or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Delfini Hotel

Leocharous 7, Piraeus, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Piraeus

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2014
Good to stay for 1 day

location and cheap
6.3
Good for you to stay for a night if you need to catch early ferry or get off from late night ferry from isalands.
Lam W. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2014
Location is the best, beside port. Price low!

Location is the best, beside port. Price low!
7.3
Location is the best, beside port. Price low!
Amy T. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
convinietly located at harbour

close to port
4.7
Room was a little small, uncomfortable bed, however close to the port and we only stayed one night, so this was convinient
Shireen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Don't stay there!

None...except close to train station
4
Carol F. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Close to port

location
7.7
This was are second stay this year, we stayed on our way to the cyclades and now on our way back. We received free breakfast because of booking error, but because there was not many guests there was not as much choice as on our previous stay. The bar is not open unless requested, when we asked for it to be opened a lady was there in 2 minutes.On our previous visit the bar was open from 8.00 pm. The hotel is convenient for the ferries and the Airport bus, also for trips in to Athens. Things do go wrong sometimes, if they do speak the staff at the hotel and are very helpful. It could do with an upgrade, but the location makes up for this. We will stay hotel again next year.
Restaurant Tip: There is not many restaurants in the Area, There is One called The Old Bakery at the end of the Street, but have never eaten There because it closes at about 6.30 pm. There is a nice Taverna two streets away. Turn out of the hotel go towards the main Road, turn left and take the 2nd left which is a very busy road walk up there and you will see the Taverna on the left with tables on the pavement. I dont know thw name of it, but there is only one. We have eaten there and they serve good Greek Food and it is on display and the owner will explain what the dishes are.
Carol F. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Good location for ferries to Cyclades

location
8
The hotel is located across the road from the port, it is across from Gates E7 and E8. It is ideal for an early morning ferry. Also the bus to the airport is just across the road. The metro station to catch trains in to Athens is only a two minutes walk The fare is 1 euro 40 cents. There is a bar upstairs on the first floor, with reasonably priced drinks. The hotel is a little worn, but the convenience of its location makes up for this. The breakfast, which we received free due to an error on our booking was a buffet with a good choice.
Rosemary C. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Great Locatation

So close to the ferry port and train station
7
Stayed here one night prior to catching the ferry to the islands and again when we returned to the mainland. Rooms are very old and small however if you just need a room to sleep in that is handy to transport this is a great option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the yacht habour via the shops. There are some great restaurants and beer cafes and you can also catch the hop on hop off bus from there which goes to Athens if you have time.
Se J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 30, 2012
Easy To find when landed from ferry

very close to Piraeus Port
6
I arrived at Piraeus port from Santolini at 00:30 in the evening. I was worried if i have to take a taxi or not, but hte hotel was very close to the port and it was easy to find the hotel.
Carol F. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Good location for the ferries and airport bus

location
8.3
we had a double room which was clean. we were offered a choice of room the ones at the front have balconys with a view of the ships for the islands, but are over the road. the rooms at the rear overlook another building and therefore quiet. we chose a room at the back for a good nights sleep. the hotel has a bar with a balcony. the bar has computers for internet access for a small charge. there is a pool table in the bar. the price of a 500 ml bottle of beer in the bar was 2 euros, which for greece is very cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is across the road from the Port, for the ferries to the Cyclades and to Saronics. It is ideal for early morning ferries. Or for early morning flights as the X96 bus to the airport is across the road. It is less the 5 minutes walk to the Metro Station to get a train to Athens
Amanda O. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2011
Basic accommodation with good location

Close to the port, has 24/7 internet
8
the staff was friendly and helpful. the hotel was located directly in front of the port so it is a great place to stay the night if you are traveling from athens to the islands. we had a view of the bay from our hotel terrace.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01