Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Delfini Hotel

Leocharous 7, Piraeus, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Piraeus
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Aaron L. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2015
Overnighter was enough

Location, 24hr reception
5.7
Got in late, left early in the morning - good amount of time at this hotel. Did the job. Reception tried to sneak breakfast onto the bill. No available power points in the room.
Report this review
Peter W. Solo travelers Canada, May 1, 2015
Adequate for a night in transit to/from ferries

Location beside ferry docks and near downtown. Lots of places to eat (street food) and drink. Quiet from street noise.
7
OK. Room a little seedy but generally clean and roomy. Small balcony ovrr the Street. Sounds proofing from other guests was marginal. I had to pay for the full stay on arrival. Bank machine is nearby.
Report this review
Lei D. Solo travelers Germany, April 1, 2015
Ok

Location
5.3
Report this review
Chun K. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Just for a transit night is fine

Location, closed to metro & ferry terminal
5.7
simple no frill budget hotel just good for us to stay overnight after arriving from Santorini almost midnight. The streets were deserted at midnight and it doesn't feel safe.
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2014
Good to stay for 1 day

location and cheap
6.3
Good for you to stay for a night if you need to catch early ferry or get off from late night ferry from isalands.
Report this review
Lam W. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2014
Location is the best, beside port. Price low!

Location is the best, beside port. Price low!
7.3
Location is the best, beside port. Price low!
Report this review
Amy T. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
convinietly located at harbour

close to port
4.7
Room was a little small, uncomfortable bed, however close to the port and we only stayed one night, so this was convinient
Report this review
Shireen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Don't stay there!

None...except close to train station
4
Report this review
Carol F. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Close to port

location
7.7
This was are second stay this year, we stayed on our way to the cyclades and now on our way back. We received free breakfast because of booking error, but because there was not many guests there was not as much choice as on our previous stay. The bar is not open unless requested, when we asked for it to be opened a lady was there in 2 minutes.On our previous visit the bar was open from 8.00 pm. The hotel is convenient for the ferries and the Airport bus, also for trips in to Athens. Things do go wrong sometimes, if they do speak the staff at the hotel and are very helpful. It could do with an upgrade, but the location makes up for this. We will stay hotel again next year.
Restaurant Tip: There is not many restaurants in the Area, There is One called The Old Bakery at the end of the Street, but have never eaten There because it closes at about 6.30 pm. There is a nice Taverna two streets away. Turn out of the hotel go towards the main Road, turn left and take the 2nd left which is a very busy road walk up there and you will see the Taverna on the left with tables on the pavement. I dont know thw name of it, but there is only one. We have eaten there and they serve good Greek Food and it is on display and the owner will explain what the dishes are.
Report this review
Carol F. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Good location for ferries to Cyclades

location
8
The hotel is located across the road from the port, it is across from Gates E7 and E8. It is ideal for an early morning ferry. Also the bus to the airport is just across the road. The metro station to catch trains in to Athens is only a two minutes walk The fare is 1 euro 40 cents. There is a bar upstairs on the first floor, with reasonably priced drinks. The hotel is a little worn, but the convenience of its location makes up for this. The breakfast, which we received free due to an error on our booking was a buffet with a good choice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04