Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dekuta Hotel

Jl. Poppies Lane II No.8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2274 reviews

1739 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2274)
Sort by:
Beau P. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2016
Ok
4
Good location rooms need revamping and new aircons
Report this review
Ismahairie P. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2016
Aircon
5.3
Aircon is not strong enough but the location and the friendly staff make up for it. 👍🏻👍🏻
Report this review
Rosulan I. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2016
Dissapointed
3
The most advantage with value for money is the location. The rest too bad. Even I am late for check in 7 hours more than actual time, my room still not ready. I am only can check in after 1/2 an hour. Then when i was in my room, no towel prepared for us. Room condition seems not in good maintenance. To bad when the floor feel sticky. You should bring your own toiletries & maybe use your own towel its better. I do not know how their taking care about hygiene. You better add some money to choose other hotel instead this hotel. Then no lift to access on other floors. So beware if you bring huge luggage.
Report this review
Ryan W. Groups Australia, May 12, 2016
Mates
6.7
Solid
Report this review
Derek A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2016
If you want to party this is the place
3.7
VERY noisy
Report this review
Viktoria E. Families with young children Sweden, May 6, 2016
Ok with a but
4
Its a ok hotel with a but. The room was clean and tidy enough but sheets were old and stained, towels were sometimes not put back in the room after cleaning. Bathtub didn't drain while showering, bathroom was also in need of a proper scrub of walls and bathtub. Sink was missing a pice, there was a leak around the toilet when we moved in (this was however fixed as soon as we pointed this out to staff of hotel). Pool towels are hard to get hold of. But despite all annoyments of this hotel and its lack of detail and care we didn't mind it, the location is good, ask enough times and you will be given towels sooner or later, try to ask a few hrs before you need them though! The pool is big and well looked after, rooms are not too noisy. WARNING don't book anything through their guide/ travel agent, he's overpriced and has no shame in sending people to extremely expensive and horrible tourist traps. This includes renting of his cars and drivers. Stay away!
Report this review
Chris M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2016
Great location
6
Little run down, but the staff was great. Breakfast was much better than expected. Good location. In the mix but still rather quiet. Excellent food next door.
Report this review
Sandy L. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 4, 2016
So fa so good
5.3
Just stay there for one night.. but for sure will be back
Report this review
Sahan D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 26, 2016
New Hotel
5.7
Hotel is relatively new, and right smack in the middle of Kuta, 2 mins walk to Kuta Beach and the Beachwalk mall, 6-8 mins walk to Legian St. (the party central), Hotel rooms are big, clean and very minimalist, bed and pillows are comfy enough and satisfactory, WiFi works well. If you are booking a higher floor please note that there's no lift. However the room I booked had no Kettle, No Coffee or Tea provided, No curtains (only blinds), Shower had no shower curtain either, you probably can ask them to provide these, which I didn't bother. Food at Nebula cafe beside the lobby is good (except the breakfast, which is pretty ordinary), good atmosphere as well especially on the roof top. Pool is clean, staff is friendly. Despite the shortcomings I'd book this hotel again.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2016
Good
6.3
Clean, nice Room, close to beach. Just what i needed
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1739 reviews Next page
Dekuta Hotel BaliDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - RestaurantDekuta Hotel Bali - InteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - ExteriorDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDekuta Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02