or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Lobby Dekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Dekuta Hotel Bali - Lobby Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Lobby Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior
Dekuta Hotel Bali - Interior Dekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Dekuta Hotel Bali - Nebula Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior Room Dekuta Hotel Bali - Superior pool view room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1941 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1941)
Sort by:
Rahmayani R. Couples Australia, August 4, 2011
Service was ok, very noisy , room was nice

rooms
7.3
I was disappointed as the location is very noisy and we can see the pool much
Jernej R. Couples Slovenia, August 4, 2011
Nice and clean hotel with good breakfest

Clean room, good service, free wifi
9.7
hotel staff was very nice and always there to help you. room and bathroom were very clean - cleaned every day, towels changed every day, two bottles of water for free. the location of hotel is perfect - a street away from the beach.
Erica P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 1, 2011
Heavenly Bali Stay

Perfect location, A-okay staff and buffet breakfast and clean!
10
Worth of all beautiful Bali stay. If you plan to go on tours, the staff would gladly help you. Never miss Ku De Ta for a sweet dinner treat! All the ticks for a hotel - safe, clean, nearby to all town restaurants, great staff, cool pool, quiet, very modern.
Chris H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2011
Awsome location and staff

location good staff nice rooms
8.7
i had a great stay at dekuta the rooms were nice and modern the staff were very friendly and helpful the location is excellent only negative the breakfast could be better other than that would highly recomend.
Travel tip: ask for top floor room at back of hotel as they are building new hotel across the road out front of Dekuta can be noisey.
Kiaw M. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2011
New hotel with modern contemporary design

Very near the main road of Kuta beach, good location for nightlife lovers
5.3
Room facilities are very basic. Only towels are provided in the bathroom, without toiletries. Not really a budget hotel as room rate is relatively expensive since July-August is peak season. There is a cafe with life band singing all night long (until about 3 a.m. in the morning) down the road. Rooms facing the main road can hear the noise very clearly, as if the band is performing outside your room. This is perfect for nightlife lovers, but not for me who was traveling with family members. Breakfast provided at the hotel is very basic. Not much choices.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is located at Poppies Road 2, which is about 5 minutes walk to the busiest spots at Kuta Beach. There is a cafe at the corner of the junction.
Jiahao L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2011
Comfortable stay

Location of the hotel, friendly service staff, efficient service
8.7
The hotel is located in the midst of town area, where most of the fun and enjoyment throughout each day. The beach is just a few steps away from the hotel, where "beach lovers" would like to hangout. Surfing, kite flying is always available at purchase. Having a short distance away, high-end merchandise can be available at means and quality food is served throughout at affordable prices.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain for prices being offered by sellers. A fifth of their prices or only 10-15% of want they initially offered.. Being rigid will get you a good deal.
Hasri H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Great Location, New Hotel

100 meters to Kuta Beach, Complimentary Wifi
7.3
I stayed at DeKuta for 5 days. Overall i am satisfied with the hotel. They have a modern interior with good bed, LCD TV, Complimentary WIFI, all balcony facing the swimming pool, nice decor of the reception area. The staff are friendly even tough they are friendlier to westerner compare to Asian guests. The location is good (about 100 meters to the famous Kuta Beach). The negative side is that the breakfast are exactly the same and little choice for all 5 days of my stay. One glaring part is the failure of the hotel management to get room towel on time and they always pass the blame to the laundry. One day i even get my towel at 7pm! beside than that, all is good here.
Harry E. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2011
Funky little place

Modern and so close to the beach
9.3
This hotel is central to everything. Five minute walk to the beach or head up Poppies 2 and find a laneway for a cheap eatery. The hotel is very new and well looked after. Some hotels look great in the photo but are tired up close. No so with the Dekuta. How clean is the pool! Only downside is there are not many deckchairs and the sun doesnt seem to get in because of the height of the buildings. But once you have found your feet hit the sun on the beach then come back to the comfort of the hotel. Breakfast was above average for Bali
Nightlife Tip: Dont be put off by Poppies 2 area. It seems just like back home that everyone only goes out for a big one on a Saturday night. I did go home early that night and enjoyed the cable tv. It is very user friendly at other times.
Evon L. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2011
Small Hotel and the location is not that good

modern design
5
I feel quite dissapointed to the hotel, the location wise, we have to walk through a narrow dark street in order to reach our hotel.The room is small and they didnt provide any shampoo,soap,sanitary bag,shower cap at all.Not worth in price. We force to change to another room as their aircon is not functioning,not cold..and when we talk to the receptionist,they ask us to wait as they said the aircon is in the progress to being cold.but end up still the same, luckily they still have an extra room available for us to change.
Nightlife Tip: Kuta area is very happening and nearby have a lot of restaurant and clubs to drink.
Scott P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
great location and nice rooms

the price was cheap. and location
8.3
stayed for 8 nights, nice hotel with great location. been to bali 7 times, for the price, this hotel was fantastic. nice pool and breakfast was small but good. we were out of the hotel during most of the days. so only there really at night. staff were friendly and nice, but supplied no extra things that most hotels supply. would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: good and close to most of the main markets. find the surf stores with sales on for good deals. otherwise your paying the same as normal. having a drink on the beach at the end of the day with a massage is fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceDekuta Hotel Bali - SuperiorDekuta Hotel Bali - LobbyDekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeDekuta Hotel Bali - LobbyDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - LobbyDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceDekuta Hotel Bali - Nebula RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior pool view roomDekuta Hotel Bali - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Dekuta Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08