Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desa Pelangi Condo

No 11, Logan Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
87 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Mei L. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2015
Simple and nice

Spacious, clean and cosy
My stay was good. My family and relatives had a good time bonding with one another. It was fun to be able to prepare breakfast and dinner together in a homey kitchen instead of eating outside. As it's near a hospital, it was a mental assurance because there were 5 seniors with me.
Report this review
Melody T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Maintenance needed for the building

strategic location, value for money, suitable for family
This is our second time here staying in this apartment. Overall it was okay. However, the lift broke down during our stay where we need to climb up to our unit (7th floor) most of the time. Plus, the building management are having water piping system maintenance, causing us inconvenience during the last day of our stay due to water disruption.
Report this review
Antonius S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2014
Close to hospital

Very clean, Close to hospital, Comfort
Fast check-in and check-out, the apartment was very nice and quiet, but far from all the food place. But near to major hospital like Lo Guan Lyie, Gleneagles and Island Hospital.
Report this review
Vin S. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Quiet area yet centrally located

Centrally located in town with ample parking
We are regulars here on our holidays in groups. Great condition, fits groups of up to 6 comfortably in an apartment almost like home. Close to lots of Penang's best eating locations, and conveniently connected by road to most attractions
Report this review
Chee C. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Clean, Quiet, Comfortable
Report this review
Lip T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
centrally located but old fashion

location, pool, quiet environment
Location is superb. Environment of condo is quiet n consider clean. We stayed in the deluxe unit, 6 adults with one extra bed for 2 nights, n they only provided 2 small bottles of mineral water, not to mention the 2 small pieces of soap.., not sensible enough. N the extra mattress, was 2 pieces of thin (1 inch thick), cheap folding type mattress n it were their "best" mattress as the "not so goods" were all rented out.. Sofa was seriously sunk. Toilet were not clean, no smell though.. Water pressure was weak for shower. Didnt use the washing machine n didnt cook, so cant commend..
Report this review
Joni T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2014
Overall it is a pleasant stay

Washing machine and ironing facilities
Report this review
Rashidah R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
it was a very comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. En

clean, quiet, comfort
very comfortable, staf were friendly and good facilities.
Report this review
Lam C. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2013
Clean, spacious and near Macalister Road

The apartment is clean, spacious for a family of 5 and is near to Macalister Road where you can find delicious local food.
Pleasant on the whole. But the pool is not well-maintained. Facilities in the apartment are fine but the wood flooring strips keep coming out when you step on them. Need some maintenance there.
Report this review
Vin S. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Convenient drive-in apartment block, furnished

Centrally located within Georgetown, close to local eateries and attractions, with ample parking
Apartment was spacious and properly furnished. We could have stayed many more days and treated it as home. Fully equipped kitchen just needed a bit of shopping for supplies.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.