Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2149 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2149)
Sort by:
Enda G. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2012
Perfect for a quick surf getaway

The room design and furniture
9
I liked it, staff were friendly and very close to the kuta nightlife but not loud, somehow...
Report this review
Kaan E. Solo travelers Turkey, September 9, 2012
"Great location and comfortable hotel

5 min walking dis. to beach, nightlife and peaceful at night
9
I stayed 4 days in this hotel. If you are looking for surfing and nightlife for your vocation, you can book a room without questionmarks. Rooms are big enough (I have stayed regular room with a queen size bed). Beds are extremely comfortable,you have lcd tv with movie and sport channels (like HBO vs.), you have safe and wardrobe. If you do not feel to go to beach (since sundays are public days in Bali), you can enjoy classy swimming pool. Open air movie was a great idea !! People are really helpfull and always smiling. There are just little things that can be considered as negative points; they do not provide you quality shampoo, spoon, just two towels with low quality. If you reach breakfast at last hour, probably there will be nothing left to eat (Breakfast is served btw 7.00-10.00 if I'am not mistaken). As a result I can suggest this hotel without dubt for people looking for surfing, nightlife and relaxing.
Travel tip: Do not bargain for taxi on road, just call bluebird company taxi. Day / Night they charge same and lowest price in Bali. Try pizza in "bella italia" restaurant (next to el greeko in kuta central), you will thank me :) fantastico !!!
Report this review
Ricky P. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2012
Stylish and elegantly designed, superb location

Classy modern design, clean and comfortable rooms, and an excellent pool
8.3
Our first two nights in Bali were spent in this chic and elegant hotel in the heart of the Kuta district. It was the ideal introduction to our Bali experience prior to our travels further north (Ubud and its surrounding environs) and along the eastern coast of Bali (Amed and Tulamben). The rooms were comfortable and well maintained, the staff professional and unobtrusive, and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxed, the perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.
Report this review
Kayla B. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
Great location, very clean, nice rooms

Nice pool, rooms were very clean, short stroll to beach/nightlife/shopping
8.3
We spent our first few nights in Kuta in the dekuta hotel. The staff were all very helpful, the amenities were all very nice and clean and the location was very good. We found the hotel a little quiet for our liking but would definitely recommend for an older couple or business stay. Was well priced.
Hotel Feature Tip: If staying in this hotel, make sure to request a room by the pool (otherwise you may get stuck overlooking an alleyway) also make sure to request whether you need single or double beds as they just assume.
Report this review
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Lovely & stylish hotel

Great hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.
9.7
Not only was this a great looking hotel it was also in a good location close enough to walk to the bars restaraunts and nightlife, It was also far enough away to get a good nights sleep. We spent two nights here before traveling around Bali, we enjoyed our stay so much we have just booked to stay for our last night before flying home
Report this review
Swee M. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Great Location and Nice Hotel

near to the beach
8
A clean hotel located near the kuta beach. Just a 5 minutes walks to the beach and about 10 minutes walk to Hard Rock Cafe. You can find everything near by the hotel. It is very convenience. Everything just in walking distance. The staff is nice.
Report this review
Adrienne N. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Lovely staff let down by tired hotel.

Great Kuta location, close to beach
6
Rooms looking shabby but the bed was big and comfortable with extra cold air conditioning. Breakfast was inedible with room temp' chicken and cold potato.
Report this review
Michelle S. Families with older children Australia, September 5, 2012
Perfect location for kuta beach and shopping.

Five minute walk and on beautiful beach.
9.7
Clean new modern rooms. Pool nice but only catches sun in morning on two sinners. Breaky average (craved healthy cereal but bacon lovers will be happy) Legion St ten minute walk up poppies lane for shopping and plenty of restaurants near by. No lifts but not a huge issue- staff will carry bags.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tip; work out taxi fares and use metered cabs. I misread can Meter and paid $15 instead of $1.50 (it's in rupia)
Report this review
Mr L. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
great location, nice hotel , service was ok

location, pool,
7
stay was good , comfortable and relaxing. rooms could be sprayed for bugs at night and towels could be changed every day.breakfast was great and so was the service.
Restaurant Tip: go the havana club for some great food , you wont be dissapointed , in poppies lane 1
Report this review
Leslie M. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2012
Awesome hotel

big room, clean, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable rate, close to the beach, mall, shops, restaurants and clubs
8
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff were all friendly and helpful and spoke english well so it was easy to communicate with them. the room was quite big and clean. all bedsheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. the bathroom was all right, it wasn't small and it was kept clean and dry every day. however, the shower curtain should already be replaced asap as it looked a little old and somewhat stained, and the sink was also a bit small so i couldn't place a lot of my toiletries on it, but no biggie. no soap and shampoo dish. no elevator since it's a low-rise building, but it was ok because the staff will carry the luggage for you anyway. pool was clean and big enough for a few laps. the place had a very relaxed and laid back feel to it. restaurant food was fine. it had an open-air rooftop where you can eat dinner or have drinks while watching movies that they showed on the projector every night til about midnight. internet in the room was slow though and i had trouble connecting. i ended up using my phone as a tethering device. i'd stay here again on my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta beach is a mere 5-7 minute walk away, a nice open air mall is about 5 minutes away as well. Hard Rock bar - 7 minutes walk; Sandbar - 5min walk; and Sky Garden bar about 10 minutes away. You can likewise explore Legian Road, about 10 minutes away by foot, where there are more interesting shops and restaurants. Dekuta also has tie ups with drivers that you can hire for the day if you want to go somewhere else like Ubod (temples, art stuff - 1hour), Dreamland (surfing - 30 minutes), Seminyak (vintage shops and restaurants, somewhat posh bars and boutiques like Ku De Ta and Potato Head - 30 mins).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05