Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
350 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (350)
Sort by:
Ling L. Couples China, February 9, 2013
Comfortable hotel with good breakfast

I like breakfast a lot.
8.7
This hotel makes me love home stay style in Bali.They smile a lot and make you very confortable. They have a lot of options for breakfast which are quite good and you can taste local one.All in all, it is a convient and confortable home stay.
Nightlife Tip: A bar named Lezat is cheap and confortable and no additional tax and service fee.
Carolina M. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Good hotel, great service

Breakfast and clean room
9.7
We stay for 2 nights here. the owner is very kind and helpful. the room is neat and clean, and the breakfast is great, with wide range of choices and fruit. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a hotel around ubud. Overall, it was a great stay!
Martin N. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
The nicest family in Bal. Great place to stay.

The staff were fantastic. They looked after my every need. This is the best value in Bali.
9.3
Teng P. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Good price with good location

Peaceful environment to stay
9
this family run homestay provide basic needs, basic bathroom facilities with hot shower. they provide us with room with private balcony, nice and very peaceful environment. breakfast prepared is very delicious. the homestay is nearby the ubut centre. overall, it is worth of money. good to stay if you are looking for budget accomodation with peaceful staying environment.
Kelly B. Solo travelers South Africa, January 10, 2013
Darling homestay with guesthouse feel

Spacious rooms, great staff, lovely gardens
9.3
lovely, spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. the owners are so helpful and accommodating. not as central as one would like, but even then it's only a short walk into the main area.
Shernell T. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, December 27, 2012
Beautiful homestay - really want to stay!

Cheap price, clean rooms, excellent service
9
When I saw the photos on the agoda site I wasn't really that impressed, however, when I got there it was so much more than I had expected. The owners are very friendly and their staff are as equally hospitable, service with a smile and cleaning your rooms everyday. When I checked the prices of other homestays in the area, this one was the cheapest by far. But what was very impressive was the breakfast! Among the menu you could choose French toast or omelet which was so delicious! There were a few mornings I chose to sleep in and I didn't expect that they would still serve me breakfast, but to my surprise close to 11am they asked me if I still wanted breakfast and they served it with a smile. You could go out to the the balcony and enjoy the fresh air from your room, or you could go out to the the patio, relax or read a book while enjoying the beautiful garden. For a standard room and cheap price the room was quite big with fan, AC, hot water and good wifi. Its not situated in the buzz of the shopping area, need to walk about 15 minutes or go by motorbike or taxi. I personally walked as I got to discover many more places. I could also hire their driver who took me to the airport. And even though I had to leave 3:30am which was really early as I had to catch an early flight, they still charged me the standard price of Rp 200,000. I would definitely recommend this homestay and looking forward to staying their again if I'm in Bali.
Shopping Tip: When shopping you need to bargain as most times the price is twice or three times the original price. If you can speak Indonesian even better!
Maretha N. Groups Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Homey place to stay...

The room is big. The breakfast is delicious. Friendly staff...
9
Desak Putu Putera Guesthouse is the best place to stay during my holiday in Bali.
Restaurant Tip: Try Bebek Bengil!
Gan S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
my recent Bali trip was so enjoyable

selling points
5.3
provided us with good homestay service and hospitality throughtout our stay with you in Bali.Although the homestay was good and affordable, i would like to suggest that the bed linens and mattress of ypur homestay be clean in order to remove the "Bed Bugs" which have stung me . in spite of this ,we will still keep up with our recommendations of your homestay with our friends in Malaysia.
Bernard L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great price great room!

aircon, hot water, great owner
9.7
For the price you get hot water, aircon, great bedsheets, balcony , nice views, and breakfast of choice. Pity there isn't a television!
Restaurant Tip: Try Yummy Yummy shop across the street - great grilled chicken!
Chloe M. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Lovely guesthouse and breakfast

Clean rooms and location
9.3
Very good for the price, everything you need for a budget traveller. Best pancakes in Bali!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04