or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2114 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2114)
Sort by:
Duc H. Couples Vietnam, December 28, 2011
Expensive and room was dirty!

Dont have any!
2.3
Bad location, small road to hotel, room has nothing, no towel, no personal kit. Not quite a 1 star hotel!
Darren T. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Clean well-located hotel with good service

Central location to shopping and nighy-life, cleanliness of rooms
9
We had the bad luck of being put in the front room of this hotel which was right next to the bar playing live music til late. Otherwise the room was fine - clean, spacious and well appointed. The location of De Kuta is pretty amazing if you're looking to shop or hit the night-life - it's walking distance to most notable venues (e.g. Sky Garden on Jalan Legian). It's also about a 15 min walk to the beach, though you're more likely to find more interesting stuff to see and do on Jalan Poppies 1 and 2 and Jalan Legian. Fairly good value for money joint.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't change your money at any of the small shopfronts - they will rip you off without hesitation, happened to me twice, was enticed by better rates but ended up being ripped off.
Nicholas Y. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2011
A modern and stylish hotel with great rooms

Central but quiet location
7.7
The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It was a last minute deal and was a total bargain at 25% of the original price! The hotel is newly done up and has a nice feel to it, the rooms are v clean and comfortable. The pool is a decent size and well maintained.
Aaron W. Couples Australia, December 23, 2011
well presented modern hotel at a good price

comfortable room with great staff and a nice pool
8.7
we arrived into Kuta after 10pm and were taken to Dekuta hotel. It was hot and the airport was busy so it was great to be welcomed with a smile and taken to our room which was clean and comfortable. We slept well and had a nice buffet breakfast when we woke up. multiple means of transport was available on our door step the next day. The hotel was good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: good resturaunts and bars were just just up the road near the beach.
Mohd Y. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Great location, good service

Location. location and location
7
Value for money and excellent location Can be a bit noisy at night due to life performance at the next door restaurant/ hotel.
Xiaoxin T. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice pool

Location is good as its near the beach
10
A lovely hotel that provides free wifi. Breakfast was very nice with a wide selection of choices. Hotel is walking distance to Kuta beach. As you walk out of the hotel, there is 1 whole stretch of shops that sells basically the same stuff. It's a nice hotel with a nice pool and nice stuff. Importantly, the toilets were nice
Putri W. Couples Indonesia, December 20, 2011
Good location and new rooms

Location, New rooms
8
My wife and I checked in on 19th December 2011. We booked a standard room. Checked in took longer than usual. Our first room had a leaking air-con but they promptly changed our room. The rooms here are new and so the furnishings are still in good condition. The hotel has a great location. It is only 5-10 mins walk away from Kuta beach and just nearby there are shops for you to get your souvenirs. The hotel is located only about 10-15 mins walk away from the hot strip of nightspots in Kuta that includes Sky Garden, Vi Ai Pi and the likes. Overall I would recommend the room if you're not going to be spending too much time in the room. The facilities are pretty basic and I don't think you would want to hang around the hotel for long.
Tan I. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
good location n service but room sucks

costs, location and services
6.7
The pros are 1. great location in central kuta i.e. 5min to kuta sq and 10min to discovery mall by foot. 2. helpful, polite and prompt front desk services. 3. big balcony. 4. free wifi, thou u need to constantly re login. The Cons are 1. breakfast sucks. 2. seriously need to solve their flys/moquitos issues in rooms, atleast kill 20 per day, this is a deal breaker. 3. attention to details in room i.e. no dustbin in toilet, rag-like towels, no hair dryer, no holder for toiletries in shower room and goto place on the floor etc etc. 4. safe is pretty confusing to operate for first timer, am sure all will have to ask for reset at least once. 5. very poor sound proofing, can hear even when next door is having shower.. having said that... its a budget vs expectation kinda issue. hope this helps
Hotel Feature Tip: good for level 2 pool facing room, level 3 views are blocked by trees recommend for back-packers or with buddys.. not for couple.
Vincent C. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2011
Cody hotel with a nice shopping bargains

Surrounded with good shopping amenities which are real good bargains
5.7
Can be quite noisy at ground floor. Never take ground floor as there are lots of mosquitoes that bit me & my 9 year old daughter in the air con room. Staff needs to be more friendly and helpful. Toilet accessaries like showgel, shampoo, face towels etc not provided as these are basics of every hotel. Hotel breakfast very boring with no variation every day. Room floor quite dirty.
Shopping Tip: Shops just outside Dekuta has real good bargains. However you MUST bargain else you won't get a good price for your purchase.
Vincent C. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2011
Value for money, good location

Location
7
Good location, good value. Rooms with some mosquitoes though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08