or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior pool view room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Exterior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1954 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Prapatsorn N. Families with older children Thailand, August 14, 2011
Modern decorate Hotel

Nearly beach
5.7
The hotel advertises Wi Fi, this is true but they do not explain to you that the WiFi connection is limited to only certain areas and rooms. We found this out, not only that but reception will lie and tell you that they have an Internet problem in the hotel, not expecting you to try your connection in different parts of the building. Eventually on our third room change we gained an Internet connection. Problems with the hotels attitude did not finish there, I was present when the room was cleaned as I was working on the Internet. They actually do not change your sheets, the turn them over, so any dirt, bug, lice etc on the mattress you sleep on the next night when the sheet is turned over. Apparently this is company procedure to cut down on washing! Not only that, empty bottles taken from the room were placed outside with other peoples half finished plates of food by cleaning to be collected later. But then they just left there with other dirty plates overnight to attract bugs and beetles I and possibly worse. The staff also informed us new clean towels would be delivered late, at 7 pm we had to ring for them as they had not arrived, we were informed they had forgotten them. The small towel was quite grubby and we are still not sure if this was meant to be used for the face or used to wipe your feet on the floor as you leave the bathroom, we chose the latter. Also the hotel has no lift, and the stories are split, so the third story may involve climbing six flights of stairs, a consideration if you are infirm or generally don't like climbing loads of stairs every time you want to return to your room. Breakfast is inadequate unless you like salty bit ends of bacon and you need to request eggs personally. All in all I am sure that you can increase your search options and find a better valued hotel and save yourself the inconvenience
Greg S. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
pleasent hotel and staff

close to the beach but off the main road. Short walk to clubs and restaraunts
7.7
Would stay again without hesitation. Staff very friendly and profesional.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: travel north to amed for the best snorkling ever just meters off the beach fabulous
Frank G. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
Good location and lively vibe

Not too far to walk to beach or town. Nice pool
6
hotel was good value for a short stay. a young crowd and quite lively.
Robert K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
we throughly emjoyed our stay

it was in a good location , close to the beach
10
it was mainly for youg people, but the hotel was only about four year old , it was very clean and on popies pane. i would reccommend it to any person requiring a good clean quite hotel
Sheila C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
great hotel, staff very friendly and cooperative,

location exc. small boutique hotel
8.3
we stayed at dekuta for twelve days, the staff were excellent, the location of this hotel is very central to everything, shopping, eating, and very close to the beach. the rooms are large, bathrooms huge, the breakfast needs to have more variety, but yes we could stay again, thank you dekuta.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of restaurants close by in Poppies 1 and 2 go to beach front also.
Yuanita L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Unexpected find

Obliging staff
8
• rooms were large and clean, probably because it was quite a new hotel establishment • had thoughtful fixtures like a drying rack for all your sun bathing items and towels • the room we stayed faced the roads and can be noisy at night considering the we were in Kuta so request for room facing the pool • just this particular incident - checked in to find someone's left over pizza and salad in the fridge and requested house keeping to clear it out. after a long day out, we came back to find the pizza and salad still intact! we checked out with the pizza cleaned out but salad left behind - not sure how to feel about that! • staff was obliging and pleasant and spoke good english, almost felt they would bend over backwards for any request of yours!
Joanne H. Couples August 9, 2011
Fresh, Clean and Pleasant Hotel

Modern, new and intimate
8.7
My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in August 2011 and found the staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and fresh and the hotel intimate and quiet. Outside the front door is the hussle and bussle of Poppies 2 and we were pleasantly surprised that once we hit our lobby we felt like we were in luxury. Not recommend for those after a true balinese style resort or wanting to meet other travellers. Wouldn't recommend for children.
Shopping Tip: If you aren't keen on bartering taxi it to Miss Jenny's and Miss Dianne's store down in Tuban opposite the Green Garden Resort for fixed price market style shopping. You won't pay much more than the hardest of bartering.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2011
Great location, friendly staff, safe

Location
9.3
Had a great stay at the Dekuta hotel. It's about 500 meters from the bars on Legian street and about 200 meters from the beach, which lent itself well to our two priorities: beachgoing and partying. The staff is friendly and the cleaning staff was willing to work around our hectic schedule to make sure our room was cleaned each day. We left wallets, passports, exposed cash laying out in our room and our valuables were never touched. They have a 24 hour security guard who makes sure that the chaos of Poppies II doesn't spill over into the hotel. It was an excellent base of operations for daily scooter expeditions to southern Bali and up into Seminyak. Room was nice and reasonably sized with a good sized balcony. If you're looking for a nice, budget hotel right there in the middle of the party at Kuta, Dekuta hotel is a safe bet.
Nightlife Tip: Poppies II is dangerous at night, you absolutely will encounter pick pockets on that hazy 500 meter walk back to Dekuta, so be careful. Don't use ATMs on Poppies II, you'll get your card stolen, travel with cash and if you must use an ATM in Bali, find a commonwealth ATM inside a 24 hour gas station or at a bank.
Rod H. Groups Australia, August 7, 2011
Good location, clean and tidy

staff very helpful
7
a nice new looking hotel, at night is quiet, great place for friends or couple to stay, pool is small, would not stay at this hotel with kids, food was nice at the restaurant. value for money if you want to stay at a hotel in the heart of kuta, only five minutes walk to the beach, close to nightclubs at legin street
Louise S. Couples Australia, August 6, 2011
paaaaaaaarty!!!!

Good Location
6.3
Have no misconceptions - this is essentially where the backpackers go when they decide to pay a bit extra. A few families seem to have stumbled in and on Friday night when the band started at full bore and must have been after midnight when it finally stopped (and then the. Disco kicked in) and after the. Disco drunks ran up and down the corridor yelping and squealing..... Well, glad it was just one night because when we moved to our new hotel sleep was in order. When I say the music was loud - we had our tv on full bore to even hear it. If you do decide this is the spot for you, and the price and location make it good (and maybe Friday is the only loud night, i don't know) do it quick. The bathroom is already starting to crack up and lthe furniture is getting quite worn, like most things in Bali about a year after being built will be it's worthwhile-to-visit expiry.
Restaurant Tip: That Italian restaurant around the corner on the foreshore is amazing by. Any standard and the massage place down a bit further in the sunken shop with the giant red chairs is the ONLY good street massage ive had in Bali ever - usually just stick to the spas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03