Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Denison Boutique Hotel

233 Denison Street, Rockhampton, Rockhampton, Australia 4700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Dining Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Garden Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Exterior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Exterior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Garden Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Balcony/Terrace Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Exterior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Exterior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Exterior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Exterior
Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Exterior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Interior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Interior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Restaurant Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Interior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Exterior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Exterior Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room Denison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room
Area: Rockhampton Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 38 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Maria M. Couples Australia, July 27, 2015
Short stay

Building- Breakfast-
7.3
Comfortable room but musty & VERY DARK. If you did not have a car there was only the hotel across the road for Dinner. Mattress needed to be up graded-it should not sink when sat on the side. We stayed 3 nights & the breakfast was the same every day but we did enjoy sitting around the glass tables talking with other guests. The hotel should offer a Dinner service it does not have to be a large menu but as we were not able to drive @ night it was very hard to get a meal. My husband is an insulin dependent diabetic so had to eat or at least put a microwave in the room.Three nights in a row we tried to get a meal across the road but it was booked out & the directory in the room was out of date for take-away meal orders. I would not stay again or recommend this hotel- it should reduce it's prices.
Report this review
Ian H. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2015
Great quality rooms.

Good quality beds and room.
9
Excellent
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2015
What a Nice Surprise!

I really loved the room decor and the comfortable bed. The giant tub was a complete surprise as was the nice robe. The breakfast in the homey dining room was wonderful!
10
Having never been to AU, we weren't sure what to expect. We were a bit nervous when we drove into town and saw the age of the buildings. Happily, our stay at the Denison Boutique Hotel was really very nice. The size and comfort of the room was outstanding as was the breakfast. The staff were very pleasant and professional. After speaking to the clerk and getting a few ideas about dining locations, we wandered across the street and were thrilled with the delightful (though expensive) steak dinners. Thank you!
Report this review
Danni J. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2014
Lovely stay

architecture, Heritage, cleanliness
10
Just lovely! Look forward to staying there again
Report this review
Jeff L. Couples Australia, December 22, 2014
Loved the stay at the Denison Boutiqe Hotel

Decor, Amenities, and great breakfast
10
Will definately stay there in the future, highly recommended.
Report this review
Reginald G. Couples Ireland, November 14, 2014
very quaint unique hotel which oozes charm

Service, room charming staff so willing to help breaky fab too
9.3
Excellent it'sy the noise outside and the sugar cane trains go by all the time but it just adds to the story of Rockhampton
Report this review
Janet A. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
Loved the room

Room, furniture and staff
9.7
Report this review
Narelle G. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Best place to stay in rockhampton

Location style comfort
10
Fantastic. Definitely be staying there next time in Rockhampton.
Report this review
Eric T. Couples Canada, October 28, 2014
Charming

lovely room and furniture, good air conditioning
8
Everything was good except the cleaner left the door open
Report this review
Irwin N. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Charming hotel in Rugged Rocky!

1: friendliness of staff 2: comfort of room & bed 3: spacious colonial feel of the hotel
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Denison Boutique Hotel RockhamptonDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Dining RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - GardenDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - ExteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - ExteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - GardenDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Balcony/TerraceDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - ExteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - ExteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - ExteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - ExteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - ExteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - InteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - InteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - RestaurantDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - InteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - ExteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - ExteriorDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest RoomDenison Boutique Hotel Rockhampton - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07