or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Swee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
great service.

good location, good food and friendly staff
8.3
The family is friendly. You get to observe a balinese daily living culture if you stay long enough here. We were lucky as there was a religious festival going on during our stay and the owner is kind enough to lend us his sarong in order to enter and attend the temple prayer session. Food around the UBUD city is much more better compare to other places in Bali island.
Darmawan H. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Cheap Price

Traditional Balinese Homestay
6.7
traditional homestay typical, spacious room, with the balinese surrounding ambience like pura, traditional market, and the price is so cheap, and pak putu as a n owner very welcome to us. we'll be back again if visiting bali in future. love
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Stunning rooftop views and a welcome cake

Views over the Balinese rooftops, greeted with tea and cake, short (if any) check-in process, walking distance to the centre of Ubud
9.7
Our stay at Desak Putu Putera started with us walking to the hotel from Ubud. It was maybe a 10 minute walk from where we were dropped off, and it was easy to find. When we arrived, we simply said that we had booked through Agoda, gave our names, and that was enough for the friendly staff, they knew exactly who we were! We were immediately offered a hot drink, which was served to us with a small cake, which we enjoyed while sitting on the balcony overlooking the beautiful traditional Balinese rooftops. The room was clean and offered everything that we wanted for our visit to Ubud. There was a good choice of breakfast - all of which were delicious. We would definitely recommend the pancakes! The grounds of the hotel were beautiful, with various sculptures, beautifully arranged plants and some fishponds. All in all, we would really recommend staying in Desak Putu Putera. When we return to Bali, we will definitely revisit Ubud and stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the tea, it had a unique flavour which we enjoyed but could not quite describe, possibly a hint of cinammon.
Jerene T. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great place, good customer service

Lovely homestay with good price
7.7
The host family was nice. Upon request they sent a thermos with hot water to our room every day. Breakfast was good, can choose from menu and cook fresh on each request everyday. The house is big and upstairs are meant for tourists. I had an excellent view of the garden and Durian tree with Durian fruits hanging at the brunch just outside our windows.
Ernest Y. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great place, great customer service!

Super friendly customer service, and nice room!
9.7
- Room is huge and everything is new! - Toilet slightly dirty, but acceptable - Great customer service! Welcome drink and also a line of homemade dessert given upon arrival. - Walking distance to Hanoman / Ubud Pasar (10-15 minutes) - Nearby warong (small food shop) have among the lowest charges and delicious food available. - Huge choices of complimentary breakfast - Free WiFi in all room
Li Y. Groups China, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with good price

Cheap,clean and the room is big
9.3
we stayed in this home stay just for one night only. we checked in around 6:00 pm, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided the welcome tea and cake to us. The room was big and clean.The air-con condition is good.And they have hot water for shower.I like this home stay. Will come back here again for my next trip.
Sakunrat P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2012
nice service and nice place

best relaxing
7.3
No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other non-family-friendly content. No reports of deaths, violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity.
Johan E. Solo travelers Sweden, September 26, 2012
So beautiful it brought a lump in my throat

balcony, large rooms, quiet area, friendly family
9
Oh this place was just the right spot for me. The family was so very nice. They even had a thermos w hot water sent to my room every day. Breakfast was good. The house is big and only tourists live upstairs. I had an excellent view of the garden below w the soothing sound of a waterfall accompanying the beautiful view. When I go to Ubud again I will definitely go here again!
Mark T. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Peaceful and Homey Stay!

Good place to get out from stress!
8.3
Location: - A bit far from city. - Quite place. Condition:- Clean. - With individual bathroom. - Natural morning call. - Free wifi. Remarks: - Room with home-style breakfast. - Rental vehicle provided.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bath towel is provided, but still need to standby your own amenities and toiletries.
Tiffany C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with smile, Great location

Good value for money
8.7
The Homestay is well located you just walk about 10-15 minutes to the centre of Ubud, there is a beautiful garden where breakfast is served. The rooms themselves are very spacious, each has its own bathroom and a small balcony. The owners are very friendly and give good tips on what you can do where. There is a scooter, bicycle, and private car for rentals. I am pleased and can recommend it without hesitation.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice garden, clean, simple breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02