Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2149 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2149)
Sort by:
Alyx B. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
All round good hotel

Very comfortable bed, nice clean room,
8.3
Very happy with the hotel, room was really nice, pool was lovely, although none of the sun beds get any sun! Bathroom had the standard Bali sewage smell, but not much the hotel can do a out that. Hotel bar is so overpriced, go elsewhere for a beer! Breakfast was pretty good but didn't eat any other meals there
Report this review
Mandy A. Groups Australia, August 3, 2012
friendly staff

location was okay
6.3
breakfast was very very average!! pool doesn't get enough sunshine. no tissues in the room, towels not delivered daily. requested 2 single beds and only recieved a double. so had to share with a friend.
Report this review
Maureen L. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
friendly staff

rooms are nice
7.3
Friendly staff - very accommodating, poor breakfasts (bacon only on Tuesdays and Saturdays), pool area not child friendly for younger children as it is an overflow pool and you have to step up to it. Basic supplies in the rooms, eg no glasses for teeth cleaning etc or teaspoons, no shampoo etc although they do have liquid soap on hand. They did have mugs instead of the tiny cups you would usually get though. With a few minor additions this hotel could be very nice. It is quite a modern looking hotel (built 2009 I believe) and the location is pretty good for beach/ shopping and restaurants.
Report this review
Christopher P. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
very modern and clean hotel close to the beach

close to beach, quiet, relaxing hotel with great rooms!
10
walked past this hotel everyday that i had been in kuta and then decided next time i will see what is about.. I'm glad i did staff are very friendly clean rooms quiet hotel a short walk from the beach!and i have been back once since!! AND as a matter of fact i will be checking in their again TONIGHT for the 3rd time!!!! :)
Report this review
Martina M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Great location from Airport for night life

Nice room and the best pillows ever
9.3
Ideal one night stay before heading to Ubud Perfect night life location but not too loud Ideal for morning shopping Comfortable bed Sufficient breakfast, cornflakes being the cereal of the day
Hotel Feature Tip: No lift Opt for room on lower level if you are not keen on multiple stairs climb
Report this review
Brianna S. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Seen Better Days

Close to the Beach
4
The hotel at first glance looks really nice, however it isn't very clean at all. The room needed to be scrubbed, I don't even think they wiped the surfaces off. The sheets were ripped, and they didn't change them during our stay (2 nights). They also didn't give us clean towels when we left the towels where the sign said to if you wanted clean ones. There wasn't any hot water, and flies came up from the sewer drain. The hotel has the potential to be a 4 star hotel, but someone needs to really come in and teach the staff how to scrub and clean the place, even the common area could use it!
Hotel Feature Tip: The sun is only on the pool in the morning, if you want to swim in it, make sure you do it then.
Report this review
Adisty S. Couples Indonesia, July 30, 2012
Loved the location. Hated the ants.

Decent price, especially for Kuta.
6.7
It was an average sized room for an average price. Comfy beds too. Only complaints I have is that they could maintain the property better, especially since it's relatively new. And the ants. Good god. I left a glass of Coke on the bedside table. A swarm of ants devoured it.
Report this review
Yoke L. Solo travelers Afghanistan, July 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with new renovated

Very new hotel but just that the bath room a bit smelly.
7
Need 5 min walk to the main road. Just got one adult pool. Anyway, worth for money and nice room with comfortable bed.
Nightlife Tip: A long the main road outside the hotel, you can find all kind of restaurants and night life pubs. Very nice and convenient hotel.
Report this review
Matt B. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice place, but for the partying type

Great location in Kuta, inexpensive
6
We enjoyed the location of the hotel as it is very near Kuta Beach (3 minute walk). Has a modern feel that was nice and comfortable. We are not into the party scene too much, so we were often woken up in the middle of the night by late night fun had by some other guests. We found the hotel reception useless as we asked them 3 times to book us a car to the airport (we had a 6am flight and were worried about the lack of taxis). They told us each time that the car was booked, but when asked at 4:30am where our car was, they told us just to go find a taxi on the main street. I should note that we had no problem finding a taxi at 4:30am.
Report this review
Margareth E. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Bad Hotel

Bad Hotel
2
I check in for 1 nignt, the room is so small, the towel is dirty, the water heater is not working. I booked for superior room and waiting so long for the confirmation and i get the bad room which not on the pool side view.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04