Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2299 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2299 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Josephine T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Poorly maintained rooms
Location pretty convenient
We checked out the place a year ago and it was still relatively new. So we thought we'll stay there this trip. However, we were v disappointed with the condition of the room especially the toilet. Worse of all, when we reached at 8pm, our cab was not able to drive in to Poppies Lane II as the road was closed. So we had to alight and push our luggage in. Breakfast spread was very minimal too.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Sherrilyn W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Central location
rooms was clean but needed maitenance
we only stayed one night as the rooms smelt like sewerage and the breakfast was terrible and this hotel doesn't even have a bar i would not recommend this hotel. we found alternate accomodation so it cost us a lot of money for our accomodation whilst in bali
Reviewed December 05, 2012

hom S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Nice location
We arrive late to this hotel, and we found surrounding was full of shop, this hotel is near to the kuta beach and also the main street, can see many people go to beach and shopping there, anyway with this price range consider this hotel is quite nice.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

lena W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great room lovely pool
Good service!!!
If I come back to Bali and stay in kuta again this is defently the place to stay! Location amazing! If you young and wana party stay here! Clubs just around the corner! But when you get home very quite which is nice, food choice really good.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Yong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location with a cosy room
Smack in betwenn and within 100m from Kuta beach and also the town's nightlife. Also 5mins walk to Beachwalk, Kuta back entrance.
Had a great time in Kuta and this was due to the location of the hotel. Also the room condition was good (maybe due to it being less than 3years in operation.) Clean and well kept room and also the hotel surrounding. Peaceful and serene, cheerful hotel staff. Moderate breakfast. Only issue would be the mosquitoes in the room.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Yinghsuan C. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice hotel with nice pool
pool and location
It is near the beach, so it is good for surfers. I really life the waves. The night life is also great because it is near a big mall which has some nice restaurants and bars.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Elaine E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Clean, friendly hotel in ideal location.
Bed and location
I wanted a budget friendly hotel in the happening area of Kuta Beach that would provide a clean, enjoyable stay but also not break the bank. I am very happy with my choice of staying with Dekuta. The beach is only a short walk away with tons to do around it. There is no shortage of restaurants, bars and local shops surrounding the hotel. The main strip of nightlife in Kuta is also a short walk away as well. All in all, very pleasant with my experience at Dekuta Hotel. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Chang L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Boring hotel but good location
Big rooms
Free internet. breakfast suck big time. Bedroom is big. Toilet has no toiletires. Good location thou. Not much features/services in the hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Sven C. from Belgium
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel at the heart of the Kuta action
Central location of hotel + location of the rooms around nice swimming pool
The hotel is modern and rooms are comfortable, nicely placed around the large swimming pool. Free late check-out runs until 1PM, after that 50% charge for check-out until 6PM.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

kanchanit K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
In the middle of traffic.
Great location.
First of all, I really made a wrong decision on selecting this hotel. It's in the middle of traffic in Kuta. I had spent at least 45 minutes drive in and out of hotel area. The hotel's cleanness is under average, bathroom equipment is not in good condition. There is no amenity supplied. They couldn't provide even one extra mug.( They have no glass of water, only 2 mugs in room) The sofa smells so bad after sitting there, you can have bad same smell on your shirt.
Reviewed November 25, 2012