or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Marge P. Groups Estonia, November 8, 2012
good breakfast and clean room

real homestay...chicken and dogs around
8
For that money that place is very good. clean room, friendly owner and really good breakfast. If you want nightlife or shopping or dinning - this place is too far away from centre.
Andiati K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2012
It fit my need

Decent location, decent room, decent price
8
i was there for 3 pleasant days. every room has a private balcony.. which is i like it so much. they gave good breakfast (you may choose the menus), the banana pancake is the thing i like most, and fruits every morning. the room is big, the bed is just ok, a shower with cold & hot water is just decent but not perfect.. but everything is very clean overall. my room was at east side, so morning sunshine woke me up every morning, but i like it. the conclusion is i just like this homestay.
Clemens P. Couples Germany, October 26, 2012
Super friendly and cheap

traditional homestay, nice breakfast
9
Nice & quiet location and good condition of rooms; friendly owner helps you in everything! would come back again!
Swee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
great service.

good location, good food and friendly staff
8.3
The family is friendly. You get to observe a balinese daily living culture if you stay long enough here. We were lucky as there was a religious festival going on during our stay and the owner is kind enough to lend us his sarong in order to enter and attend the temple prayer session. Food around the UBUD city is much more better compare to other places in Bali island.
Darmawan H. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Cheap Price

Traditional Balinese Homestay
6.7
traditional homestay typical, spacious room, with the balinese surrounding ambience like pura, traditional market, and the price is so cheap, and pak putu as a n owner very welcome to us. we'll be back again if visiting bali in future. love
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Stunning rooftop views and a welcome cake

Views over the Balinese rooftops, greeted with tea and cake, short (if any) check-in process, walking distance to the centre of Ubud
9.7
Our stay at Desak Putu Putera started with us walking to the hotel from Ubud. It was maybe a 10 minute walk from where we were dropped off, and it was easy to find. When we arrived, we simply said that we had booked through Agoda, gave our names, and that was enough for the friendly staff, they knew exactly who we were! We were immediately offered a hot drink, which was served to us with a small cake, which we enjoyed while sitting on the balcony overlooking the beautiful traditional Balinese rooftops. The room was clean and offered everything that we wanted for our visit to Ubud. There was a good choice of breakfast - all of which were delicious. We would definitely recommend the pancakes! The grounds of the hotel were beautiful, with various sculptures, beautifully arranged plants and some fishponds. All in all, we would really recommend staying in Desak Putu Putera. When we return to Bali, we will definitely revisit Ubud and stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the tea, it had a unique flavour which we enjoyed but could not quite describe, possibly a hint of cinammon.
Jerene T. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great place, good customer service

Lovely homestay with good price
7.7
The host family was nice. Upon request they sent a thermos with hot water to our room every day. Breakfast was good, can choose from menu and cook fresh on each request everyday. The house is big and upstairs are meant for tourists. I had an excellent view of the garden and Durian tree with Durian fruits hanging at the brunch just outside our windows.
Ernest Y. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great place, great customer service!

Super friendly customer service, and nice room!
9.7
- Room is huge and everything is new! - Toilet slightly dirty, but acceptable - Great customer service! Welcome drink and also a line of homemade dessert given upon arrival. - Walking distance to Hanoman / Ubud Pasar (10-15 minutes) - Nearby warong (small food shop) have among the lowest charges and delicious food available. - Huge choices of complimentary breakfast - Free WiFi in all room
Li Y. Groups China, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with good price

Cheap,clean and the room is big
9.3
we stayed in this home stay just for one night only. we checked in around 6:00 pm, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided the welcome tea and cake to us. The room was big and clean.The air-con condition is good.And they have hot water for shower.I like this home stay. Will come back here again for my next trip.
Sakunrat P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2012
nice service and nice place

best relaxing
7.3
No profanity, threats, prejudiced comments, hate speech or other non-family-friendly content. No reports of deaths, violent criminal activity or participation in drug-related activity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06