My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Entrance Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Hotel Exterior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Hotel Exterior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Frank G. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Comfortable Homestay in Ubud

Great breakfast; convenient location; air conditioning and wi-fi!
8.7
Very nice homestay with added bonus of free wi-fi and a great home cooked breakfast. Easy walking distance to Monkey Forest and shops/restaurants of Ubud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be afraid to let the monkeys climb on your back at the Monkey Forest. They are gentle and make a great photo memory!
Toja G. Couples Switzerland, December 3, 2012
Nice people, good place

people, breakfast, yard
8.3
The people were so friendly and the breakfast so good. It is located just outside the busy touristy area in a quiet road. The room was good but not to fancy furnished, rather old. Had nice view from the balcony and a nice public area outside.
So Y. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and pleasant staff

Value for money
8
The staff is pleasant. The room is clean. Got balcony. When sitting there with my lover, the wind is blowing towards us, so refreshing and relaxing. Value for money.
Ivo B. Couples Italy, November 29, 2012
Lovely homestay

Big room, nice breajfast
7.3
This guesthouse is really lovely. A big family house, with not too many rooms , will make you feel at home. Great value for money. The location is quite convenient, not too far from the center and closed enough to some restaurant. Beautiful small garden with a big family temple where you can enjoy the daily cerimonies, typical balinese. The common area are very nice too and the only one table where to have breakfast is a good place where to meet the other guest and exchange ideas or tips. If you're on the budget you won't regret your choice.
Bikaschandra C. Solo travelers India, November 27, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

very calm
8
fine,artistic. hotel area are full of flowers and trees.rooms are well decorated. towels, linens are very clean.for me, breakfast was ok, services were so fine that whenever iasked for a cup of hot water , it was served without any delay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Owner has his car and it can be hired but charges are high.
Anuradha V. Families with young children India, November 21, 2012
Peaceful place..

Gardens, bike rentals, transport service
8.7
Felt like being in our Grandma's place in India. People are not intrusive. I was apprehensive about taking my young kids (3 year and a 8 months old) as there were very less reviews in that category. But we managed it good. Our room (no 4) did not have issues with rooster noise. My parents room had some noise and they dint feel much of a disturance. Used their bike rental and transport service. There is an Indian and Thai Warung (small restaraunt) 100 meters down the lane. Laundry services are nearby. Small shops are nearby too.
Adlena A. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
love the bali architecture & environment

good location, lovely surroundings, love the delicious breakfast
9
upon booking confirmation from agoda, our email requesting late checkin was quickly replied by the owner of the homestay, pak putu. we stayed here for 2 nights and loved the natural surrounding here. there was an outdoor living room outside our room with nice bali deco which makes us really feel like home. wifi was available inside the room. if you are lucky you can hear the sound of gecko at night. there was also a durian tree outside our bedroom window. the family that runs the homestay was very friendly & helpful and always smile. they also served delicious banana & pineapple pancake, nasi goreng, omelette & fruit salad for breakfast. although there was no tv in the room, ubud centre is just a few minutes walk away. if you wish to feel a nice & peaceful homestay with bali environment, this place is a good option. the rate was very affordable especially for a budget traveller like us.
Nightlife Tip: there is a jazz cafe not far from the guesthouse, good for relaxing at night & have drinks with friends
Marge P. Groups Estonia, November 8, 2012
good breakfast and clean room

real homestay...chicken and dogs around
8
For that money that place is very good. clean room, friendly owner and really good breakfast. If you want nightlife or shopping or dinning - this place is too far away from centre.
Andiati K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2012
It fit my need

Decent location, decent room, decent price
8
i was there for 3 pleasant days. every room has a private balcony.. which is i like it so much. they gave good breakfast (you may choose the menus), the banana pancake is the thing i like most, and fruits every morning. the room is big, the bed is just ok, a shower with cold & hot water is just decent but not perfect.. but everything is very clean overall. my room was at east side, so morning sunshine woke me up every morning, but i like it. the conclusion is i just like this homestay.
Clemens P. Couples Germany, October 26, 2012
Super friendly and cheap

traditional homestay, nice breakfast
9
Nice & quiet location and good condition of rooms; friendly owner helps you in everything! would come back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - EntranceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Hotel ExteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Hotel ExteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C03