My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Lobby Dekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Dekuta Hotel Bali - Lobby Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Lobby Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Dekuta Hotel Bali - Nebula Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior pool view room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1941 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1941)
Sort by:
Luke W. Groups Australia, October 31, 2011
Old hotel done up nicely

location location location
7
dekuta is a old hotel done up to look like a new one. for the price it was a great stay as its right in the heart of kuta and the shopping. room was ok size. breakfast was very ordinary and pool closes at 9pm! way to early. good place to stay on a budget.
Shopping Tip: Get a massage from Nia 2 doors up
Jin H. Couples Australia, October 29, 2011
Perfect location and affordable price!!!

Rooftop lounge, perfect location (close to markets and beach)
7.7
hotel is located along a nice little alleyway, 2 min walk off the main kuta strip beach and markets. you walk out of the hotel and there are markets along the road that could either lead you to kuta beach and the other way to the night clubs and bars. amazing!!! staff greets you with a smile and the pool is extraordinary at night! they don't serve the best food, so i suggest walk down the strip for beautiful restaurants, although, they do make the best cocktails at the hotel bar! there is also a rooftop lounge that closes til 11pm!!!! beautiful!
Shopping Tip: Markets are everywhere!!! Left right centre!! Make sure you know how to bargain! Great stuff!
Danielle O. Couples Australia, October 28, 2011
Miscommunication, poor customer service

Comfy beds, good shower, nice pool
6.3
nice modern hotel with comfy beds, a nice pool and a nice big shower. no elevator, average restaurant and some poor finishes, e.g. the tiles on the floor going in to the bathroom are elevated by about 1-2 cm and i split my toe walking out of the bathroom. we also had an issue when checking out in regards to our transfers. i was told we would get free transfers, so as i was checking out i asked the reception to staff if we could confirm our transfers that evening. unknown to me the reception staff proceeded to call the bluebird taxi company ( the only one the hotel uses) and book us a taxi (which we would have to pay for). however the taxi company wouldn't take the booking as we were travelling with 2 board bags. i didn't find out any of this until 5 minutes before our transfers were due to leave when i was checking where we should wait. the reception staff informed me there was no taxi coming and no we didn't have transfers but he would take us for 150000 rupia. as we didn't have time to organize another way to the airport we had to take this option. i was just annoyed because we were in and out of the hotel all day and surely the reception staff could have informed us that there was nothing organized for us. anyway, apart from that the hotel was pretty good. new and pretty modern with decent pool.
Dennis B. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2011
Great service but the bathrooms stink

The service was great room size was decent and had all the mod cons i needed
7.3
I didnt spend a heap of time in the hotel i waa by myself but everything was pretty sweet! Only downfall was the sewerage smell coming from the bathroom but i asked to change rooms and they sorted it out pretty quick even moving my packed bags into the new room for me. As i said service was pretty good and location worked for me
Terri P. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2011
heart of Kuta close to the beach

location is awesome if you want to be near the action but quiet rooms
6.7
I came to bali alone for some time out from my busy life. I wanted to see Kuta by day and night and the dekuta hotel is perfect location. I was worried about the lane access coming in at night so i booked transport thru the hotel. It cost $15 aust. Next time get a cab for $5 and they can drive to the door. The room was nice but had a strong odour of ? cleaning product and I was in the back room which had no opening doors or windows which i didnt like. There are rooms with balconys that were much nicer. The bed and pillows were awesome and so luxurious. Clean sheets and clean bathroom with nothing extra. The staff were pleasant and nice . The breakfast was nothing special but adequate. I found being heckled from the door to wherever I went very hard after a day.. was glad to get away from it all. The beach is very close. My favourite place to eat was the food court near mc donalds on the beach front.. amazing fresh seafood for $5-$10..
Travel tip: Do NOT buy anything for at least 3 days. As hard as it is say no thanks and walk.. I have paid way too much money for too many things I didnt need. Find out the price. plus they use bags to tell their friends about you.. white bag means you paid too much.. black is a good price. i got many white bags!
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2011
great location, goood customer service!

Nice room, big and clean
8
Good location to beach, nice design of hotel, big room and the price is reasonable.
Jason W. Solo travelers Canada, October 26, 2011
Decent Hotel in Nice Location

Great Location
8.7
I arrived to the hotel quite late, 11pm I checked in to my room, no problem, got to the room on 2nd floor, and thought it was ok, but looked a bit worn. Went to take a shower, and was disappointed to see a bath tub with a shower only chest height, I was looking for the rain shower. In the morning I checked online to see that the room I booked had a Rain Shower, and the website said rain shower.. So I went to reception in the morning, and asked about this, and after some discussions, they said they will change me to a room with a rain shower. All rooms on 2nd floor have Bathtub and Chest height shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful. And the bed was very comfortable. The new room on the 3rd floor I had was the same size as the 2nd floor, but seemed to be in better condition. The pool area is nice and relaxing, can get some sun in the morning and mid afternoons. There is a shortage of sun beds though. Short walk to the beach, and short walk to Legian where many bars and restaurants are. Also a short walk to Hard Rock.
Restaurant Tip: The food at Macaroni's on Legian is quite nice, but the cocktails don't seem to have much alcohol in them. The burgers at Blarney's Irish Pub are great!
Joachim B. Couples Germany, October 25, 2011
Front desk staff be more sensitive with request

The room rates was ok and reasonable
5.7
the front desk staff should be more sensitive with the guest request. the ac in the room was not cooling and have requested for maintenance twice before the ac cools down. the tour desk at the lobby was crap.. we asked for cycling trip and the driver drove us to water rafting.. overall stay was average and could be better...
Clare H. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Great Location!

Good location, good service, nice and clean
8.3
Only a few minutes walk to Kuta Beach front, walking distance to pubs/clubs. Great hotel, good price!
Woo P. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2011
Big rooms

huge room space!
8.3
the huge was big and so was the bathrooms. the room as made up daily with daily topup of 2 bottles of mineral water for consumption. although the room was made and clean, however, the floor still feel alil dusty. the breakfast selection was small. over the 6 days i was there. there is always fried noodles and rice, eggs, cereal and fruits. on alternate days, they have fried chicken, japanese fried chicken, grilled tomatoes, sweet corns, bacon, potatoe wedges, country mushrooms, fried banana, banana cakes and balinese cakes.. overall, my stay was great. its real that rooms may have mosquitos. so bring along some repellent n patch or even candles.
Shopping Tip: souvenir stores outside the hotel are not very cheap. they wont give u as much discount. walk further to kuta square and you will find a place like mini chatuchak where there is alot of souvenir store that you ask for prices which is very low.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceDekuta Hotel Bali - SuperiorDekuta Hotel Bali - LobbyDekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeDekuta Hotel Bali - LobbyDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - LobbyDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceDekuta Hotel Bali - Nebula RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior pool view roomDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03