or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1980 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1980)
Sort by:
Shyun L. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Quite, Walking distance to Kuta Beach

The feeling of Hotel with modern design
7.7
Cleanliness of the room, floor is dirty, need to wear slipper. Toilet was smelly & air-cond is leaking. Informed the staff on this and hope they will fix this issue. They did moved me to another room, which i'm satisfied with the condition. Hence, if it is without the earlier issue, overall of this hotel is ok.
Lorina S. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Hidden gem!

Excellent location!
9
This place is the best value for money in Kuta! It's a cosy homely little hotel with great staff who couldn't do more for you. Best location there is, just up the road from hard rock (and about $200 cheaper!). Poppies lane II has its own markets and about 100m from the beachfront. The hotel is fairly new so all the decor is very modern, a pretty good pool (not that we were there to enjoy it!) and the brekky was basic but enough selection to cater for both western and Indonesian tastes..., and delicious too! We were only here for one night before we left for Gili islands and on our return to Kuta already had somewhere else booked, and we spent the whole time wishing we were at Dekuta!
Kartiko N. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2012
simple hotel and great location

spacious bathroom, near from beach
8.3
near form everywhere, especially near to the beach,dining place and traditional markets, room are modest, simple and very clean with a spacious bathroom.
Jamie K. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Horrible Experiences

Good location.
3
o Malfunctioning of air-con where it’s dripping water and not cool at all. A very troublesome of where we have literally need to desiccated the water during our stay o Lots of mosquitoes in the bathroom with stinky smell as well as the inside the room. Asked for mosquito spray which took them forever to send one to our room o Unreliable Wi-Fi where disconnected most of the times o Safety box is broken, and noticed that it was broken-in (unlocked) despite it's confirmed locked o Necessity facilities not provided in each room, e.g hairdryer, universal adapter. These items should not be made available during upon request. Even requested, not avail! o Poor customer service, with no sense of urgency.
Fenny C. Couples Indonesia, May 15, 2012
Nice spot and lovely hitel

Near to Kuta Beach
6.7
A very nice hotel. The bedroom and bathroom quite big for me and husband, clean and have nice atmosphere. The hotel is so close to Kuta Beach, Hard Rock Cafe and few nice and delicious restaurants and cafes. Not to far from the shoping area. Like the food from the restaurant, affordable.
David D. Couples Spain, May 14, 2012
Peaceful place in the middle of the noisy jungle

Design, pool and strong Wify
9.3
if you like kuta and its busy activity and noisy night life but you need some time for yourself and relax, this is the place! just two minutes from anywhere worth in kuta (hard rock hotel, beach, shops...) a small paradise with a nice swimming pool, large lounge room, wonderful staff and chill atmosphere. front desk staff are highly motivated and helpful, the rooms are wide, clean with a nice bathroom and a pool oriented balcony. safe box in every room and security guards 24/7 for your safety and enjoyment.
Nightlife Tip: Loads of places with live bands. Awesome the ones selected at Hard Rock Café & Hotel. It is "party place" for aussies so you will met then everywhere having fun, noisy and drunk some of them, nothing to be aware of... join them for some fun. If you chose something more quiet, there are a few places were to find it, just need to search around.
Tin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Small modern hotel.

Quiet location but convinience.
6
i've stayed in dekuta hotel for a week, overall the location is quite easy accessible whether to the beach or to the popular nightlife places which located at legian street. there will be a new shopping mall just 1 building away which is opening soon. by the time it will be even more convenient. hotel wise, the staff are friendly and the pool was quite a good length given that the hotel isn't very big. the hotel overall decoration is quite modern as well. the only let down is the cleanness of the room. i felt the floor was quite dusty and there some ants crawling on the table. the bathroom also isn't very clean as well. after the first night i stay, i can see there's a improvement. but the only thing is try not to put left over food or drink on the table, it will attract ants and there's also 1 or 2 mosquito that kept flying inside my room which is very annoying. also i the room is very incomplete, because besides the aircon and tv, the firdge is not functioning well, there is no can opener, the boiler looks old, there's no hair dryer, not even snacks although they will charge you once you open it. but overall quite an alright stay given that the bed is quite comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: There's a good Balinese restaurant with reasonable price called "Made's warung" just within 10 mins walking distance
Jeany A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Great Location but slow service

dreat location, near to the beach, convenient for surfers, the pool is awesome.
6
i love the hotel as it is so near to the beach, less than 5 min walking distance to the beach. nice people but the hotel is still new therefor lack of service such as the safety box inside the room is not working, there's no extra iron, there's a slightly smell on the toilet after you shower, there's no ventilation inside the toilet. and the food they serve for breakfast is too little interms of choices. i guess because there's not much people staying in the hotel.
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2012
nice small hotel with a great location

its right the heart of kuta and its very modern
7
its a small hotel, however try to request rooms at lower level since the flight up the stairs can be quiet tiring. and get the room that does not face the construction area, or ull have to close ur balcony all the time cos of the dust. Overall its worth the money, if ure on a budget
Steve M. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Central Kuta Location Yet Quiet and Peaceful

Location in heart of Kuta, close to beach and outdoor markets, and nighlife, friendly staff, cleanliness of rooms, great pool
7.3
enjoyable stay, close to all kuta amenities, beach, street markets and nightlife. whilst centrally located was quiet in the evenings. great pool, comfortable lounge, free wifi. breakfasts simple and ok. lunches good and inexpensive. had a great stay and would stay again.
Nightlife Tip: Short walk down Poppies Lane to Legian nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03