Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2299 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2299 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

clayton S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location! Strange feel to it
Good location
This place just had a strange feel about it. The staff were nice and the location was great but I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

RHONDA B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
No Service
Good Pool
This hotel was not good. We had no towels in the room at all. We had no glasses in the room and when we asked the restaurant for some they were extremely rude and would only give us small coffee cups and told us if we did not return we would be charged for same. The breakfast that we thould was included was terrible. The selection was awful and if you wanted an egg you had to ask for it. Would never stay there again.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Todd S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good hotel, great location
Close to the beach
a nice little hotel in a great location in the heart of kuta. only 50 meters from the beach on poppies 2 and right near the new beachwalk shopping mall, with it's large selection of restaurants. rooms are comfortable and all overlook the pool. free wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Crystal C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Rooms were very dirty
Looked liked the best bang for your buck
The rooms were very dirty. The walls had marks all over them and the bedding was dirty. The breakfast box was horrible considering we payed for it! All they gave us was four prices of bread and butter. As well they ripped us off on a cab ride to the airport.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

TECK L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Friendly staff hotel
Good quiet location
The hotel is situated at a quiet lane, but it's about 5mins walk to Kuta beach. The staff is friendly and helpful too. The pool is rather small in the middle of the hotel. So if you are looking to suntanning at a pool, it's better to try at Kuta beach. Wifi is fast and easily connected. Getting a cab can be a hassle since few turns into this small lane. It's better to call for a blue bird taxi.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ai G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Big room, comfortable bed
Great location, big room
We choose this hotel due to the convenient location, is close to everywhere. Big room and the value of money was reasonable.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Geng X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location but dirty moist rooms
location
many many mosquitos and unnamed bugs in rooms. not comfortable. but good location to beach and a very big shopping mall. nearby a nice italian restaurant belongs to seaview hotel serves good food. few selection for breakfast. swimming pool is fine.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Richard B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Small hotel in a good location
Good location
The Dekuta is a small recently renovated hotel located on poppies about 3 mins walk from the beach. this is a young persons area. dekuta basic but comfortable with a small pool. I found the staff to be very helpful. Breakfast was ok, but with so many other choices in Bali I only went once. Only concern with this hotel is the room attracts a lot of Mosquitos and other little flying creatures. Apart from that the stay was comfortable and I would recommend it for a short stay of 3 or 4 days.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

KAR O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
lovely stay hotel
few minute to beach
Have a three night stay in dekuta hotel. The staff is friendly and helpfull. They will provide info during the stay. The room just nice for two person stay but alot mosquito. Overall the hotel is nice and value for money. The hotel just locate near the Kuta beach. Just need about 5-10min walk to the beach, convnient stall, restaurant just aound the hotel area.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Candice L. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
One of the hotels near Kuta beach
Location
5 mins walk to beach & shopping mall Staff were friendly (greetings & smiles) but service quality was not great - Had to call reception twice to get the electrical adaptor. There was a lack of necessary amenities - no towels, bedroom slippers, bath essentials (I typically bring my own so that's not too much of a concern)
Reviewed October 08, 2012