Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2262 reviews

1728 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2262)
Sort by:
Margareth E. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Bad Hotel

Bad Hotel
2
I check in for 1 nignt, the room is so small, the towel is dirty, the water heater is not working. I booked for superior room and waiting so long for the confirmation and i get the bad room which not on the pool side view.
Report this review
Kerryn H. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2012
Great hotel, great location!

Close to kuta beach & main shopping districts.
8.3
Fantastic location, friendly & helpful staff, nice rooms.
Nightlife Tip: 5 minute walk from all of kutas nightlife... Very close to the beach.
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
Enjoyed the stay, staff very helpful and friendly

prompt service
8.3
Upon check in greeted by the friendly staff took care of my luggage short stay but a good one room well presented needed to use computer no problems opened up the shop for me and assisted me in set up. Did stay at another two hotels in the area this one is my choice for next visit.
Report this review
Matt N. Groups Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location and excellent value for money!

Very well kept, friendly staff, great location, awesome rooftop bar and great quality for the price.
9
after making a booking at dekuta for such a cheap price, i wasn't sure what to expect. but much to my delight, as soon as i arrived i was greeted by very friendly staff (despite a late check in of about 1am) and was shown to my room which was very well kept, had good facilities and a nice view of the pool. i was staying with another friend and we both agreed we would be back again based on the great value for money dekuta offered.
Nightlife Tip: You can't really get much more central in Kuta than Dekuta, but you would never know once in the tranquility of your room. If you continue down to one end of Poppies 2 you hit Legian street where there is a thriving nightlife. If you hit the other end of Poppies 2, you are greeted by the beach. Everywhere in between is shopping galore.
Report this review
Suan C. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Enjoy & relax

Good service and good location..
9.7
Dekuta hotel location near kuta beach and the shopping mall...i like the location and the hotel service....
Report this review
Pui Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Made our night in Kuta

Located at one of the quite street of Kuta, but easy reach to clubs and bar plus the beach!
9.3
We stayed at Kuta for the first night, had a great night out. Then we booked tours and rented car the morning we woke up, after all Kuta is the central location for visitors
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you shop around for tour prices and car rental, you will be suprise to find out the discount you can get!
Report this review
Cindy L. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2012
great location, decent price

good service
8
This hotel was one of the cheaper ones close to busy Kuta beach in Bali. It was also really close to the beachwalk mall as well as Kuta beach itself. Only 5 minutes walk. Clean, and spacious, and away from all the noise on the main street of Kuta beach. Hotel internet service was terrible though. Did not have good connection in the room, and had to be in the public area for a strong signal. The hotel did help you book trips or drivers to places. They helped me book surfing lessons for a company. However, transport fees to the airport are steep. More expensive going back to the airport than when I was arriving.
Report this review
Russell B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
perfectly located in Kuta

location 2 mins from the beach
8
If you want a cheap option, that it clean and safe, Dekuta fits the bill. It had a great location minutes away from everywhere. Rooms were fine. The bathroom was pretty poor as it seemed to stay flooded with water. It was good enough for a family of four, but just for a few nights as it was very small beds.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is very limited, but you get what you pay for.
Report this review
Man W. Groups Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Poor service and facilities

Nice people
8.7
I asked for clean towels a few times but no rsponse. I finally went down to ask the front desk and the guy there told me someone was delivering towels to the hotel but stuck in traffic jam, we cant help and you have to wait! It's totally ridiculous! The safe doesn't work. The room next door is under renovation which created lots of dust on the corridor. Music on the rooftop bar was so loud that u could sleep well. But staff are nice and friendly, that's the only value of the hotel.
Travel tip: Don't go to kuta, it's over crowded and serious air pollution. Semi yak, ubud are much nicer.
Report this review
Edwin S. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Good location,rather expensive, in a narrow street

Near Kuta beach & Beach Walk shoping mall
5.7
Good location hotel. But I think the price is expensive for what the hotel gave. Poor breakfast. The hotel located in a narrow street (small street. The area around hotel not clean enought. Only about 35m from Beach Walk side gate (Popies Gate). I will not come back to this hotel. Kind a not recomended hotel because the price too expensive. You can get much better hotel at that price arround Kuta.
Restaurant Tip: You should try Indonesian food at the top flor of Beach Walkk Shopping Mall
Report this review
Previous page 801 - 810 of 1728 reviews Next page
Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05