Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2147 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
Boon B. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
New, Clean, Modern Design

Location, Overall Environment, Price
8
We booked 2 nights at Agoda, but we extended another 2 nights with the hotel, total we spent 4 nights there. Is a clean, modern design hotel, still look very new, location is good, walk 5 mins can reach Kuda Beach, 15 mins walk can reach Hardrock and the main street. The Swimming pool is nice, Room is clean, provided with Wifi, but very slow. Breakfast is bad, everyday very limited choice. This hotel consider very peaceful to stay, it well hide at a lane behind, away from the busy street along the beach. I will stay here for my next visit to Bali.
Report this review
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Good for price but not first pick

walking distance to shopping district/ beach
5.7
Report this review
Ruo H. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Friendly Place

Fresh...
9.3
it is good to stay here and i wish i can go to visit there again. staffs is friendly and environment is fresh. but i wish to have some continent shop nearby then i can buy anytime i want.. end up i feel very happy here,.. thanks..
Report this review
Shyun L. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Quite, Walking distance to Kuta Beach

The feeling of Hotel with modern design
7.7
Cleanliness of the room, floor is dirty, need to wear slipper. Toilet was smelly & air-cond is leaking. Informed the staff on this and hope they will fix this issue. They did moved me to another room, which i'm satisfied with the condition. Hence, if it is without the earlier issue, overall of this hotel is ok.
Report this review
Lorina S. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Hidden gem!

Excellent location!
9
This place is the best value for money in Kuta! It's a cosy homely little hotel with great staff who couldn't do more for you. Best location there is, just up the road from hard rock (and about $200 cheaper!). Poppies lane II has its own markets and about 100m from the beachfront. The hotel is fairly new so all the decor is very modern, a pretty good pool (not that we were there to enjoy it!) and the brekky was basic but enough selection to cater for both western and Indonesian tastes..., and delicious too! We were only here for one night before we left for Gili islands and on our return to Kuta already had somewhere else booked, and we spent the whole time wishing we were at Dekuta!
Report this review
Kartiko N. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2012
simple hotel and great location

spacious bathroom, near from beach
8.3
near form everywhere, especially near to the beach,dining place and traditional markets, room are modest, simple and very clean with a spacious bathroom.
Report this review
Jamie K. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Horrible Experiences

Good location.
3
o Malfunctioning of air-con where it’s dripping water and not cool at all. A very troublesome of where we have literally need to desiccated the water during our stay o Lots of mosquitoes in the bathroom with stinky smell as well as the inside the room. Asked for mosquito spray which took them forever to send one to our room o Unreliable Wi-Fi where disconnected most of the times o Safety box is broken, and noticed that it was broken-in (unlocked) despite it's confirmed locked o Necessity facilities not provided in each room, e.g hairdryer, universal adapter. These items should not be made available during upon request. Even requested, not avail! o Poor customer service, with no sense of urgency.
Report this review
Fenny C. Couples Indonesia, May 15, 2012
Nice spot and lovely hitel

Near to Kuta Beach
6.7
A very nice hotel. The bedroom and bathroom quite big for me and husband, clean and have nice atmosphere. The hotel is so close to Kuta Beach, Hard Rock Cafe and few nice and delicious restaurants and cafes. Not to far from the shoping area. Like the food from the restaurant, affordable.
Report this review
David D. Couples Spain, May 14, 2012
Peaceful place in the middle of the noisy jungle

Design, pool and strong Wify
9.3
if you like kuta and its busy activity and noisy night life but you need some time for yourself and relax, this is the place! just two minutes from anywhere worth in kuta (hard rock hotel, beach, shops...) a small paradise with a nice swimming pool, large lounge room, wonderful staff and chill atmosphere. front desk staff are highly motivated and helpful, the rooms are wide, clean with a nice bathroom and a pool oriented balcony. safe box in every room and security guards 24/7 for your safety and enjoyment.
Nightlife Tip: Loads of places with live bands. Awesome the ones selected at Hard Rock Café & Hotel. It is "party place" for aussies so you will met then everywhere having fun, noisy and drunk some of them, nothing to be aware of... join them for some fun. If you chose something more quiet, there are a few places were to find it, just need to search around.
Report this review
Tin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Small modern hotel.

Quiet location but convinience.
6
i've stayed in dekuta hotel for a week, overall the location is quite easy accessible whether to the beach or to the popular nightlife places which located at legian street. there will be a new shopping mall just 1 building away which is opening soon. by the time it will be even more convenient. hotel wise, the staff are friendly and the pool was quite a good length given that the hotel isn't very big. the hotel overall decoration is quite modern as well. the only let down is the cleanness of the room. i felt the floor was quite dusty and there some ants crawling on the table. the bathroom also isn't very clean as well. after the first night i stay, i can see there's a improvement. but the only thing is try not to put left over food or drink on the table, it will attract ants and there's also 1 or 2 mosquito that kept flying inside my room which is very annoying. also i the room is very incomplete, because besides the aircon and tv, the firdge is not functioning well, there is no can opener, the boiler looks old, there's no hair dryer, not even snacks although they will charge you once you open it. but overall quite an alright stay given that the bed is quite comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: There's a good Balinese restaurant with reasonable price called "Made's warung" just within 10 mins walking distance
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04