or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2029 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Marcell A. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2012
small room and doesn't deserve 3.5 stars

location
4
my first room is is really sucks, the toilet is very smells bad and the floor is very sticky and also the lavatory is not works well, so i do some complain then they do some repair but it won't make the bathroom smells better. my second night, the move us to the other room which is better, but the floor is still sticky. the features is this hotel is not good, they don't even provide the hair dryer, toothbrush and minibar.
Brett G. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location

clean room
8.3
hotel was clean and good value for money. located in the popular are of kuta with easy access to shopping and bars. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. i would recommend staying here and i will be stay here agian on my next trip to bali.pool area was also good.
Nightlife Tip: within walking distance to bars and clubs.
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Good location, but a bit overpriced.

Balcony and pool.
6
Slightly rundown and overpriced, but overall this was a fine place to stay. Good shower and nice, comfy double bed. The balcony is nice if you get a view of the pool and not a concrete wall. The free breakfast is ok if you get there early enough. The hotels is in a great location with the beach 2 mins walk away and the same to the main bars and shops area. The staff were friendly enough and you can check in at any time if your room is available. It rained the whole time we were in Kuta and we were happy to have booked into this Joel rather than a budget place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get down to breakfast early as they don't restock the buffet.
Tania D. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Gorgeous Modern Hotel with clean amentites

Modern, clean attractive rooms, close ta kuta and shops
9.7
Lovely and clean hotel with great service. Pool a little small and not 24hrs with no service around the pool but close to clubs and pubs and shopping in kuta. Rooms very clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has great wifi and the restuarant has great food
Weeraya W. Families with young children Thailand, January 8, 2012
Modern hotel in good location

Clean, near shopping and cafe area, near the beach
8
rooms are clean. hotel located near the beach and shopping/dinning area. low price seafood at food court near hotel. clean swimming pool. swimming pool view for every room. nice staffs.
James S. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2012
Great location in busy Kuta

Location, room, swimming pool
8
We spent two nights at the Dekuta Hotel. The selling point for us was the location. It is in central Kuta. It was walking distance to the beach as well as many restaurants. Waterbom is a short taxi ride away from the hotel. We found the staff very friendly and helpful during our stay. The rooms were clean and well maintained. One of the few negatives was the drying rack on the balcony. It was rusty and left rust marks on our swim suits while they were drying. Overall we would recommend Dekuta Hotel for someone looking to stay in the Kuta Beach area.
Wayne S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
lovely clean and well presented hotel

good location
7.3
Really enjoyed our stay here, didn't get a room with a view but that was ok as the room was very nice anyway. The staff are very friendly and tried thier best to get us another room but all full.
Dale C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Basic hotel but clean and new, fantastic staff

very helpful and accommodating staff, clean and fresh look, large and new tv in room
8.7
would definitely recommend. stayed there during one of the busiest times for visiting bali (new year's) but this hotel remained peaceful - although we are a young couple this is not a party hotel like the bounty so older travellers would like its location too - still very central but around the corner from the hustle and bustle, so it was quite calm and quiet. the hotel staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. the rooms are a good size and look clean, fresh and new with a big flat screen tv with excellent cable reception. good aircon etc however no toiletries/amenities such as soap, shampoo etc. this is not a big problem as they are cheap and easy to get from the nearby mini mart. the rooftop was very nice however it only seemed to be open once out of about four times that we asked to go up there. the only issue we came across was that they ran out of pool towels and if you wanted any food/drinks by the pool you needed to go find someone in the restaurant to serve you because there was no bar next to it. overall great stay and great value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: would advise to bring your own toiletries and beach towel.
Nathan C. Groups Australia, January 2, 2012
Nice hotel in perfect location close to Kuta beach

Nice room, Good outlook to pool, Beautiful pool
8.3
very nice hotel that is situated perfectly in the heart of kuta beach, shops, restaurants and party areas. the pool is elegant and friendly staff to match.
Restaurant Tip: You have to visit Rainbow Cafe it is just around the corner and you will love it. Some people get addicted
Salekin K. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2012
Doesn't deserve 3.5 star rating, poor hotel

Location, price.
4
This hotel does not deserve 3.5 star rating. Rooms are ok, but there isn't any toilet amenities, lack of bathroom towels (Even the only towel they provided was dirty, had yellow marks in it) and the balcony is pretty much useless. There is no mirror in the room only one small one in the toilet. In term of security, this hotel is very open, anyone can walk in up to your room door. Good place for young Aussies, or group of guys or girls. Not good for couples or family.
Nightlife Tip: Just 600m away from all the popular clubs and bars. If you are after nightlife, you can get it within a KM range.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03