or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2050 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Joachim B. Couples Germany, October 25, 2011
Front desk staff be more sensitive with request

The room rates was ok and reasonable
5.7
the front desk staff should be more sensitive with the guest request. the ac in the room was not cooling and have requested for maintenance twice before the ac cools down. the tour desk at the lobby was crap.. we asked for cycling trip and the driver drove us to water rafting.. overall stay was average and could be better...
Clare H. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Great Location!

Good location, good service, nice and clean
8.3
Only a few minutes walk to Kuta Beach front, walking distance to pubs/clubs. Great hotel, good price!
Woo P. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2011
Big rooms

huge room space!
8.3
the huge was big and so was the bathrooms. the room as made up daily with daily topup of 2 bottles of mineral water for consumption. although the room was made and clean, however, the floor still feel alil dusty. the breakfast selection was small. over the 6 days i was there. there is always fried noodles and rice, eggs, cereal and fruits. on alternate days, they have fried chicken, japanese fried chicken, grilled tomatoes, sweet corns, bacon, potatoe wedges, country mushrooms, fried banana, banana cakes and balinese cakes.. overall, my stay was great. its real that rooms may have mosquitos. so bring along some repellent n patch or even candles.
Shopping Tip: souvenir stores outside the hotel are not very cheap. they wont give u as much discount. walk further to kuta square and you will find a place like mini chatuchak where there is alot of souvenir store that you ask for prices which is very low.
Jessica T. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2011
Great location with spacious room

Nice and cosy hotel
7.7
the room was clean and tidy. the staffs are friendly and helpful. should improve on the breakfast as the same type of noodle and rice are serve daily. towels looked old and dirty. toiletries should be provided eg shower cap and cotton bud. hotel conducts mosquitos fuming but still bitten by them. bring your own repellant...
Shopping Tip: Lots of dresses and singlets for sale around hotel vicinities
Alexandra L. Couples Australia, October 20, 2011
Average hotel experience

Central kuta location; nice pool; satellite tv; friedly staff
8
the dekuta hotel provides a fairly mediocre hotel experience - not particularly bad, but nothing to rave about either. there were a few cons - no towels in our room (which we realised after showering, of course); bathroom had a real funk; no escalators (bad if you've got 40kg of shopping your lugging about and your room is on the 3rd floor...) and the 'corner' rooms have tiny balconies(you can lean over and grab anything you want from person's balcony next to you, though this is not advised). the hotel's front desk, security and restaurant staff are all just delightful. practice your bahasa indonesia with them!
Yapp C. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2011
Huge rooms and convenient

The rooms like 5star hotel with 3star price
7
Dekuta hotel is a good hotel with great location. Around 5 minutes walking then u can see best view from kuta beach. The rooms is huge, and bathroom also awesome. But one thing that makes us no comfortable was the mosquito especially on night. I think sooner they will manage it, I heard they will do something like spray the mosquito or something like that. The breakfast buffet is boring. But after all is nice to stay in this hotel. Everything got good n bad sides, right?
Hotel Feature Tip: Please choose ur view rooms because last time they give us not poolside view, because near to hotel got construction and it was so noisy
James B. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2011
Contemporary decor, Basic Breakfast but still nice

Reception Staff and other staff although no Pool towels for 3 days
7
After 30 visits to Bali you start to expect a lot from Hotels rated like DeKuta. Lovely decor (contemporary) but very basic breakfast, no pool towels for 3 days, only asked once in 3 days if I would like a drink. Upstairs Lounge bar nice but deserted. Good location and reception staff all friendly (as expected in Bali) as well as good location. Quiet away from the street (Poppies 2) and 50 metres to Kuta Beach. Nice Bathroom and great HOT showers.
Barry H. Couples Australia, October 17, 2011
Nice modern hotel with very freindly staff

Most modern hotel in Poppies ii
10
This hotel is modern by Bali standard's and very well set up. The food and service was number 1 and housekeeping/reception was great. All staff were very friendly and helpfull and we will stay there again and have already recommended it to friends and family. As we like to stay in Kuta it is very central and close to our favourite Spots.
Chit N. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Good location hotel in the middle of nightlife

I very like
6
all around this place was great. the hotel has a nice pool and they definitely keep up the property. it is easy to go a few blocks and get to where the heart of all the shopping in kuta is, but even easier is the walk to the beach which is so closeby. the rooms were kept tidy and clean, breakfast need to improve,
Korry S. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2011
New Hotel for Young People

The Hotel is quite new. All the rooms and the bathrooms are in good condition
7.7
we stayed in dekuta because we wanted to stay near the beach but we can't afford 4/5* hotels that located in jalan pantai kuta. dekuta located in a poppies lane 2, which not a very big street buat you can still drive a car along this lane. kuta beach is only 5 mnts walk from this hotel. so we think we got a good deal. we still can enjoy the beach without being ripped off.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend you to enjoy watching Sunset in Kuta Beach every afternoon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07