or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
371 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (371)
Sort by:
Shernell T. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, December 27, 2012
Beautiful homestay - really want to stay!

Cheap price, clean rooms, excellent service
9
When I saw the photos on the agoda site I wasn't really that impressed, however, when I got there it was so much more than I had expected. The owners are very friendly and their staff are as equally hospitable, service with a smile and cleaning your rooms everyday. When I checked the prices of other homestays in the area, this one was the cheapest by far. But what was very impressive was the breakfast! Among the menu you could choose French toast or omelet which was so delicious! There were a few mornings I chose to sleep in and I didn't expect that they would still serve me breakfast, but to my surprise close to 11am they asked me if I still wanted breakfast and they served it with a smile. You could go out to the the balcony and enjoy the fresh air from your room, or you could go out to the the patio, relax or read a book while enjoying the beautiful garden. For a standard room and cheap price the room was quite big with fan, AC, hot water and good wifi. Its not situated in the buzz of the shopping area, need to walk about 15 minutes or go by motorbike or taxi. I personally walked as I got to discover many more places. I could also hire their driver who took me to the airport. And even though I had to leave 3:30am which was really early as I had to catch an early flight, they still charged me the standard price of Rp 200,000. I would definitely recommend this homestay and looking forward to staying their again if I'm in Bali.
Shopping Tip: When shopping you need to bargain as most times the price is twice or three times the original price. If you can speak Indonesian even better!
Maretha N. Groups Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Homey place to stay...

The room is big. The breakfast is delicious. Friendly staff...
9
Desak Putu Putera Guesthouse is the best place to stay during my holiday in Bali.
Restaurant Tip: Try Bebek Bengil!
Gan S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
my recent Bali trip was so enjoyable

selling points
5.3
provided us with good homestay service and hospitality throughtout our stay with you in Bali.Although the homestay was good and affordable, i would like to suggest that the bed linens and mattress of ypur homestay be clean in order to remove the "Bed Bugs" which have stung me . in spite of this ,we will still keep up with our recommendations of your homestay with our friends in Malaysia.
Bernard L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great price great room!

aircon, hot water, great owner
9.7
For the price you get hot water, aircon, great bedsheets, balcony , nice views, and breakfast of choice. Pity there isn't a television!
Restaurant Tip: Try Yummy Yummy shop across the street - great grilled chicken!
Chloe M. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Lovely guesthouse and breakfast

Clean rooms and location
9.3
Very good for the price, everything you need for a budget traveller. Best pancakes in Bali!
Gemma S. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
Nice family home

Right in ubud, great family vibe
9.3
This was a lovely place to stay, very cheap and friendly family.
May L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Peaceful and lovely environment and great value

Breakfast served daily, beautiful environment and clean sheets
8
As this is a homestay, a posh environment is not to be expected. However, you can tell that alot of effort has been put into dressing up the space for the customers who stay there; from the walk-through garden to the surprisingly private patio, really makes you want to stay, take a few photos and relax within their spaces. The room, though simply furnished and slightly old, was large and very clean. I had no problems with it. Breakfast is served every morning, and you can either have it brought to your room or served in a communal dining area near the garden. The homestay is maintained and managed by a family and they are incredibly friendly and accommodating to your needs. While the rooms are not provided with amenities like toilet paper, the lady who cleaned my room noticed I was using packets of tissue paper and brought in a roll of toilet paper that very day. Location wise, the homestay is not in the centre of the buzz in Ubud, but just at the edge of the main area. Takes about 10 minutes' walk to reach the main area of Ubud. Not exactly a bad thing if you prefer somewhere more peaceful away from the constant touting and touristing.
Shopping Tip: Check out the well-branded shop that sells hand-made jams along Jalan Monkey Forest (Kou).
Frank G. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Comfortable Homestay in Ubud

Great breakfast; convenient location; air conditioning and wi-fi!
8.7
Very nice homestay with added bonus of free wi-fi and a great home cooked breakfast. Easy walking distance to Monkey Forest and shops/restaurants of Ubud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be afraid to let the monkeys climb on your back at the Monkey Forest. They are gentle and make a great photo memory!
Toja G. Couples Switzerland, December 3, 2012
Nice people, good place

people, breakfast, yard
8.3
The people were so friendly and the breakfast so good. It is located just outside the busy touristy area in a quiet road. The room was good but not to fancy furnished, rather old. Had nice view from the balcony and a nice public area outside.
So Y. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and pleasant staff

Value for money
8
The staff is pleasant. The room is clean. Got balcony. When sitting there with my lover, the wind is blowing towards us, so refreshing and relaxing. Value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04