!. we went there thinking that it is a very nice hotel, definitely not worth the price!!! no elevator, staff was RUDE, and the way they dress so unproffesional, the whole vibe of the place is not good. breakfast, maybe slightly better than hostel standard, no where near normal hotel standard. but ok if u want to be near kuta beach.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Good Location

Basic Hotel
8
Great location right on poppies 2 and walking distance to everything. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Clean room.
Jody E. Groups Australia, August 16, 2012
Great hotel - Bloody Bagus!

Location, price, friendly staff
8.7
dekuta was a great little find. between the beach and the heart of kuta, location was perfect, but inside the hotel was nice and peaceful. the staff are great and always happy to help out! the only downside was the limited sun by the pool, but that is hard to control!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06